I can hear that beautiful Bagatell ballad blaring out of the Cat and the Cage bar "Is it raining on Hill sixteen tonight" and then "I remember that Summer in Dublin"that Kerry team that played so well. fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 03/08/2009 16:37:08 374962 Link 0 |
Jimmy K-you must have had the headphones on mate. Given that there were probably about fifty Kerry fans on the Hill its pretty much a given that it was Dublin fans. Did you not hear the Dub Fans booing every Kerry free and Donaghy during half time. And I wont even go into the large number of fans of left the stadium fifteen minutes into the second half. Real Class! kingdomfan (Kerry) - Posts: 393 - 03/08/2009 16:37:47 374966 Link 0 |
JimmyK Rags_2_Royal (Meath) - Posts: 43 - 03/08/2009 16:38:19 374969 Link 0 |
They get plenty of abuse and rightly so.. dodgy tracksuits and baseball cap "fans" on the hill....stick to the soccer and the league of Ireland ballinaman (Mayo) - Posts: 226 - 03/08/2009 16:39:34 374974 Link 0 |
Maybe you should also direct your comments towards the dublin fans who boo free takers, not very sporting is it now cmx (Monaghan) - Posts: 446 - 03/08/2009 16:39:59 374977 Link 0 |
Why dont ye like us? Why does the world hate the dubs? Ye are so sad that ye hate us. Just because we are triumphalist in all we do, just because our fans are generally gurriers (i have been on the Hill for Dublin games and it is absolutely shocking what goes on), just because we goad opponents when winning comfortably, just because we play all our games at home with at least 60,000 out of 80,000 in the stadium supporting us, just because we resort to pure dirt when the tide goes against us........will i go on? BatigolStatue (Mayo) - Posts: 211 - 03/08/2009 16:41:37 374982 Link 0 |
Marcais Dougal (Cavan) - Posts: 543 - 03/08/2009 16:42:08 374985 Link 0 |
BELIEVE hahahahahahahahaha yearofthelily (Kildare) - Posts: 279 - 03/08/2009 16:43:09 374989 Link 0 |
That's right hipster, stick to the hurling. Those lads have some bit of heart anyway. The_16th_Man (Clare) - Posts: 251 - 03/08/2009 16:43:20 374991 Link 0 |
Its very easy to kick a dog when its down and I have some sympathy for a lot of those true Dublin Gaels that had their heart broken by a fantastic Kerry performance , williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 03/08/2009 16:52:47 375019 Link 0 |
It's hardly worth debating with people who call other supporters 'scum'. There are clowns on the hill but there is a hard core base of real gaa fans in dublin, who know their stuff. But you all prefer to talk up stereotypes. As to the minutes silence, making a call from the TV is hardly scientific. You all hear what you want and see what you want. Can't wait for the day we win the championship again, just to sicken the entire country! JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 03/08/2009 16:53:13 375020 Link 0 |
We were truly awful today. Well done to Kerry, hope they go on and win it. bubba83 (Dublin) - Posts: 333 - 03/08/2009 16:54:32 375025 Link 0 |
In fairness most of the Dub fans are brilliant supporters and know the game inside out. There is just a bad element who generally congregate on the Hill and go along just to hurl abuse at the opposition. It was disgraceful today during the minutes silence and during Donaghys interview. The County Board should have a serious llok at some of the fans who are allowed into Croker on big match days. The Premiership will be starting in a couple of weeks anyway so that should draw attention away from Croker for the rest of the championship MayofaninKK (Mayo) - Posts: 117 - 03/08/2009 16:54:59 375026 Link 0 |
calling fellow gaa fans scum you my friend should take a good look at yourself like a lot of other posters here talk football not abuse people but then as i said yous are proving my point KEEP IT UP PLEASE hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2009 17:11:58 375101 Link 0 |
Nice contradiction JimmyK. Take offence to a bit of criticism but want to sicken the entire country? As many have said... real classy. The_16th_Man (Clare) - Posts: 251 - 03/08/2009 17:24:27 375147 Link 0 |
oh please hipster. mefein (Limerick) - Posts: 131 - 03/08/2009 17:25:57 375156 Link 0 |
mefein thats because we are not that strong at the hurling but as soon as we start winning in hurling i can assure you attitudes will change , as for dublin fans sure wern"t limerick fans booing meath saturday hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2009 17:32:49 375181 Link 0 |
hipster, no we werent??? mefein (Limerick) - Posts: 131 - 03/08/2009 17:35:50 375187 Link 0 |
Hard luck today Dublin, The best team won in the end I think its fair to say that yous were never in the game. Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 03/08/2009 17:39:37 375201 Link 0 |
so i was hearing things on saturday night dont think so. but i will print a lot of the abuse off HS that dublin take and i will show the kids in my club that i coach and the team i play of what yous really think off us and will use it to spur us on in future hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2009 17:44:58 375218 Link 0 |