Junior A Final

northwest, when did i say Simonstown had qualified. You don't even know whay your on about so stop talking rubbish.

Maestro (Meath) - Posts: 586 - 18/08/2009 15:17:07    395750

DO GACH RÚNAÍ

A Chara,

The following rule as passed at Congress 2009 applies for Meath Championships 2009
Rule 117: Where teams finish with equal points for qualification for the concluding stages or promotion or relegation, the tie shall be decided by the following means and in the order specified;

(i) Where two teams only are involved - the outcome of the meeting of the two teams in the previous game in the competition;
(ii) Scoring difference (subtracting the total scores against from total scores for)
(iii) Highest total score for
(iv) A play off

Exceptions:

(i) If the accumulated scores of a team, so involved, are affected by a disqualification, loss of game on a proved objection, retirement or walk over, means (ii) and (iii) may not be used

(ii) Regulations (i), (ii) and (iii) shall not apply to under 16 or younger age grade competitions

Please note that scoring average has been removed as a means of deciding a tie as it has no practical relevance.

SIORAL Ó CRAOBHÁIN
RÚNAÍ

My name is not Inside track for nothing so Baile na Criche and LetuceBFrank ye are reading last years rules. These are the new rules for 2009 which were emailed by the County Secretary Cyril Creavin to every club secretary

Bye Bye Slane

InsideTrack (Meath) - Posts: 25 - 18/08/2009 15:43:51    395823

Inside track -

Think you should read the rules as published in the Meath fxture booklet. I've even attached the link for you.

http://meath.gaa.ie/championships.htm

LetuceBFrank (Meath) - Posts: 67 - 18/08/2009 16:23:34    395898

Lads lads, yiz are both right which is the reason why this will be decided by way of appeal. Congress passed these changes, but the championship rules were published before that became law. I'm not 100% on the dates of when the championship began and when congress changed the rules, so if the championship had started before the new rules were announced, then you could have reason to appeal if they try and apply the new rules, depending on what side of the rule you fall. Either way clubs won't make any moves until all the relevant results are in.

CarryOnHurling (Meath) - Posts: 169 - 19/08/2009 08:31:47    396665