No way is this lad overrated... for a guy who has played countless games all season, and with a bad injury and yet he still comes up with scores like 4-7 today is amazing. gaillimh15 (Galway) - Posts: 214 - 22/08/2009 18:13:26 400033 Link 0 |
Joe himself had the last word on this silly post when he scored 4-7 against Clare and almost won the game on his own despite being injured(as i suspected)Hard luck Joe and thanks for the pleasure of watching you this year, now get youself right for 2010! Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 23/08/2009 15:21:19 400543 Link 0 |
no comment from maryward about the so called "overrated" joe canning since yesterday at about 3 o'clock while he was giving an exhibition of his talents to those of us supporters who travelled to see the u 21's in thurles. i thought such a hurling expert like maryward would be in thurles !!! hurlers on the ditch comes to mind !!! well done joe and u 21's a brilliant game of hurling yesterday draw would of been fair result galwgal (Galway) - Posts: 77 - 23/08/2009 22:09:45 401272 Link 0 |
I sincerely hope this thread now comes to an end. Joe Canning proved how good he is all year not to mind yesterday when he epitomised everything that is good in hurling. He was superb. I hope he now gets himself well because if that's Joe at 50/50 I dread to think what he can aspire to when he is 100% fit. Give it up now Joe is up there with the best and you will be totally embarrassed in years to come when you look back and see how foolish you were to say is overated. If anything he is underated at the young age he is. Well done Joe, we were there shouting you on and will be again in the very near future. galwayfanatic (Dublin) - Posts: 63 - 24/08/2009 00:22:24 401480 Link 0 |
Starie1975 (Galway) - Posts: 444 - 24/08/2009 08:05:46 401590 Link 0 |
Fair play to Joe he does his talking on the pitch. bman (Galway) - Posts: 143 - 24/08/2009 11:20:07 401776 Link 0 |
Is he any use at the football. He is badly needed in the full forward line Jack L (None) - Posts: 3162 - 24/08/2009 14:16:18 402114 Link 0 |
hold on a minute now this post is named 'Joe Canning overrated???' not 'I think Joe Canning is overrated', get your facts right. It was to get an opinion on how good is this guy compared to the greats of Galway and the rest in this country. It is ye that started to get all personal with the coments. Not everyone can afford to go to every match galway are playing and I would be a football fan also not just hurling, its not all about going to matches anyway, people have to bring kids to their grade of what ever sport they are into and are un able to go to all Galway matches. As for hurler on the ditch, I dare you to ask me a question about Galway hurling or football 'galwgal'. I was very disapointed for JC, its not often you are on the loosing team putting up that score, but thats sport, looking forward to hearing from you!! maryward (Galway) - Posts: 337 - 24/08/2009 14:31:13 402140 Link 0 |
maryward its you who started this forum with the line "Did not have have a good year and died in the second half against Waterford!!". I've seen lots of other silly comments from you all summer long but this has been your worst. Starie1975 (Galway) - Posts: 444 - 24/08/2009 15:10:50 402223 Link 0 |
whats silly about that. Ok he had a fantastic year and didnt die in the second half against Waterford!! maryward (Galway) - Posts: 337 - 24/08/2009 21:22:04 402774 Link 0 |
Cant agree with u there mary he dident touch ball for last 25 minutes and then sent last chance 20 yards wide mc09 (Galway) - Posts: 62 - 25/08/2009 11:08:47 403231 Link 0 |
Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 25/08/2009 16:57:52 403762 Link 0 |
mco9 you just agreed with what alot of people were saying about his performance with the senior team this year, i was being sarcastic to comments left by the likes of Starie1975 and Barnowl94, Joe's biggest fans!! maryward (Galway) - Posts: 337 - 25/08/2009 20:49:23 403983 Link 0 |
Enough Maryward! Stop embarrassing yourself. Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 25/08/2009 22:58:02 404233 Link 0 |
I think you should get a life Barnowl great players come and go and we enjoy when they play up to their reputation, but getting obsessed with an individual is not very healthy!! maryward (Galway) - Posts: 337 - 26/08/2009 09:43:44 404470 Link 0 |
Maryward who started this silly post? Not me. I am far from bieng obsessed with any player or team for that matter.However I will defend anyone who is being treated unfairly or subjected to unfair comment including Joe Canning!Thats my last word on this post. Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 27/08/2009 15:33:53 406436 Link 0 |
Lets be honest......I would prefer to see Galway with Joe, than without. I think every other county would take Joe, in a heartbeat. GalwayPat (Galway) - Posts: 4 - 28/08/2009 12:28:14 407484 Link 0 |