Minors 2010

Durkan is a good free taker alright but seriously lads i think sean hurley would be that bit better!! cilldara29 are you talking about plunkett of celbridge?? hes a good decent player

JimboK (Kildare) - Posts: 215 - 06/09/2009 11:09:49    416843

is der any good players apart from marcus duke in the 'b' championship??surely between kill,sallins,raheens and kevins der must be a few decent players

kildarelad1990 (Kildare) - Posts: 16 - 06/09/2009 13:58:13    416921

yes the player i was talking about is conor plunkett, very solid mid-fielder who would partner moolick well if he works hard at his game(mainly distribution of the ball) over the next 6 months and maybe drop comerford to centre back position?? any one agree?

cilldara29 (Offaly) - Posts: 26 - 06/09/2009 14:31:37    416939

Have to say Durkan and Plunkett would make two good additions to the side, Plunkett was already on the Kildare panel earlier this year before been dropped off, but a year to improve I'd reackon he'd be well worth his place.

clanefeen (Kildare) - Posts: 69 - 06/09/2009 14:57:55    416953

to be honest its hard to see good players in the b championship because the standard is alot lower than the a championship and it is very easy for players to stand out

all__star (Kildare) - Posts: 7 - 06/09/2009 15:34:39    416973

there is a few decent players from the b and lower! Herbert, Durkan, Duke, Fionn Dowling(Suncroft),Bill Fitz (Monasterevin) probly more cant think of!

shergar45 (Kildare) - Posts: 106 - 06/09/2009 19:44:58    417253

i agree with shergar fionn dowling from suncroft is a very good player and is well worth his place on de team.. and conor plunkett is a man ive a lot of time for i played on the 17s with him.. its a very very good team

johnnylips (Kildare) - Posts: 214 - 06/09/2009 21:28:12    417367

ye they are good players along wit regan from kevins and that midfielder from kill cant think of his name...young farrel from castledermot also is a good talent d younger brother

kildarelad1990 (Kildare) - Posts: 16 - 06/09/2009 21:31:29    417372

cilldara29 i dont think plunkett would get a midfield spot! comerford is a great player and very good catcher of the ball and then duke is certain for centre back!
as for players in the "b" championship you have Duke and Durkan (cocas) Fitpatrick (monsasterevin) dowling (suncroft) maybe herbert (his size would be the only fault)
long way yet to go tho lads! when is the county minors back in training?

JimboK (Kildare) - Posts: 215 - 06/09/2009 22:37:27    417440

how is duke a cetain for centre back? Johnny Byrne from allenwood was on da panel last year and played a few games so how can ya look past him! Id put duke wing back personally!

shergar45 (Kildare) - Posts: 106 - 06/09/2009 22:45:36    417452

How is he a cert?!...Duke is better than any defenders on this years team but he was gone playin rugby in New Zealand with his school this summer.

sammaguire09 (Kildare) - Posts: 101 - 06/09/2009 23:25:21    417491

ah here sayin duke was better than any back on last years team is just being silly. he would of made the panel and been a good option of the bench but i dont think he would of taken any of the half backs positions , in with a good chance of getting his place this year very strong and athletic but lacks footballing ability but this can be worked on!.

cilldara29 (Offaly) - Posts: 26 - 07/09/2009 17:13:59    418280

lacks footballing ability? makes me laugh!

betterthanclane (Kildare) - Posts: 10 - 07/09/2009 21:07:54    418549

I would have duke centre back and then johnny byrne! duke was better than corrigan last year and i still cant understand how duke or byrne didnt start ahead of corrigan!!

JimboK (Kildare) - Posts: 215 - 07/09/2009 22:57:54    418686

kildare will have some minor team next year the talent comin through is unreal any lad who gets a place will deserve it. .i dono about all ireland but there is def a leinster in them

boogeyman (Kildare) - Posts: 61 - 11/09/2009 16:24:17    423356

As far as i no last year the minors werent allowed to go back training until march i think and were only allowed to play trial games until then and im sure it will be no different next year

athiabu (Kildare) - Posts: 157 - 16/09/2009 09:33:31    427432

Andy Fox of Maynooth is class!!!should be on the team next year!!!very fast!!!

cilldara13 (Kildare) - Posts: 261 - 27/09/2009 21:03:24    437957

where is he from?

shergar45 (Kildare) - Posts: 106 - 27/09/2009 21:59:22    438049

yeah he is a real class act!comfortable on both feet and a real sports man!rare talent!!!

cilldara13 (Kildare) - Posts: 261 - 28/09/2009 09:54:53    438272

yea ive a lot of rumors about young fox from maynooth...havent actually seen him play but heard he has speed to burn and and is real playmaker from chf

proevo (Meath) - Posts: 296 - 28/09/2009 10:01:33    438283