I can not believe the abuse some of you so called GAA fans are putting up on other posts the hatred where does it stem from. On another note well done kerry now go on and win it hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2009 15:56:52 374796 Link 0 |
Yea, jeering and booing opposition fans when their team is being humiliated, that does'nt sound like something the Dubs would ever do...oh wait... JuanVeron (Westmeath) - Posts: 1866 - 03/08/2009 16:07:04 374854 Link 0 |
Ye build yourselves up all year and then ye cant back it up when ye meet a good team. Thats why. But its not hatred. Its pity. BatigolStatue (Mayo) - Posts: 211 - 03/08/2009 16:07:05 374855 Link 0 |
you ever listen ta the rubbish that dub fans say ere and at matches . gusseraneman (Wexford) - Posts: 521 - 03/08/2009 16:07:12 374857 Link 0 |
Yeah, it is very odd that the entire country loves to see dublin lose - but the team should use that to their advantage, the fact that everyone hates the dubs, us against the rest type of thing. Hope kerry and tyrone make the final. JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 03/08/2009 16:07:27 374858 Link 0 |
I don't have any qualms in saying that I hate ye but I'm sure many of ye know it by now anyway. squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 03/08/2009 16:08:25 374860 Link 0 |
It stems from the inflated egos and arrogance of Dublin and theyre supporters at times, goading of players, booing by the hill, throwing objects onto the field, being triumphalist, that should give you but a taste of where it comes from.... LaoisPsych (Laois) - Posts: 100 - 03/08/2009 16:08:26 374861 Link 0 |
Typical. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 03/08/2009 16:08:27 374862 Link 0 |
After todays antics its all justified. Roaring during the minutes silence and booing Donaghy at half time doesnt smack of class now does it? Horrible Fans kingdomfan (Kerry) - Posts: 393 - 03/08/2009 16:08:31 374863 Link 0 |
Hard luck Dublin, we know how ye feel and we have been through it twice on A.I. final day and its horrible! In fairness nobody would have lived with kerry today the were awesome and well done to them. Spuddy (Mayo) - Posts: 345 - 03/08/2009 16:10:09 374869 Link 0 |
sure look kerry did ye a favour the premiership is back in 2 weeks so ye can climb back up on the bar stool for the winter and come back out next june when the evening herald are telling the dublin fans and players that this is the year they win sam, kildara (Kildare) - Posts: 101 - 03/08/2009 16:14:42 374884 Link 0 |
hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2009 16:15:20 374887 Link 0 |
You asked the question and gettin your answer. Its one more question than ye asked of Kerry today anyway. The_16th_Man (Clare) - Posts: 251 - 03/08/2009 16:20:32 374905 Link 0 |
Hard luck Dublin. I honestly thought ye'd put it to Kerry. Never expected a total collapse. Very disappointed for ye. festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3152 - 03/08/2009 16:22:02 374909 Link 0 |
The abuse comes from cowards, you will note that Daragh O Sea and Co. have nothing but respect for Dublin. Marcais (Wicklow) - Posts: 38 - 03/08/2009 16:26:23 374927 Link 0 |
Kingdom fan , I was on the hill for the minutes silence and there was no booing - 83,000 people at a game and it has to be the dubs who booed - grow up you clown. JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 03/08/2009 16:29:13 374935 Link 0 |
loyal yes i am at the game still here by the way lads every county supporters boo not just dublins and yous have a very narrow view of dublin gaa and yous have a view that dublin fans are thugs and criminals and drunks as i said already this is a bad day for the GAA as a whole, dublin gaa will go backwards and so will the gaa s money so it will hit yous all . hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2009 16:29:22 374937 Link 0 |
this is funny- just like dublin football- next year the year lads?? betfair is down can see how much i won :( a dublin collapse one of the funniest things you can ever watch - keep reading the star lads ye are superheros :) liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 03/08/2009 16:29:51 374940 Link 0 |
by the way 16th man the sooner daly out of dublin the better getting a lot of money for nothing hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2009 16:33:05 374949 Link 0 |
WE ARE DUBLIN BELIEVE, thats why... HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 03/08/2009 16:34:21 374955 Link 0 |