Hill 16 'Fans?'

worst sports fans in the country- delighted for the thugs on the hill got their cumuppance like 06 :)

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 03/08/2009 16:24:42    374920

WICKLOW DON'T HAVE 22 ALL IRELANDS

JuanVeron (Westmeath) - Posts: 1866 - 03/08/2009 16:25:44    374923

Marcais: Was that really worth saying twice? And in SUCH BIG LETTER TOO? I DON'T GET IT; WHY THE BIG LETTERS?

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3152 - 03/08/2009 16:26:35    374929

where are all the dubs in the league?

HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 03/08/2009 16:30:08    374941

marcais, how many of the dublin fans know where parnell park is?? its a joke, all the media hype and ye fall flat on ur faces

saddam (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 03/08/2009 16:31:29    374944

liathroid boy, is that the mayo hill you are refering to?

saddam (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 03/08/2009 16:32:55    374947

i'd say da kerry lads on da hill fairly enjoyed themselves..!

The_todd (Donegal) - Posts: 31 - 03/08/2009 16:34:08    374954

I blame rte for making him take the interview in front of the hill! lol

Frontrow (Donegal) - Posts: 4 - 03/08/2009 16:41:23    374980

pokey hokey look at the league stats you see the dubs have the best attendances so if you are going to state muck back it up with fact please

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2009 16:46:42    375000

With the last of them coming in 95 Marcus my dear, you might think im digging a hole for myself as Mayos last was in 1951 but you dont hear me moaning and groaning about it, just get on with it. Dublin were beat in every single position bar GK where Cluxton excelled. Kerry were absolutely rampant today and they will move on with confidence, Dublin have to ask some serious questions of themselves because they surely couldn't be that bad, is the club championship high intensity or is it just the players are not looking after themselves, I dont have the answers. Back to the drawing board and they will need a whole lot of chalk to rectify todays slaughtering. Unlucky lads, Mayo as good as anyone know how ye feel after a crushing defeat.I predicted a narrow Dublin victory and a flood of money was put on Dublin to win with Paddy Power in actual fact which led to Kerry drifting to 6-4, that made me question my prediction and just before throw-in, I laid 50 on the kingdom at generous odds of 6-4 to rake a bit of dosh for next weekend.To finish, nothing is won yet and I have 100% faith in Mayo having as good a chance of winning the All-Ireland as any other team left.No team is invincible and theres only 5 left in the race for Sam this summer.

In the Parish ! (Mayo) - Posts: 448 - 03/08/2009 16:59:57    375048

Hold on, the Hill was open today? Jesus they were so quiet I could've sworn the GAA decided to keep it closed.

JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 03/08/2009 17:02:39    375058

lets all laugh at dublin
nah nah nah nah!

typical dublin!

ThomasClarke1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 392 - 03/08/2009 17:07:43    375079

the dublin support do not deserve to be on the 'mac donald' hill after what they did to a harmless water boy today giving a interview to the tv- says it all really- oh sure it was only a few- so loud it was mentioned on tv- disgraceful just like 06- same result men v boys!!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 03/08/2009 17:09:14    375088

Hahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahhahahahahhahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahhahahahahahha-That's me laughing at Dublin.

Killemall (Laois) - Posts: 16 - 03/08/2009 17:13:50    375107

i recall around two years ago dublin played limerick in limerick and their was less than 1,000 people at it...

HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 03/08/2009 17:15:23    375115

I noticed Kerry fans cheering the passes from the Kerry players at the end. As a Meath fan i know this can come back to bite your a** in the next game. The Meath fans cheered everykick in last ten minites of the semi-final against Kerry in 2001, we didnt do much cheering in the final against galway. Fair play to the most of the dub fan, who stayed till the end, the real fans stay and take the bad with the good, again as a meath supportor well used to both bad and good (mostly bad in the last few years) Like every county a few gobshites ruin the reps of the county. It is a pity Dublin are out now as Meath were hoping for another crack at them in the semi final.

dultans (Meath) - Posts: 12 - 03/08/2009 17:42:29    375211

The jealousy aimed at the Dubs is cringe worthy.

As Humphries said last week Jack O'Connor would have found it difficult going into the Kerry dressing room with the words "Right lads, Antrim/Longford" today" to motivate the players.

Kerry were either going to roll over and die, or destroy someone. We now have the answer, and suddenly Tyrone look to be the team struggling, well behind Cork and Kerry. Football can be fickle, and misleading.

HOWEVER, the Dubs FANS were not crowing during the week, most of them feared Kerry for obvious reasons. The MEDIA in Dublin is another matter. Dublin are box office, that sells papers.

What is undeniable is the love of the GAA and team allegiance found in the real Dubs. Sold out today.

On Sunday with 4 counties playing, 49,000. Allowing for neutrals that is about 10,000 per county, and Kildare for one have a large support when they are on a roll.

I bet there will be more than 10,000 Cork or Tyrone people looking tickets if they make the final.

The Dubs fans are wonderful, warm hearted, knowledgeable and humurous. Two years in a row now, but they will be back next year.

You can laugh and make all the snide comments you like, but you can never, ever, take that from the Dubs.

The GAA depends on the Dubs, and all the hate aimed at them proves that, and is the source of the jealousy.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 03/08/2009 19:19:48    375397

Terrible they boo anyman but this is nothing new with those but the kerry players showed them and shut them up.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 03/08/2009 19:54:28    375471

The worst part is, is anybody really surprised? The booing died down after half time, probably because most of them were on their way home

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 03/08/2009 19:56:05    375474

patrique

Normally posting your comment once is suffice.

Squid

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 03/08/2009 20:20:55    375527