Welcome home Sam

Party 21st september Machale park castlebar. Theme, " you've been on the run since 1951 " welcome home. Saw doctors are booked, stage to be erected after the demolition of the kingdom, Trevor to give his speech about 9 o clock , special flights into knock from around the globe , buses layed on by enda kenny to go straight to machale park, 100,000 expected so residendts of machale road have agreed to allow people onto their roofs.No work in mayo till 2010 as team will be doing functions every night in every village and town in mayo.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 05/08/2009 11:40:39    378664

There ye go sure didn't ye just jinx the whole county.

LocalLass (Tyrone) - Posts: 151 - 05/08/2009 13:36:33    378935

If Mayo are still left in the running for Sam at this stage I usually think, I wouldn't mind seeing Mayo win it, but then some **** posts something like this and I hope to got it goes to any of the other 4 left.

Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 05/08/2009 14:28:03    379042

51 - its threads like this that Mayo get such grief on here at times but fair play to ya, love your optimism.

cmx (Monaghan) - Posts: 446 - 05/08/2009 14:38:55    379066

No way!!! your throwing us a party? Cheers mate.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 05/08/2009 14:47:25    379076

theres a reason mayo havent won in 58 years and most likely win for quite a while...

HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 05/08/2009 15:13:37    379155

As we say in Tuam: The usual Mayo ***** strikes again. When will you boys ever learn.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3148 - 05/08/2009 15:18:39    379171

As a Galway man, I hope im invited.

Burca (Galway) - Posts: 346 - 05/08/2009 15:20:56    379181

in fairness i think he's only having a bit of craic!!

Red_horizon (Tyrone) - Posts: 179 - 05/08/2009 15:36:18    379228

Ridiculous thread to start. Asking for it like....

ballinaman (Mayo) - Posts: 226 - 05/08/2009 15:37:06    379235

For gods sake man

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 05/08/2009 15:37:32    379236

I suppose there's not much else to talk about in Tuam ;)

unclegerry (Mayo) - Posts: 1223 - 05/08/2009 15:40:18    379245

i hope mayo win because it would be a great excuse to go for a **** up in westport or castlebar or ballina or crossmolina etc... also because it would be good to have a team from the west win it on the 125th annviersary because 50 + years is agony. my cousins and their father have never seen them win it. so come on mayo, but only for the reasons mentioned above. ps galway are better overall than mayo, we just got ahh, tired this year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pridengalway (Galway) - Posts: 327 - 05/08/2009 15:40:40    379247

Burca

Seeing as 51longago is inviting galway men to provide the music im sure he wont mind you popping along as well!!
His post is the answer to the "Why do people hate Mayo?" thread from last week. Id love to see it myself but ill do my shouting when we win it, not now!

kermitcroker (UK) - Posts: 115 - 05/08/2009 15:45:23    379256

I agree with the Galway man - once only ...1 game now and that is Meath...... Let's just give over the mad talk

sfmo (Mayo) - Posts: 5 - 05/08/2009 15:48:35    379268

now is this not what the dublin posters were accused off??? I would have thought lessons would have been learned on this site after mondays match but now this. To mirror the sentiments of other posters before me on this thread, i now hope anyone but mayo win it.....sorry.

frankbhoy77 (Antrim) - Posts: 1300 - 05/08/2009 15:53:41    379280

he's only having a bit of craic lads will ye ever lighten up by the was they'll be a least 150,000 there that night lol

Tomlangan (Mayo) - Posts: 406 - 05/08/2009 15:57:02    379289

Aw no, and were not even in the semi-final, but in fairness, it doesnt really matter as JOM has the lads totally isolated from reading into tripe such as this as we all seen what happened in past years. One game at a time. I think 51longago is only winding up a few lads though, surely hes not serious.

In the Parish ! (Mayo) - Posts: 448 - 05/08/2009 16:00:10    379298

For christs sake bucks a bit of tongue and cheek, keep yer frilly knickers ye big baby girls

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 05/08/2009 20:12:57    379837

in fairness, it wud be fantastic if mayo won it....IF!!

banner_boy (Clare) - Posts: 1285 - 05/08/2009 20:22:39    379857