Best chat up lines???

Lockjaw

382262 Do ya like sweets? Cue confused look on bird's face.

Whip out a pre-purchased packet of skittles from your back pocket.

That might work on a teen but you may have a bit more trouble with an older woman! That said, it would make me giggle :-)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2009 10:31:02    382278

Re Jackeen: That might work on a teen but you may have a bit more trouble with an older woman! That said, it would make me giggle :-)

Would you be more of a wine gums lady then Jackeen?!?

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9785 - 07/08/2009 10:42:13    382295

Fancy going halfers on a bas.............

Bald Eagle (None) - Posts: 1009 - 07/08/2009 10:57:32    382313

Lockjaw

382295 Re Jackeen: That might work on a teen but you may have a bit more trouble with an older woman! That said, it would make me giggle :-)

Would you be more of a wine gums lady then Jackeen?!?

Yeh....softer on the oul gums y'know ha ha!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2009 11:03:28    382321

i just go up and say 'oh my god u are absolutely gorgeous', it usually works. one time tho the woman just said 'ur such a sleeze' and i said 'aye i know, so are u gona go wif ma?' needless to say she walked away!

sam09 (Tyrone) - Posts: 339 - 07/08/2009 11:36:03    382360

Re Jackeen: Yeh....softer on the oul gums y'know ha ha!

I'm going to throw my hat into the ring here with the other chancers.
I work in Dublin these days so if ya fancied meeting up for a wine gum or 2 some day that'd be sound. My dollar!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9785 - 07/08/2009 11:40:57    382368

Oh lockjaw, your fairly going in for the kill these days! Eh Jackeen??

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 07/08/2009 11:43:25    382376

Lockjaw

382368 Re Jackeen: Yeh....softer on the oul gums y'know ha ha!

I'm going to throw my hat into the ring here with the other chancers.
I work in Dublin these days so if ya fancied meeting up for a wine gum or 2 some day that'd be sound. My dollar!

I'm flattered Lockjaw! I could look like the back end of a cow!! :-)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2009 11:44:42    382377

Now after all the contenders this could actually be the first hoganstand romance!

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 07/08/2009 11:54:34    382398

Jackeen

That'd do the trick for most Donegal men I know Jackeen!

Be careful though, you don't want to know how he got the name Lockjaw!

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 07/08/2009 11:56:23    382402

Orlaith
County: Derry

382398 Now after all the contenders this could actually be the first hoganstand romance!
07/08/2009 11:56:23
3inarow08

382402 Jackeen

That'd do the trick for most Donegal men I know Jackeen!

Be careful though, you don't want to know how he got the name Lockjaw!

Ouch!!!!:-) Steady on their Orlaith chic.....romance doesn't lend itself well to HS I don't think. Too many feisty feckers on here ha ha.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2009 12:04:00    382414

Haha aye I'd be partial to the odd heifer alright. Not many about Drumcondra though!

And Triona, I've a real bounty of tetanus available to me should things go pear shaped! (or banana shaped as the case may be!!!)

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9785 - 07/08/2009 12:08:49    382424

I obviously meant "there" not "their" - that is one of my own pet peevs, can't believe I made that mistake.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2009 12:09:12    382425

Oh and Jackeen, I'm never anything but clean shaven. On my face I might add.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9785 - 07/08/2009 12:11:49    382433

Lockjaw

382424 Haha aye I'd be partial to the odd heifer alright. Not many about Drumcondra though!

And Triona, I've a real bounty of tetanus available to me should things go pear shaped! (or banana shaped as the case may be!!!)

Who's Triona?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2009 12:22:36    382448

3ina(row)08 - geddit?!?

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9785 - 07/08/2009 12:58:58    382496

Why Jackeen, were ya getting jealous that there might be a Tríona on the scene?!?

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9785 - 07/08/2009 13:02:45    382501

3inarow08,say 3 in a fast and it becomes triona

Dougal (Cavan) - Posts: 543 - 07/08/2009 13:03:51    382505

Lockjaw

382501 Why Jackeen, were ya getting jealous that there might be a Tríona on the scene?!?

Ha ha ye that's it. No just thought he as a she that's all :-) Tks for the clarification. Us Dubs are a bit slow this week :-)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2009 14:27:59    382638

Yeah yeah! ;-)

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9785 - 07/08/2009 15:00:50    382710