TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 16/08/2009 20:01:56 393851 Link 0 |
So your point is that if i have nothing good to say i should say nothing at all - but what i am saying is positive. Let the two clubs merge back together and it will do a lot for football in the area. I havent come on to slate Eastern Gaels. What i am saying is that Eastern Gaels and Ballyhaunis exist side by side with a very small pool to pick from. Why not merge and form a decent team? After all, they were one and the same club in the past. BatigolStatue (Mayo) - Posts: 211 - 17/08/2009 10:50:22 394193 Link 0 |
Tomlangan (Mayo) - Posts: 406 - 17/08/2009 11:44:31 394263 Link 0 |
Batigol you don't have a clue. A very small part of the EG area played with Bally H in the past, lads also played for Davits ballindine and Claremorris and also Aughamore. Why are you not canvasing for amalgamation with any of these clubs?? Spookycat (Mayo) - Posts: 56 - 17/08/2009 12:23:51 394312 Link 0 |
Spooky , I admire your sincerity and passion for your club, but the facts are :Ballyhaunis don,t chase any of your players they come to us and if they are any good they will stay.Secondly you only have to go back to your recent posts where YOU wrote "EG just don,t like BH. Most Ballyhaunis GAA club members wish the best to EG and wish to see a healthy rivalry develope between the two clubs,also the Ballyhaunis people who want to see the end of EG club are doing it for their own reasons which have nothing to do with the promotion of Gaelic Football. ! topup (Mayo) - Posts: 1 - 17/08/2009 14:39:29 394487 Link 0 |
TOP UP, I agreen with you on all counts, don't like and hate are 2 very diferent things. BH don't have a history of chasing players from EG. If a player or players from EG want to join BH , so be it and the best of luck to them, this is something for the 2 clubs and the players to decide and ratify, not Batigol sttue however it is wrong to name players on forums like this suggesting thy want to transfer. Spookycat (Mayo) - Posts: 56 - 17/08/2009 15:22:32 394539 Link 0 |
I seen eastern gaels lately and they were a very poor outfit but there is as bad as them in junior football so they shouldn't get to botherd about amalgimation. FATtoby (UK) - Posts: 47 - 20/08/2009 23:44:56 398801 Link 0 |
Eastern gaels play a lovely brand of football.Stop criticising.There very easy on the eye. mac11 (Mayo) - Posts: 463 - 21/08/2009 15:40:45 399275 Link 0 |
Mac11 are you on any narcotics that we should know about, because some of your statments are crazy! Davitsman (Mayo) - Posts: 61 - 21/08/2009 16:14:30 399330 Link 0 |
Ros Fan 1 (Roscommon) - Posts: 192 - 21/08/2009 17:14:48 399393 Link 0 |
Ros Fan 1 paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 22/08/2009 11:29:22 399754 Link 0 |
coming from an EG player fair enough it was bad year for us. but wel be back next year with a new edge. ye can stop debating about imalgimation with ballyhaunis blockball (Mayo) - Posts: 40 - 22/08/2009 17:45:31 400011 Link 0 |
blockball paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 22/08/2009 19:10:21 400074 Link 0 |
Next Sunday Eastern Gaels are playing Ballyhaunis at up in Brickens.Yes i think it will be a good game it may not be a game of fast flowing football but it will be closer than most people think.I know the above statement sounds ridiculous but there wont be more than 5 in it at the final whistle.I know Ballyhaunis are playing Intermediate football which in the end will probably be the difference between the sides but Eastern Gaels wont lie down and take a beaten on the home turf. jboy (Mayo) - Posts: 40 - 22/08/2009 21:40:11 400172 Link 0 |
In my opinion i dont think that Eastern Gaels should join up with Ballyhaunis.There are many people over the last 25 years that have put there heart and soul in to the club and to see all there work go to waste would be a shame and also very disappointing.Yes there is a rivilary between Eastern Gaels and Ballyhaunis but in Sport there is nothing wrong with a good local rivalry. jboy (Mayo) - Posts: 40 - 22/08/2009 21:40:40 400174 Link 0 |
fair play jboy your very correct. EG wont be lying down taking a beating of haunis this sunday they will be putting it up 2 them. blockball (Mayo) - Posts: 40 - 25/08/2009 16:07:41 403672 Link 0 |
jboy, you speak a lot of sense, however I would not be over confident re the result this weekend. I saw ballyhaunis play Killalla this year and they surprised everyone with a good win. F Kelly at full forward was excellent. For EG it is very important to be thinking long term and not to worry too much about the neighbours. Spookycat (Mayo) - Posts: 56 - 25/08/2009 16:16:18 403687 Link 0 |
i heard there was an incident recently regarding the haunis hurlers who also play football quiting football over team selections blockball (Mayo) - Posts: 40 - 25/08/2009 16:26:15 403709 Link 0 |
you,re really scraping the barell now ,are you sure you and porky corky are not the same person ?, Popup (Mayo) - Posts: 157 - 25/08/2009 16:42:54 403744 Link 0 |
EG v Bhaunis game switched to saturday evening at 6.30 blockball (Mayo) - Posts: 40 - 25/08/2009 17:10:22 403778 Link 0 |