Intermediate Championship

Let me know who and why u tink is going to win this years intermediate championship?

langer103 (Carlow) - Posts: 13 - 24/07/2009 05:11:41    359622

Its hard to see one stand out team this year.. I tought Eire og were absolutely flying in the latter stages of the league, but the again league and championship are two different stories, they only drew their first game of the championship last week, ballon were also flying and i heard they got a bit of a scare for a while from MLR last week.. Clonmore had a good win last week but its hard to know how strong leighlinbridge are. I think the championship will be decided between these 3 teams.

p.s i never heard who won the division 2 final between ballon and eire og, or was it played yet?

IFC (Carlow) - Posts: 4 - 24/07/2009 10:04:21    359721

eire og and ballon play each other this weekend in intermediate - which from what i hear will be both league final and championship all in one.

dual supporter (Carlow) - Posts: 772 - 24/07/2009 12:09:36    359936

You heard wrong dual, div 2 league final to be played later in August. Intermediate so hard to call, load of teams of the one standard. Don't discount Ballinabranna, very good win v St Andrews last wkend who wont be far away themselves.

Danoli (Carlow) - Posts: 62 - 24/07/2009 13:11:43    360129

impressed with ballinabranna their defence is good but no forwards wont be able to score against the better teams. they should struggle against clonmore. ballon or clonmore for the title

jigger (None) - Posts: 100 - 24/07/2009 13:58:56    360247

EO must have been missing a few against Myshal. Their game v Ballon should be a cracker this sunday. Two good teams. Why was McGuill not playing for EO against Myshal, was at senior game v Kildavin and moore was in goal. Alan Callinan will be big loss to their inter team too.

uimhir16 (Carlow) - Posts: 6 - 24/07/2009 14:46:28    360360

Mcguill is the manager of the dubin ladies football team who were playing v kildare last sunday in dr. cullen park so he wasnt available for intermediates

dual supporter (Carlow) - Posts: 772 - 24/07/2009 15:59:07    360538

i agree young Callinan has been in great form this year huge loss to inters but big help to seniors .played very well against kildavin and should be a regular this year. id say their will be some competition for number 1 when hennessy gets back from america

bobbybouche1 (Carlow) - Posts: 73 - 24/07/2009 16:55:17    360644

I think you're right bobby bouché. 3 decent keepers. Which of them would you say is the best, my money would be on moore to keep his spot played well v kildavin and grange this evening. Hennessy prob make no 2, i'd say mc guill is past his best..he must be pushing on in years too?

uimhir16 (Carlow) - Posts: 6 - 25/07/2009 22:42:03    361964

Lads, ye do know that thomas walshe is elligable to play intermediate for us when he comes back. We ll put those 2 defeats behind us and march on to glory...

old yellar (None) - Posts: 2635 - 28/07/2009 12:54:19    365965

Are you 'stirring it' with the news that Thomas Walshe is 'eligible' for Fenagh... and what are the chances of him togging out? Certainly on the evidence of Fenagh's display against Rathvilly he would be a huge addition!

carlowman (Carlow) - Posts: 1883 - 28/07/2009 13:11:09    365998

hard to know who is the best.mc guill has a massive kickout dosent vary it much but is a good shot stopper dodgy under high ball. young hennessy has a good kickout should be number 1 for years to come. moore isn't a bad keeper good user of the ball and has good kickout method but hasnt a long kickout lots of clubs wud like to have any of them.

bobbybouche1 (Carlow) - Posts: 73 - 28/07/2009 15:45:48    366341

Nah, he ll be back in 2/3 weeks from what i hear. just a matter of a transfer. he hasnt played with bray this year as far as i know..

old yellar (None) - Posts: 2635 - 28/07/2009 18:35:06    366853

Ye can forget about walshe going back to carlow. That man is stayin put, ill bet what you like on it.

bandwagon09 (Wicklow) - Posts: 48 - 28/07/2009 22:08:49    367235

How many games has he played for Bray this year?

old yellar (None) - Posts: 2635 - 28/07/2009 22:25:51    367277

watch out for the cocks

shudgivitup.com (Carlow) - Posts: 1 - 28/07/2009 23:40:08    367520

the cocks dont have a chance they may be top of their group they havent played anyone of any substance yet

more4me (Carlow) - Posts: 112 - 29/07/2009 07:52:59    367700

Anyone got the latest tables in the IFC after this weekends games. Lots of draws it seems so it is shaping up for a great finish but would like to see the updated tables.

Onion Breath (Carlow) - Posts: 1629 - 03/08/2009 09:29:25    374333

Anybody have any results from the weekend?

IFC (Carlow) - Posts: 4 - 04/08/2009 09:50:55    376409

bandwagon09, what do you think now?? ha ha...

old yellar (None) - Posts: 2635 - 12/08/2009 16:34:52    389682