Hill 16

just letting yous know.i got my hill tickets.. rang them 01-8717400... on sale via phone now

Lreilly (Meath) - Posts: 7 - 11/08/2009 13:08:04    387601

01-8717400 for hill tickets.on sale only there at the moment.just got mine

Lreilly (Meath) - Posts: 7 - 11/08/2009 13:27:43    387647

how much for tickets?

pati (Meath) - Posts: 80 - 11/08/2009 13:52:52    387707

30e

Lreilly (Meath) - Posts: 7 - 11/08/2009 14:07:49    387737

will they b puttin dm n sale n ticketmaster do u know??

fergal5 (Meath) - Posts: 18 - 11/08/2009 18:04:47    388286

back in the 80s early 90s we used to fill the hill and we were more colourfull than the dubs and we made as much noise if not more same when the old canal end was there the new stadium is brilliant but it has lost the atmosphere
87-88 and 91 finals where very colourfull noisey affairs airhorns where big in back then untill they were banned loads of flags in those days too and singing the 2 ends being allocated to different sets of supporters and both ends terraced lent to this the dubs don't make half the noise now as they did when we or any other sets of fans where facing them on the canal end

an.mhi.me (Meath) - Posts: 107 - 11/08/2009 18:42:49    388361

Heading to Croke park since the mid 1980s and it was only my 2nd time on the hill. It was great to have waterford, Mayo, Meath, Kilkenny fans together and one Tipp fan that i could see. What made it great?, not one bit of trouble and plenty of good spirited banter.
Although i did have one annoying Mayo fan in my ear for most of the game who thought he was Eddie Murphy or Tommy Tiernan. He was about as funny as an ingrown toe nail.
Oh well there is always a fly in the ointment. Roll on the hill for the semis.

thesteiner (Meath) - Posts: 165 - 11/08/2009 19:39:33    388436

they said that the hill tickets will be on sale before the end of the weekend.

Lreilly (Meath) - Posts: 7 - 11/08/2009 21:07:31    388556

i was back on the hill sunday for the first time since 2002 and it was great.the old man was in the hogan said it looked like a cracking atmosphere up there which i thought it was.did anyone here see the guy in the offaly shirt with the bodhran and waterford flag cheering for mayo,

stamullenman (Meath) - Posts: 392 - 11/08/2009 23:13:07    388808

Yeah seen him at the end was about 5 ft 5 ye?

He was cherrin for Meath at full time lol

holmesholmes23 (Meath) - Posts: 21 - 12/08/2009 02:16:57    388970

thats the lad holmes kilkenny lad beside me was going to knock him out!!

stamullenman (Meath) - Posts: 392 - 12/08/2009 09:54:56    389057

Yeah he was at the steps at full time and I remember I just stopped cheering for a second and starred at him in awe. Not as funny as Portlaoise's infamous all bodhran playing, all singing, bearded (Englishman if memory serves correct). Was there busking in the town v Gailimh in '07 and Luimneach '09. This year he goes to me '' these Tuberg's don't pay for themselves lads''.

holmesholmes23 (Meath) - Posts: 21 - 12/08/2009 11:04:43    389147

Anyone know when tickets for hill go on sale on ticketmaster ?

loyalroyal09 (Meath) - Posts: 62 - 12/08/2009 16:35:28    389683

I think they're already on sale on Ticketmaster loyalroyal.

Young_Mick (Meath) - Posts: 35 - 12/08/2009 18:34:47    389847

I'm going to ditch the prawn sandwiches and head back to the Hill for the Kerry game.
Used to love the old Canal end for a Dublin game when it was all Dublin at one end and Meath at the other.

You can't beat the banter you get on the terraces.

Royal_Gunner (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 12/08/2009 18:52:48    389879

dont think hill 16 is open for the semi final so we will have to gather elsewhere?

sazzy (Meath) - Posts: 6 - 12/08/2009 21:22:02    390030

Hill 16 is open for the semi.

qprmeath (None) - Posts: 434 - 12/08/2009 21:32:23    390038

Hill is open, I got tickets today.

royalmad (Meath) - Posts: 67 - 12/08/2009 21:43:39    390045

does anybody know were i an buy my hill tickeys?

loyalroyal09 (Meath) - Posts: 62 - 13/08/2009 00:15:57    390238

Yeah he was at the steps at full time and I remember I just stopped cheering for a second and starred at him in awe.

Not as funny as Portlaoise's infamous all bodhran playing, all singing, bearded (Englishman if memory serves correct). Was there busking in the town v Gailimh in '07 and Luimneach '09.

This year he goes to me '' these Tuberg's don't pay for themselves lads''.

yeah seen him this year he asked my nephew where in the royal county could he get a hair cut and answered himself with trim!!

stamullenman (Meath) - Posts: 392 - 13/08/2009 08:56:57    390293