Hill 16

loyalrolyal09

you could check ticketmaster for hill tickets or ring ticket office on 01 8717400

royalmad (Meath) - Posts: 67 - 13/08/2009 11:36:34    390420

tics 4 the hill r now on sale on ticketmaster!!!!!!!!!

fergal5 (Meath) - Posts: 18 - 13/08/2009 12:23:00    390493

Fair Play to yis - was checking every hour to make sure I didn't miss out.

Hope the atmosphere is every bit as good as the Mayo game and even better. Let's fill the Hill and cheer on the boys, reminds me of the 96 campaign all over again.

Laytown Legend (None) - Posts: 424 - 13/08/2009 12:35:26    390509

Best of luck to our neighbours for the rest of the championship , genuinely would love to see youse go and win the big prize. Keep the Hill warm for us though lads!! Leinster abu!!

dubupnorth (Dublin) - Posts: 1897 - 13/08/2009 13:31:42    390603

What are ye talkin about??? I was on the hill last sunday and would say in all honestly the Mayo men outnumbered and out coloured the few meath supporters on the day. Where was ye're support for your team even in the dying minutes the meath men on the hill were silent

killalaman (Mayo) - Posts: 16 - 13/08/2009 19:41:05    391157

are you having a laugh killalaman, it felt like i was back in meath there were so many royals there. The real question is where was your lot. Apart from some loud mouth behind me and a 13 year old from Tipp in front of me no one was supporting ye. It seemed like there were more Kilkenny fans at it than mayo

trimmer (Meath) - Posts: 550 - 13/08/2009 20:19:50    391197

Everyone needs to book hill tickets we need to make as much noise as possible!!!!!

theblindassasin (Meath) - Posts: 915 - 13/08/2009 20:21:56    391201

jus orderd my tic dere!!!cumn the royals.

fergal5 (Meath) - Posts: 18 - 13/08/2009 22:17:16    391359

Ordered my tikets der on tiketmaster.ie cumon boys in green let turn dublin green and gold

loyalroyal09 (Meath) - Posts: 62 - 13/08/2009 23:02:33    391428

I was on the Cusack on Sunday. There was a gang of Waterford boys around me and they were well impressed with the Ultras on the Hill. They were talking about what great support Meath gets. I think myself that we have had enough quiet days in the past 10 years and its time Meath started making some noise again. I have to say for the first time in a long time Im feeling good about the future.

Maradonna (Meath) - Posts: 128 - 14/08/2009 10:18:42    391729

I was with the Ultras on the hill for the 2nd half - and was well impressed, ther're a good bunch of lads. Got me ticket for the semi on the hill to. Me voice only came back proper today after all the shouting on Sunday!

Scarface (Meath) - Posts: 37 - 14/08/2009 13:13:18    392032

killalaman what are ya on about? theres wasnt 100 mayo fans in the hill...

mayomad09 (Mayo) - Posts: 10 - 14/08/2009 17:23:09    392552

100?? 1750 more like. Was I at the wrong game or were all the royals so shocked by the result and favourable refering decisions that ye all imagined the great buzz and atmosphere? Mayo own the hill and always will. I read on this weeks Farmers Journal that Kerry fans have snapped up 65% of Hill tickets for the semi already. I suppose ye will be havin the same arguement with them once the semi is over, imagining ficticous support. I will see ye there for the semi wavin my big Mayo flag for the craic! UP Mayo!!

killalaman (Mayo) - Posts: 16 - 14/08/2009 20:15:52    392735

Ha ha, thats brilliant! Farmers Journal, that bastion of Sports reporting - tickets went on sale on ticketmaster yesterday at noon so how did they manage to buy 65% of them?

Scarface (Meath) - Posts: 37 - 14/08/2009 20:50:04    392765

Harsh words scarface, as you said I should not believe all that is printed in the Farmers Journal weekly publication. Have a look for yourself i tell ya. I bet the Kingdom beat ye to the Hill

killalaman (Mayo) - Posts: 16 - 14/08/2009 20:55:15    392768

Again i ask how do they know that 65% of the people who bought tickets were from Kerry - they weren't sent out to the clubs as far as i know so how would they know? Ticketmaster can't release that information as they wouldn't know it. And the thing is, the hills gonna be green and gold either way

Scarface (Meath) - Posts: 37 - 14/08/2009 21:29:17    392799

As you probably would guess, I dont write in the Farmers Journal so I cannot tell you how they would know such information. Maybe you should get a copy, I cannot remember the name of the buck who wrote it and I used it to light da fire just this mornin. The Hill will be covered n southern accents anyway i tell ya
Up Mayo"

killalaman (Mayo) - Posts: 16 - 14/08/2009 21:58:44    392827

Read the edition online:

http://www.farmersjournal.ie/classifieds/livestock/cattle/kerry.shtml

killalaman (Mayo) - Posts: 16 - 14/08/2009 22:01:26    392830

Read the edition online:

http://www.farmersjournal.ie/classifieds/livestock/cattle/kerry.shtml

He he he, very good! LOL

Scarface (Meath) - Posts: 37 - 14/08/2009 22:17:28    392848

IF EVERY KERRY FAN THAT GOES TO THE GAME WAS ON THE HILL....they still would'nt fill it

an.mhi.me (Meath) - Posts: 107 - 14/08/2009 23:22:49    392911