Dublin vs Kerry - Match thread

Oh its Dublins year alright!!!

theblindassasin (Meath) - Posts: 915 - 03/08/2009 15:56:23    374793

mayo r thinking oh no not again. but i hope this new mayo team does not suffer such a defeat as they did in 2004/2006 i dont think they wil they wil be putting it kerry but hav to get past next round first

mightymayo2009 (Mayo) - Posts: 10 - 03/08/2009 15:57:40    374805

Kildare will win Lenister next year they where absolutely brilliant yesterday only Tyrone's craft got them over the line yesterday.

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 03/08/2009 15:59:40    374817

the egos have been well and truly punctured, no gloating from Kerry because they're proper footballers

LaoisPsych (Laois) - Posts: 100 - 03/08/2009 16:00:36    374822

For all those Dublin fans who said they never would have collapsed like Mayo did in the 06 final if they had beaten us in the semi.....DELIGHTED FOR YE TODAY.

ballinaman (Mayo) - Posts: 226 - 03/08/2009 16:01:00    374824

wondering if we can win against meath

mickobronx17 (Mayo) - Posts: 227 - 03/08/2009 16:05:11    374846

03/08/2009 15:37:49
allstar4

374722 Dublin = Donegal. . . Donegal = Dublin. Rubbish

That's insulting to Donegal. Donegal were much better.

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 03/08/2009 16:10:35    374871

ye will beat meath no problem

gusseraneman (Wexford) - Posts: 521 - 03/08/2009 16:16:34    374892

fourtyfive dublin beat kildare easily yous struggled where does that laeve tyrone if kerry play like that till the end no one will syop them

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2009 16:18:55    374897

I'm not going to slag Dublin at all, I know how it feels to be in your position at the moment. However you have to applaud Kerry, especially in that first half. I think Declan O'Sullivan is one of the most naturally gifted footballers I've ever seen, lovely to watch.

I just have a question for Kevin McStay. How come when Donegal are outclassed and hammered by Cork, it's what you expected, and we never should have been in the last 8 in the first place, yet when the Dubs are outclassed and hammered by Kerry, they're not that bad and Kerry were just phenomenal? Blatant media bias again, McStay should try looking at things a bit more objectively like, in fairness to him, Brolly did before the game.

Still, it's hard on the Dubs, just the manner of the defeat to what everyone thought was an ailing Kerry side. Fair play to Kerry footballers, great football.

JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 03/08/2009 16:45:10    374997

jow soap they are told what to say- its money driven you aint allowed talk bad about dublin or else you aint gonna be a pundit for rte- its the sky sports model regarding dublin you have to say they are brilliant to keep the money flowing i wouldnt look too much into it- the lads would have being briefed all through the second half to make sure dublin came out looking all right when the opposite was evidently the case

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 03/08/2009 17:01:06    375053

In fairness now Brolly talked a lot of sense prior to the game, I was surprised because you'd presume most folk would be tipping Dublin but he said to be doubting Kerry was ridiculous as this was basically Pillar Caffreys side and what's changed? And sure look, he was right. I don't often say it about a Derry man but his love of Michael Murphy has made him a bit more likeable!

JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 03/08/2009 17:10:49    375095

Again it highlights the importance of the league. Dublin were abysmal in the league and even lost a warm up to Louth. You don't change things over night no matter what the media coverage.

I lambasted the Dubs after the Galway league match in Salthill and I got abused for it. I was proved very right today.

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 03/08/2009 17:17:57    375120

And to think my team had were level with Kerry after 61 minutes last week and we didn't even have home advantage!!

BelfastFella (Antrim) - Posts: 60 - 03/08/2009 17:23:26    375144