Can Meath get more than seven scores this time.

Yes, a lot more.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 01/08/2009 23:15:08    373310

jimbobdub--- for all the leinsters you win you've never reached an AI final this decade. the who,e country knows that for all your provincial titles, there's only one county in Leinster who knows how to win All Irelands in modern times. and it ain't Dublin. goodnight sir.

LobinstownMan (Meath) - Posts: 127 - 01/08/2009 23:42:55    373336

30/07/2009 11:40:18

369544 Can Meath score more than 7 scores against their mighty foe's Limerick this year...?? Can Meath claw back the mighty 9 point gap of 2008.or will Limerick once again carve 7 times in the last 60 years All Ireland Champions open and score 5 goals this time around?????

We'll wait and see. If Limerick can carry the Cork Game form against Meath... perhaps this mighty rivalry may just carry on into 2010!!??

Well, whatdoyaknow Meath who have won the All Ireland twice since Dublin (pop. 1.2 million; app. 1/3rd of national population) have last won it beat Limerick, despite having only 14 men? Wow!

Oggy (Galway) - Posts: 245 - 02/08/2009 04:19:27    373428

All that we can say about last nights game is the only team that will beat mayo in the q-final will not be meath but rather mayo themselves - due to massive complacency. Mayo will be thinking their U21 team can be fielded to give the more seniors guys a rest...

banner_boy (Clare) - Posts: 1285 - 02/08/2009 10:00:13    373460

Yes.

menolly_murphy (Meath) - Posts: 61 - 02/08/2009 10:06:48    373464

Jimbo lets get one thing straight here my post was a direct reply to a thread you started to have a pop at Meath, something you seem very fond of on these pages. You must be one of the few dublin supporters i know, and i know plenty, who brag and boast about your leinster championships. Dublin have won five in a row, fair play to them thats a great achievement but doesn't mean toss all until dublin win an all ireland which is what they really need and if they do i will be the first to congratulate them. As regards congratulating limerick if you read my post on another thread you will see that i have both sympathy and respect for limerick over last night, maybe the crowd was small there are many factors that can be taken into consideration for that and price is one, i still feel it is incredibly unfair regarding tickets for this weekends quarter finals regarding hill 16, it is nothing short of dicrimination and that is a pop at the GAA for making that decision and not Dublin. I thought there would be more extra time too at the end but there wasn't thats not Meath's fault just as it wasn't Dublin's fault back in June and I have not heard too much whinging about it. Anyway enough said, but dont seriously expect Meath people to sit back as you knock our county almost joyously whenever you can on these pages. Incidently I live in Donegal and have travelled to every Meath game this year in league and championship, home and away, but was actually missing from last nights game for reasons beyond my control, whilst Dublin fans come out for the big occasions there have been manys a league game where the blue and navy has been scant so i see your pop at the Meath fans pointless and irrelevant. Best of luck on Monday I looking forward to a great game.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3747 - 02/08/2009 12:48:26    373589

Jimbo - i couldnt care about your result today - it has nothing got to do with me so I don't feel the need to pass comment.

But after reading your post there for the first time from the other night - you're not coming across in the best of light at all.

BRING_ON_GURTY! (Meath) - Posts: 712 - 03/08/2009 21:26:13    375705

jimbo put that in your pipe and smoke it. Meath outlast your mighty Dubs in the chamionship.

Maestro (Meath) - Posts: 586 - 03/08/2009 22:37:03    375932

WE STILL BEAT YOU.....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/08/2009 22:44:19    375973

BRING_ON_GURTY!

Come on man.......! Icouldnt have anymore respect for Meath... I mean that.....

Jaysus I'm just trying to keep a rivalary alive!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/08/2009 22:53:25    376008

theres dubs starting other threads crying about getting picked on etc etc, well i would just like to point out that people enjoy seein ya's lose because of the utter obnoxious tripe lads do be spouting as in this thread.

jaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 720 - 03/08/2009 23:00:14    376035

Likewise man..

everybody needs a bad guy..

i wonder who they'll all turn to now that your out of the picture???

BRING_ON_GURTY! (Meath) - Posts: 712 - 03/08/2009 23:02:02    376040

jaffacake

Ahhhhhh jaysus.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/08/2009 23:04:22    376050

BRING_ON_GURTY!

376040 Likewise man..

everybody needs a bad guy..

i wonder who they'll all turn to now that your out of the picture???

Exactly man!

Sure there was threads suggesting that our rivalary was dead not so long ago....! I cant have that. I wont allow it

I dont care if every Meath man hates me... YOU NEED ME.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/08/2009 23:06:57    376067

Ah...whats that smell....is Moma cookin? Whats that thats cookin Moma?

Why it's your favourite son, its humble pie.

Stuck_for_ash (USA) - Posts: 123 - 03/08/2009 23:08:10    376072

Maestro

Meath didn't outlast the Dubs, they are currently still at the same stage as them, if they get beat on Saturday they have faired no better.

Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 03/08/2009 23:08:23    376074

wouldn't it be gas if we won the all ireland now haha

meathfan1 (Meath) - Posts: 231 - 03/08/2009 23:12:26    376092

Stuck_for_ash
County: USA

376072 Ah...whats that smell....is Moma cookin? Whats that thats cookin Moma?

Why it's your favourite son, its humble pie.

Well thats the worst post ever...Congrats.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/08/2009 23:12:35    376094

ha, maybe a bit harsh there, but sure your counterparts are givin out about gettin abused and sure we're gettin a slating on this thread

jaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 720 - 03/08/2009 23:12:42    376096

Niamh
County: Derry

376074 Maestro

Meath didn't outlast the Dubs, they are currently still at the same stage as them, if they get beat on Saturday they have faired no better.

Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuh stick that in you pipe and smoke it.........

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/08/2009 23:13:44    376099