Welcome home Sam

It must get in all the Mayo pundits on the national airwaves to play Kerry again. Each one of them have been stripping Kerry so we will wait and see what they say in Semi

castlemaine (Kerry) - Posts: 546 - 05/08/2009 20:22:56    379858

100,000 turnin up for the minors?That's a bit much.

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 05/08/2009 20:47:55    379913

If mayo win i'l make the trip nd celebrate with ya's! Welly's nd all!!!! Would love if ya's could do it!!

mozsyh (Kildare) - Posts: 172 - 05/08/2009 20:58:19    379931

I think it's meant as a bit of a joke lads, lighten up!

Cranky360 (Mayo) - Posts: 834 - 05/08/2009 21:04:19    379946

No no, we have it won now, were going to beat Meath by 9 pts, beat Kerry by 11 pts and and and...sure its not all its worked to be to won Sam is it???

Joking aside, ya could be arrested by the HS authorities if youre not careful 51longago

In the Parish ! (Mayo) - Posts: 448 - 05/08/2009 21:13:24    379968

Where can I get a ticket? What is the best place in CB for grub, sleep etc? Can not miss this one, it should be some week or year. To add to the excitement ye should have races or a regatta ( do ye have water near CB) yerra we can go away up to Cong for that! 1951, that was even before my time, do ye still have photos and literature of that one? Great post and good luck.

lostintime (USA) - Posts: 533 - 05/08/2009 21:13:52    379970

ha ha funny aul thread - i hope it comes through, it wud be sum party alrite, it cud be the ruinnin of the county though - no work would be done in weeks!

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11557 - 05/08/2009 21:14:48    379975

why are ye gettin all excited already... 3 games played and still only playin a quarter final!! long way to go yet!!

Yop09 (Mayo) - Posts: 7 - 05/08/2009 21:16:44    379980

long way to bring the players and fans of kerry or tyrone

stamullenman (Meath) - Posts: 392 - 05/08/2009 21:17:31    379982

Ah lads fair play to him as he is just having a bit of fun !! I would not begrudge him his party though !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 05/08/2009 22:22:29    380145

i think hes ballboy!

gaelic_life (Down) - Posts: 286 - 05/08/2009 22:41:25    380193

Is Sam your brother/father and is he coming home from England/America after recession drove him there? I only presume so because I don't know what other Sam one could associate with Mayo. Now you don't surely mean SAM MAGUIRE.........do you? You do............to Mayo? HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA. Keep the funnies coming mate.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9817 - 05/08/2009 22:56:18    380223

Ulsterman......stirring as usual..............he must feel insecure about something

Cranky360 (Mayo) - Posts: 834 - 05/08/2009 23:14:07    380251

I think who ever wins over Tyrone and Cork will go on to win sam

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 05/08/2009 23:49:00    380320

Too be fair the only problem with Mayo is that they cannot actually keep their mouths shut until the job is done.
Maybe that's the problem with the team too that they are actually celebrating the victory before they win the game.

ColinWex (Wexford) - Posts: 901 - 06/08/2009 00:16:23    380382

Jeez....can some of u not realise that yer man who posted this is just havin a laugh? In fact he's pokin' fun at ourselves!!!?!...some of ye who say ' i wanna see anyone else win it'...lyten up and see the humour in it.

of the 5 teams left we're probably 4th fav's to win it...so it'll be a tall order!

Mayonaze (Mayo) - Posts: 426 - 06/08/2009 00:46:26    380412

'I think who ever wins over Tyrone AND Cork will go on to win sam'

A bit cryptic there Orlaith... since they're playing eachother, how is someone going to be able to win over both of them?

Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 06/08/2009 12:35:14    380831

Sam is coming back to Longford this year. We will take it by force.

hitman (Longford) - Posts: 272 - 06/08/2009 12:44:15    380848

Meath Men are quietly confident on Sun ... itt's payback over 96

sfmo (Mayo) - Posts: 5 - 06/08/2009 13:18:22    380915