Where you all going?

doire abu
County: Derry

bring a cork top

Love it! Nothing beats the Derry/ Tyrone rivalry. Went to a match in Casement quite a few years ago (Antrim V Derry) and was wearing an Antrim hat. A friend's father who was a Derry man spotted me coming out of the Falls Road Bowling club with the hat on and went clean mad! A great memory. Wear your Cork top Orlaith, hope you enjoy the game.

caughtredhanded (Tyrone) - Posts: 602 - 04/08/2009 23:31:46    378173

Thanks, Fair play to ye! I might just buy a Tyrone top now

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 04/08/2009 23:46:14    378201

01/08/2009 16:28:09
Orlaith

372945 lad got the flag taken off him, They said it is a multicultured sport and it could offend people, He was a Sligo lad on that night but it happend in a few occasions with Derry lads and men.

The same stewards said nothing when Linfield fans came down with union jacks. The club are happy to play under the tri color so why not allow it into the Brandywell. Derry City have gone from bad to worse it's a disgrace that a Sligo Rovers had a flag took off him.

Derry93 (Derry) - Posts: 15 - 05/08/2009 09:39:04    378407

I think Derry City should rejoin the league with linfield and glentorn if thats their attitude to the Irish Tricolour. At least in the GAA we embrace our Irish roots! ps Orlaith I hope I didnt hear u say u were thinking of wearing a tyrone top!

doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 05/08/2009 11:56:29    378711

is that where you got your name from caughtredhanded! by the way your neighbour needs to lighten up and develop a sense of humour - good luck against Cork

doirebhoy (Derry) - Posts: 344 - 05/08/2009 12:41:52    378814

doire abu

378711 I think Derry City should rejoin the league with linfield and glentorn if thats their attitude to the Irish Tricolour. At least in the GAA we embrace our Irish roots!

They couldn't join if they wanted as the league don't want them that was obvious when they voted them out. Derry wouldn't of had a soccor team the last 20 odd years if it was for the FAI so who do they think they are banning the tricolor from the Brandywell. How is taking a tricolor to the Brandywell sectarian? They are happy to play under the irish when playing in Europe etc Too many pc people on the Derry board with very short memories.

Derry93 (Derry) - Posts: 15 - 05/08/2009 13:50:25    378962

doirebhoy it called banter!

doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 05/08/2009 14:39:40    379067

Hehe only having a laugh, I have better things to spend my money on than oul tyrone rags :L I'll wear my club hoodie down

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 05/08/2009 23:23:13    380269

I remember the days when the Derry fourms were buzzing with people, Now they vanished

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 13/08/2009 12:20:22    390486

Those were the days Orlaith! :(

doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 13/08/2009 13:47:51    390624

Have you got your ticket for Cork/Tyrone Orlaith? Lot of people complaining about the price but to me its a priviledge to be there.

caughtredhanded (Tyrone) - Posts: 602 - 13/08/2009 14:47:32    390701

Only another 260 days until they return, It brings a tear to my eye to think of all the people

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 13/08/2009 14:48:45    390704

I got them today CRH,

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 14/08/2009 21:33:27    392804

Got mine today as well Orlaith. Hope you enjoy the game. I would love to be a neutral watching it. It looks to be a cracker!

caughtredhanded (Tyrone) - Posts: 602 - 15/08/2009 00:07:49    392949

Can u sill get tickets for the tyrone match? im thinking of heading down

doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 15/08/2009 12:35:36    393154

Doire Abu, give Owenbeg a call.

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 15/08/2009 14:54:33    393210

Hi Orlaith, if you're in the Cusack lower have a look out for me. I'll be in the front row in section 308. My wife and my sister in law will be in rocwell jerseys. I'll be in the good luck TY rugby shirt. It would be a pleasure to meet you.

Enjoy,
CRH

caughtredhanded (Tyrone) - Posts: 602 - 16/08/2009 01:28:15    393541

Well you could look out for me in my Derry Jersey and an 'Its my birthday' badge.

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 16/08/2009 13:17:19    393653

your brave orlaith wearing a derry shirt!! any idea what size of crowd their expecting?, i reakon could get 60000 or so

doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 16/08/2009 13:58:08    393660

u can look out for me too CRH, ill be the guy shouting for cork in the middle of a tyrone section!!

doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 16/08/2009 14:00:10    393661