Minors 2010

Ur leavin Jonny Byrne out bad choice! I'd also hav marcus duke, paddy carton and fionn dowling in there!

kildare898 (Kildare) - Posts: 43 - 18/02/2010 17:43:52    565916

1.Mark Donnellan
2.Cian Farrell
3.Conor Plunkett
4.Paddy Carton
5.Marcus Duke
6.Johnny Byrne
7.Gavan Farrell
8.John Comerford
9.Tommy Moolick
10.Philip Cocoman
11.Paul Cribben
12.Sean Hurley
13.Fionn Dowling
14.Podge Fogarty
15Liam McGovern

Thats the best possible XV!

sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 18/02/2010 18:48:30    566030

1. Mark Donnellan
2. Paddy Carton
3. Conor Plunkett
4. Warren Kealy
5. Marcus Duke
6. John Comerford
7. Jonny Byrne
8. Tommy Moolick
9. Kevin Feely
10. Phillip Cocoman
11. Paul Cribbin
12. Sean Hurley
13. Fionn Dowling
14. Podge Fogarty

Kev Feely is too good to leave out of the team and Comerford would be a better player from centre-back!
15. Liam McGovern

kildare898 (Kildare) - Posts: 43 - 18/02/2010 20:32:17    566204

told ya calvin "melv" murphy would get on the squad!a fine keeper.

cilldara13 (Kildare) - Posts: 261 - 18/02/2010 20:36:27    566208

even so.. hes going to be 3rd choice keeper

madden (Kildare) - Posts: 293 - 19/02/2010 08:32:12    566391

Yeah he 3rd choice though

headiosallins (Kildare) - Posts: 127 - 19/02/2010 09:02:36    566403

any1 know the panel?

joeyboy (Kildare) - Posts: 412 - 19/02/2010 11:03:02    566519

kildare898

563741 Unbiased2009 please tell me ur joking when u say Marcus Duke isnt strong enough for minor football! Iv never heard something so ridiculous! Hes over 6 foot and if i was playin against i would definetly not look forward to hitting a shoulder! Youve obviously never seen him play!

unbiased ment that he wasnt stong enough football wise. kildare 898 what are u talking about saying i wouldnt want to get hit a shoulder off him, who cares if he can hit you a shoulder it doesnt mean he is good enough for the kildare team because he can hit you a shoulder.

and i heard the people who got dropped off the kildare team harsh on a lot of really good players. i also heard 6 celbridge players made it, like i duno how half of them could be better than the lads that got dropped.

naascilldara (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 19/02/2010 11:22:16    566548

Well tell us who got dropped so we know who is deserving of a place

lilywhite09 (Kildare) - Posts: 80 - 19/02/2010 14:51:09    567024

marcus duke is one of the best players on the team so i dont now what your talkn bout!

cilldara13 (Kildare) - Posts: 261 - 19/02/2010 16:52:13    567281

the 6 celbridge lads are well deserved of der place theyve worked just as hard as anyone else and id say at this point in time Murphy's a better judge than you! What about all the Athy lads that made it are you not gona begrudge them of their place on the team aswell?

kildare898 (Kildare) - Posts: 43 - 19/02/2010 17:16:56    567316

"melv"

cilldara13 (Kildare) - Posts: 261 - 19/02/2010 17:39:01    567348

look the panel is the panel and they were all picked for a reason the best time to judge them is when they play dublin in what like 9 weeks time but i always said the best player is the one doing all the critisisen (sarcasm btw)

superstack (Kildare) - Posts: 11 - 19/02/2010 17:47:37    567353

Was shocked when i heard some of the players that were dropped! Kenneth Swords Dan Nee Conor Herbert Conor Kenny and Barry Dempsy are some oof the lads that i heard!

gaelic4ever (Kildare) - Posts: 49 - 21/02/2010 10:44:52    568338

I really feel sorry for your minor team. Blowing them up on this is not doing them any justice! I know I cant say much as a Carlow man but all this talk and dispute can really distract young lads. Leave it for the pitch, they have the talant alright potential leinster winners but bickering on this will not by any means help them achieve their potential.

92722 (Carlow) - Posts: 30 - 21/02/2010 17:11:08    568702

here boys why have yas all stopped commenting all of a sudden?

proevo (Meath) - Posts: 296 - 24/02/2010 12:58:06    571778

proevo

571778 here boys why have yas all stopped commenting all of a sudden?

because kildare would DESTROY carlow or meath.

naascilldara (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 24/02/2010 18:02:42    572248

carlow?em im not from carlow thank god...eh no sure em write something about yourself there and see what everybody in kildare thinks of you...thats what yous lads are into tho isnt it?

proevo (Meath) - Posts: 296 - 24/02/2010 19:18:08    572347

Typical. Tying to do youse a favour by stop boosting egos on this but you have to bring Carlow into account. Did i say you wouldnt hammer us?

92722 (Carlow) - Posts: 30 - 24/02/2010 19:39:00    572372

haha wud he be from maynooth???haha. lads tommy moolick is the most outstanding player iv been on the same pitch as. the most gifted iv seen is cribbin. maynooth wont win a thing. comerford is unbelieveable midfielder. hed b on any team in the country along wit moolick. y does everyone keep talkin abou the kilcock players 4 btw?? just wunderin bu wud it not b better to talk bou the league??

Kildare69 (Kildare) - Posts: 9 - 25/02/2010 12:33:32    572811