Dublin vs Kerry - Match thread

SirShaughs
County: Limerick

374639 Best 35 minutes you may ever see. But really Dublin we expected more. Another false dawn.

You expected more from the dubs?More fool you!

Mayo i got 7/1 for him i just knew he'd step up to the mark.

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 03/08/2009 15:00:14    374659

Better luck next year Jackos. Still not big enough to get out of the highchair and eat at the big persons table. On the evidence of this you are probably a long way off even the likes of Antrim.

CheFinny (UK) - Posts: 1358 - 03/08/2009 15:01:53    374662

oh dear god the flash backs

mickobronx17 (Mayo) - Posts: 227 - 03/08/2009 15:02:02    374663

I have been saying it since we beat them in the Munster Semi write off Kerry at your peril. I simply knew they would get soft games through the qualifiers and come good when they got to Croke Park. Kerry are awsome if they continue to play like that they will win the All Ireland no doubt. However Dublin have really buckled in an alarming way. Kerry have the game won but Dublin need to go out and show some pride. can't wait for the second half.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 03/08/2009 15:02:31    374665

if any team is to beat kerry the gooch has to be taken out of the game

mightymayo2009 (Mayo) - Posts: 10 - 03/08/2009 15:02:56    374666

Did you bring your laptop with you to croke park jimmyk?

whiterbannnas (Mayo) - Posts: 2441 - 03/08/2009 15:03:23    374668

Unbe-feckin'-lievable.

What is wrong with the Dubs out of Leinster?

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3151 - 03/08/2009 15:04:50    374669

After Kildare putting it up to Tyrone yesterday it really did look like the dubs could do it. I reckon gap could just get wider from here. Dubs a touch unlucky with the goal chances but short of getting 4 2nd half goals its all over

SirShaughs (Limerick) - Posts: 388 - 03/08/2009 15:05:03    374670

Everybody knows I don't have too much time for Dub or Kerry. Secretely I am/was routing for Dublin as a Leinster man. However, I have no respect for teams like Dublin that mouth off and don't play football to match. I would love to see that Dublin team play with the sort of support you get in Louth. They wouldn't be within an asses roar of even a Leinster title.

The Dubs simply don't have the footballers and probably never had. The hype compensates for their less than mediocre footballers. The fact that is has been 32 years since they beat Kerry in championship and apparently only beat them about 3 times in about 60+ championship meetings.

Just as well your hurlers are on the up!!

When will we learn that the Dubs are pure hot air?!

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 03/08/2009 15:07:16    374674

Absolutely savage display by Kerry, but Dublin have not laid a hand on them except for the sly digs that normally accompany them when they are getting slaughtered. Leinster the strongest province?? don't make me laugh. Kerry showing their undoubted class, Cork the same yesterday and Tyrone showing their mettle. Dublin not even in the same hemisphere. I do however expect them to claw it back a bit

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 03/08/2009 15:07:21    374675

I wonder will the dubs on hoganstand stop mentioning our heavy defeats in 2004 and 2006 after this? Ye are losing by more at halftime than we lost by after 70 mins in 2004 and 2006.

BatigolStatue (Mayo) - Posts: 211 - 03/08/2009 15:07:35    374676

Paddyogall, the dubs are now 11-1 to win with Boyles

JuanVeron (Westmeath) - Posts: 1866 - 03/08/2009 15:08:31    374679

No beer for the baron today Dougal i've my mothers birthday coming up so i'll have to keep my winnings to get her a present.

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 03/08/2009 15:09:51    374681

Simply Awesome. Spillane and co. will have a nightmare of a decision over who will be man of the match. They might come to a conclusion & give to to the entire Kerry team.

Covie.in.D7 (Mayo) - Posts: 164 - 03/08/2009 15:14:21    374686

Kennelly just hit a wide, was he expecting to be awarded a point?

JuanVeron (Westmeath) - Posts: 1866 - 03/08/2009 15:16:36    374688

HA HA HA Dublin taking lessons from the big boys again. Great viweing... Surely the television event of the year??

nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 03/08/2009 15:20:43    374691

my half time bets, kerry (-12) at 11/10 and a bit on kerry by 16 at 3/1,

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 03/08/2009 15:20:50    374693

Simply awesome! Was expecting Dublin to lift their game and pull Kerry back when they still had plenty of time but they've shown again they havn't the stomach for a thriller against quality opposition. Kerry have the ruthlessness and greed for ball that Dublin simply arn't within an asses roar of winning Sam.

caughtredhanded (Tyrone) - Posts: 602 - 03/08/2009 15:20:54    374694

gloat all yous want lads but this will spell the end of the gaa in dublin

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2009 15:21:30    374696

To add insult to injury McCarthy just headed the ball in the middle of a solo. And Kerry have 11 wides, a lot of them easy ones.
Anyone that said Kerry were finished must be feeling quite silly now.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1387 - 03/08/2009 15:21:42    374697