Minors 2010

unbiased2009 u mustn't know much about minor football in kildare if u dont know who cribben and mcgovern are

mcgrath90 (Kildare) - Posts: 60 - 08/12/2009 17:59:44    507488

james roycroft is a great goalkeeper, always plays well when i see him.i know that will not be the team but its good to see what other options are availible. like it or not.. the team everyone agrees with on this thread probably wont be the team.

madden (Kildare) - Posts: 293 - 09/12/2009 09:05:21    508094

and how do you mean there should be a few from leixlip maynooth and celbridge? moolick comerford and plunkett are the only players from them clubs that are gonna be there. and besides i think feely is better than comerford

madden (Kildare) - Posts: 293 - 09/12/2009 09:09:53    508098

well if you even believe they are gonna be there,why would you leave them out...

KingOfSting (Kildare) - Posts: 33 - 09/12/2009 11:27:56    508198

what about lads from clane, sallins, na fianna, kilcock there doesn't seem to be any mention of anyone from these places bar one or two....

all___star (Kildare) - Posts: 4 - 09/12/2009 17:08:30    508585

every club in the county doesn't hav to be represented..its the best players in the county doesn't matter where their from.

joeyboy (Kildare) - Posts: 412 - 09/12/2009 17:32:41    508620

ye but theres obviously a few good players in these clubs that are eligable next year

all___star (Kildare) - Posts: 4 - 09/12/2009 18:03:40    508678

Well who do you think would be upto it from those clubs that havent been mentioned, none spring to mind for me

athiabu (Kildare) - Posts: 157 - 09/12/2009 18:22:20    508711

yeah 20 somethin from each club would be OBVIOUSLY elligable..

joeyboy (Kildare) - Posts: 412 - 09/12/2009 18:54:38    508774

Is there anymore trials taking place? because as far as i know its only lads from the u17 development squad and u16s development squad that have got trials

JimboK (Kildare) - Posts: 215 - 09/12/2009 21:25:38    509024

jimboK the trials are over and plenty of lads that were on trial were on neither of them two teams this year...think there some kind of panel meeting on saturday

Unbiased2009 (Kildare) - Posts: 39 - 09/12/2009 22:46:09    509169

all_star can u name 1 person from clane who has a realistic chance of starting against dublin? i know eoin kelly is a good player but he's not very strong for a back. and there are lads from kilcock and na fianna on my team and they are the best players at each club. can you name someone else that could be starting from either club? and sallins have only 1 or 2 decent players but are not county standerd in my view.

and unbiased has the panel been picked yet or is it for all the players that went to trials? or even a training squad?

madden (Kildare) - Posts: 293 - 10/12/2009 10:04:51    509425

dont mind unbaised you wouldnt even no what your talking about lol.

naascilldara (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 10/12/2009 13:45:57    509640

heres a little taster of whats to come next year lads...pats navan(meath) 5-16-2-3 naas(kildare)

proevo (Meath) - Posts: 296 - 10/12/2009 20:08:54    510137

Ah here! Look at Kenneth Swords (Na Fianna) and Mark Durkan (Cocas)! Two from the clubs named who are most certainly good enough to be on that squad! Might not be in the team of 15 but on the squad!

JimboK (Kildare) - Posts: 215 - 10/12/2009 20:12:45    510146

i didnt say they couldnt be in the squad im just pickin 15 players.and i cant see them getting much games

madden (Kildare) - Posts: 293 - 10/12/2009 21:08:19    510206

and are u a selector now madden?

all___star (Kildare) - Posts: 4 - 10/12/2009 21:13:00    510209

it is clear everyone will just say there club mates am i not right? just like the senior team the selectors look past the north of the county and for minors they dnt look past the a championship. i av played against some great players in the a yeah bu also in the b as well.kilcock have some great players is rite like duke durkan and murphy but is murphy not injury prone due to an on going knee injurey suffered a few years back against clane is this what we want on our county team? sallins have herbert who mite change tings around in the forward line and im sure there is 1 or 2 b teams with other great players

superstack (Kildare) - Posts: 11 - 11/12/2009 10:32:01    510570

Superstack firslty i would like to say who is murphy? i dont think he would make the panel at all and if he is injury prone then obviously he does not have a chance! Fine Players from "b" championship would be Fitzpatrick, Dowling, Duke, Durkan, Herbert (even though i think he's too light) and im sure im forgetting maybe one or two more!

JimboK (Kildare) - Posts: 215 - 12/12/2009 00:14:03    511595

that is true i would manage a 'b' side and would have come up against players lik lawlor from ballykelly dowling from suncroft who are great players...but there are lads like luke jordan from sallins and niall gorry from kill who were flyin in the 21s championship who are good enough to be even on the panel and also farrell from castledermot and a midfielder karl something from confey who should be on the panel certainly

kildarelad1990 (Kildare) - Posts: 16 - 12/12/2009 00:48:48    511603