Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 30/07/2009 22:01:38 370640 Link 0 |
Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 30/07/2009 22:09:36 370655 Link 0 |
Decent result,a big bouyant home crowd in the brandywell the next night might carry them over the line. fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 31/07/2009 00:32:37 370858 Link 0 |
1-0 isn't too bad for Derry City. If they score at the Brandywell, then obviosuly Derry have to win by two clear goals to qualify. A reverse of the result would send the game into extra time but I'm still confident ye can qualify. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 31/07/2009 11:17:06 371141 Link 0 |
Well they live in hope! I'm not to fond on that team, I have personal reasons! Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 31/07/2009 19:48:57 372066 Link 0 |
so why u against DC then? I dont follow local soccer doesnt interest me. doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 01/08/2009 09:21:08 372617 Link 0 |
I hate soccer, during a sligo and Derry city matched they stopped a young lad going in with the small irish flag, and the prices they charge to watch them Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 01/08/2009 10:39:23 372641 Link 0 |
Orlaith who stopped the lad with the Irish Flag. derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 01/08/2009 11:35:26 372686 Link 0 |
Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 01/08/2009 13:04:22 372762 Link 0 |
What do you feel their reasoning was. And was he a derry supporter or a Sligo lad derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 01/08/2009 14:15:50 372841 Link 0 |
doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 01/08/2009 15:17:36 372886 Link 0 |
lad got the flag taken off him, They said it is a multicultured sport and it could offend people, He was a Sligo lad on that night but it happend in a few occasions with Derry lads and men. Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 01/08/2009 16:28:09 372945 Link 0 |
Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 01/08/2009 17:11:21 373024 Link 0 |
ok orlaith see if we can predict scores. Id say Tyrone 2.10 Kildare 0.10 :( Cork 2.09 Donegal 2.07 :) doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 01/08/2009 17:24:53 373042 Link 0 |
Sorry Doire Abu Im raging I didnt see that til after the game! I guessed in another fourm that Tyrone would be bate by 7+ Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 02/08/2009 17:38:46 373759 Link 0 |
fair play to kildare, they played a great match. The first 10 minutes of the second half + a few stray shots at the end lost them the game. Donegal were a shambles, only cork taking their foot of the peddle make the score line half respectable! doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 02/08/2009 20:29:41 373974 Link 0 |
Tyrone craft on the ball is only surpassed by their craft off the ball and the inexperience of Kildare let them down in this department derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 02/08/2009 21:55:35 374080 Link 0 |
Im going to the Semi finals, I hope Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 03/08/2009 13:18:15 374574 Link 0 |
doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 04/08/2009 09:21:35 376363 Link 0 |
Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 04/08/2009 12:22:34 376708 Link 0 |