UP CARRAROE

UP CARRAROE, Great win against the BREATHNAIGH yesterday in Pearse stadium.. Showed them who the real seinors are in West Galway...Showed them they are still novices when it comes to playing against the men... Carraroe will go all the way this year...Cant see a midfielder in galway at the moment getting near the Carraroe midfielders... Liam Sammon... Get these two midfielders back...Sean Fada and all.. The Referee (Mr. McGovern) Was really on top of his game... A TRULY GREAT REFEREE... WONDERFUL REFEREE...Ask anyone from Carraroe and I bet , they will say this man is the CREAM of referees... BEST YET... A great game... Extra time and all... A single point in the end... Breathnaigh a good team... But need two midfielders...URGENTLY.... TWO TOP JOBS GOING IN INVERIN, for any two people that is able to play in midfield..... No Qualifications needed...SERIOUS... Also the BREATHNAIGH need... A new manager...and somebody to guide them from the sideline during the game.. CARRAROE had no one on Saturday.... at least that is what was said... and they were better off.. So all looking good for CARRAROE..... BREATHNAIGH ok once they get two midfielders...and a MANAGER. All in all...a very good exciting game..... UP THE REFEREE BOYO...

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 25/05/2008 18:02:55    23259

congratulations to carraroe for beatin na breanaigh. its not often it may happen but everybody in the islands were prayin 4 ye to hammer them. there heads aren so big now. Well done boys and best of luck in the rest of the campaign

fear chuigeal (Galway) - Posts: 129 - 25/05/2008 19:18:48    23279

Well, the end of the world must be near...... People from the Islands praying for Carraroe... In a game that doesen't even concern them.... Then again.. I suppose everyone is interested in SEINOR football... If I were yee... I would pray for for my little INTERMEADIATE club... Carraroe dont need your prayers... And the Breathnaigh will learn a lot from yesterdays game, against a vastly expieriencied Carraroe team.. Who have done Connemara proud over the years..
So FEAR CUIGEAL...Keep praying for your own little Intermeadiate Club..
The Great SEINORS of Carraroe...and the Breathna.. Dont want your prayers or curses...

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 25/05/2008 21:36:41    23310

Sammy the Bull - You are not from An Cheathru Rua which is clear from your posts so please stop trying to make out you have a clue about our club, you said we have no manager, if you looked closely enough you would have seen that in fact we have a very good local man in charge of our senior Team and they are trained by locals. Fear Cuigeal go raibh mile maith agat! I would rather see your club senior then our Neighbors the way their fans carried on yesterday! A disgrace to Conamara football, it was a cracking game and should be remembered for that but my blood was boiling when i saw some of the abuse the Breathnaigh fans gave to the An Cheathru Rua players. One of our players went down with serious cramp in both legs near the end after putting in a great display and working hard throughout and the Breathnaigh fans (90% of them) were shouting abuse at him and booing him. I know for a fact that a few of the Breathnaigh players were embarrassed. The players on both sides put in a great performance and i hope Sammon or one of his selectors were there to see some of the performances put in by the 30 odd lads that played! Well done lads!

Conamara (Galway) - Posts: 111 - 25/05/2008 23:03:00    23331

Sammy. Please seek medical help for your condition.

Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2393 - 26/05/2008 03:20:12    23350

Iontach fair plé an Cheathru rua,

Gaillimh (Galway) - Posts: 191 - 26/05/2008 09:58:12    23380

Lads the game between An Ceathrua and Ml Breathnachts was probably the best game of the weekend in the Championship. Connemara football at its best with total committment and great scores. It was a pity there had to be a loser. An ceathrua have recovered well since the resignation of J.J. Burke as Manager a few wks ago. He must have done something right as gone is the usual long ball tactics into the forwards for the full game. They know now how to mix it footballwise. Burke was Coach, Selector with Salthill / Knocknacarra when they won the Club All-ireland so you can see what An Ceathrua are trying to do now going forward. They are in good hands now with Kevin Gannon as Manager so heres hoping for a good league run as Galway Football needs An Ceathrua in the Senior ranks alongside Breathnachts. Backdoor will suit the Inverin men as they are very fit and will only get better. An Gaeltacht Abu.

greatgalway (Galway) - Posts: 29 - 26/05/2008 16:11:28    23781

SAMMY THE BULL you are one thick fool

tribesmen (Galway) - Posts: 151 - 26/05/2008 18:43:40    23889

"connemara" thanks a mhac we hope to be up there with ye boys in the near future. ya ill have to agree with u bout there supporters. tinkerish is the word u could use to describe the respect they show opposition teams. its a disgrace to the game the way they act. and sammy the bull ya might get a shock the day we get a craic at your seniors coz the pure red raw hatred we have 4 your team would drive us on to demolish ye.

fear chuigeal (Galway) - Posts: 129 - 26/05/2008 19:46:20    23902

tribesmen"

well said. even im from the west and im fed up of you complaining about all the player. I doubt u ever played football..

Moycullman (Galway) - Posts: 92 - 26/05/2008 20:01:26    23906

The worst thing is the way you're so critical of your own players. I'm sure the two midfielders would love a shot at you, the typical critical hurler on the gate. Try supporting your own team instead of insulting others, and especially amateurs playing the game they love

cobby (Galway) - Posts: 27 - 26/05/2008 20:13:46    23908

Thanks Lads..... Happy We have the website up and running again... Does this new love affair between An Cheathrua rua and Lettermore mean that NAOMH CIARAN Partnership is back on the cards..
Please dont keep saying I am from the Breathnaigh club...I am not! I did not say one bad word against theCarraroe team..Why would I?
And the only people who said Carraroe were MANAGERLESS, and TRAINERLESS, were Carraroe themselves..Couldn't even print a team sheet...
And the only thing the BREATHNAIGH PLAYERS have to be embarassed about is loosing a nine point lead, and the way they let their supporters down...
So please stop contradicting yourselves...by pretending how worried you are about the embarassment of the players and then coming out with that stuff about their club.....The Club are the supporters...I did not hear one BREATHNAIGH player complain about their supporters.....The only one they complained about was the MAN IN BLACK.....So No more white lies please...And I still maintain Carraroe NO. 9...O' Brien...should be looked at seriously for the Galway Squad....No Doctor needed here folks... But I would seriously ask a few of you lads to get your Blood Pressure checked...as everytime you read something you dont like.. you go APE and start abusing people...Concentrate on writing about football..Dont worry about me!

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 27/05/2008 08:12:01    24006

SAMMYTHEBULL

3654 Congrats go an SPIDEAL, Go maith, Bhuail sibh Micheall Breathnach inniu i gComortos Peile na Gaeltachta..... Your Junior team really put up a great show against the Seinor A team of na Breathna!
Now I know the Breathna sent their real team playing a CHALLENGE game somewhere else.....
I know most of the Breathna INTERMEADIATE team was not available for selection!
What is confusing me is.... Who exactly did you beat? Were they wearing blue and white? Were they speaking IRISH on the pitch? You certainly werent! You think yee could try to come up with the cupla focal for COMORTAS PEILE! I mean your IRISH would have to be as good as your ENGLISH!

Anyway, when you see the Top Club in the CONNEMARA GAELTACHT putting out their THIRD team against their arch rivals, then it is time to scrap this COMORTAS

-----------------------------------------------------------------

This man is obviously from MB and more than likely a very ticked off JJ from the old forum.

galwayfan (None) - Posts: 764 - 27/05/2008 11:11:44    24138

God Lads...You have THIS JJ on the Brain.....I guarntee you I am not JJ...NOR AM I From Inverin...I DONT REPRESENT MICHEAL BREATHNACH....So Give the Man a BREAK.... If you want to abuse me...well and good...but dont be dragging other people into it...He really must have gone under your skins...for you to be keeping his messages as souvineers...I guess some people have it and others dont..
Wish somebody would keep my messages as souvineers.....I really would like to be famous also...HA HA HA. UP CARRAROE... ALL THE WAY THIS YEAR......

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 27/05/2008 19:09:35    24557

SAMMYTHEBULL-you're some clown boy, but it's funny the way you are winging people up, getting people talking.

Conamara agus fear chuigeal, "tinkerish" is a great word to use. I think it's safe to say that 90% of Conamara was supporting An Cheathrú Rua last weekend.

Starie1975 (Galway) - Posts: 444 - 28/05/2008 07:46:36    24667

Yes he used the words TINKERISH.....(RACIST EXPRESSION) He also used the word HATRED for MICHEAL BREATHNACH.... Now if this is the kind of people your looking up to.... Tells me a lot about you all..... So I am glad it is Not me suffering from these Emotions... Thank God Hatred does not come into it for me..as far as sports is concerned...Nor do I call other human beings RACIST NAMES... And you lot are asking for me to be put off Board!
HATRED..... TINKERISH.... My God where is all this coming from? Simmer down...Relax...It is only a game!
AND I AM NOT FROM MICHEAL BREATHNACH OR INVERIN..... I do go and watch them..as I give an old man a lift now and again... I also watch CARRAROE... And other games...
I think the only reason a few of you hate MICHEAL BREATHNACH.... Is your jealous they are SEINOR A...And Jealousy is another bad thing to be suffering from..
So between ..RACISM....HATRED....AND JEALOUSY...God what a heavy load to carry...

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 28/05/2008 20:40:33    25193

And Also as a Neutral...being at that game...I never heard any MICHEAL BREATHNACH supporter boo a carraroe player,.... they booed the REF only... He was a disgrace...He done the same thing to the students last year... Anyway Both sets of supporters...and both teams were great....GREAT GAME...An advertisment for SEINOR CONNEMARA FOOTBALL... Good luck to both teams at the weekend...

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 29/05/2008 08:40:22    25273

Sammy the Bull "So between ..RACISM....HATRED....AND JEALOUSY...God what a heavy load to carry... " I take it from this that you are talking about the Breathnaigh fans in Pearse Stadium? Take it from me there was an awful lot of the above coming from them in the stands the last night which you do not wish to talk about....do not try and deny that, anyone with half a brain cell will have heard the abuse aimed at the An Cheathru Rua players and this is why i said what they were Trust me a mhac i would call them a lot worse names but my message would not be allowed on this site. You must realise something is wrong when An Cheathru Rua, Na Piarsaigh and Leitir Mor lads/ladies are coming on this site against your club Sammy and its not the players they are giving out about because ye have some fantastic players its the boys in the stand who make tough guys of themselves shouting abuse at players, put them in Jersies and let them try and give the An cheathru Rua players the same abuse from the field!!

Conamara (Galway) - Posts: 111 - 29/05/2008 09:46:48    25308

SAMMY THe BULL

speak for yourself! al u ever do is critize galway players especially the north player. just to let you know that i dont see to many of the west players in the stating 15. I dont see why you cant just praise the player and hope that they win something but all you ever do it go against them.
also stop trying to twist this around by calling us racist people. you are nothing but an ignernd person........

GALLIMH ABÚ

Moycullman (Galway) - Posts: 92 - 29/05/2008 10:45:15    25352

was at a MB v salthill game a few weeks back. a game MB won comfortably. eventhough they won easily some of the abuse which was directed at some of the salthill players from the stands, one player in particular, was downright disgraceful. i would agree with a previous comment which stated that MB have some excellent footballers and a team that is extremely hard to beat but its their supporters that are letting down the lads on the field. if their fans continue along this road its the lads giving their all on the field that will suffer!

fearruanua (Galway) - Posts: 369 - 29/05/2008 15:15:49    25607