Pace and complacency will beat Tyrone?

Jackeen

Can you not read i said this tyrone team are not overated as they have 3 all irelands in 6 years so please instead of giving out to other posters about reading take your own advice.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 20/07/2009 16:57:47    353655

wicklow played 3 bad ulster teams. and im not taking anything away from them,
gaelic_life , 20/07/2009 at 16:31

Sorry - but you just have... can you not see that?

ps Who are the good Ulster teams - I am only aware of one .......

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 20/07/2009 16:59:29    353664

Dublin meath! Excuse me but we have a good 3 at least!

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 20/07/2009 17:13:40    353705

The three that are left then Orlaith?

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 20/07/2009 17:33:57    353752

19/07/2009 23:02:44
Sawyer
County: Louth

352247 The only chance that complacency could have beaten Tyrone is gone now, because from here in it's all business. They lose, they're gone, and they'll probably be playing one of the bigger teams next time out anyway.

That leaves pace. Cork or even Dublin may trouble them with their strong runners from deep. I expect Cork or Tyrone to win it outright.

Yeah but complacency in 2007 say an average enough Meath team beat them. So complacency is always there in every game until the 80th minutes of All-Ireland final day.

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 20/07/2009 18:07:06    353826

Yeah but complacency in 2007 say an average enough Meath team beat them. So complacency is always there in every game until the 80th minutes of All-Ireland final day.
Real Louth fan , 20/07/2009 at 18:07

Thats a lot of injury time ..........

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 20/07/2009 18:10:57    353833

I don't think complacency will be an issue. We have enough experience to overcome that. However, I do not think that this will be a canter for Tyrone. I would suggest that any of Cork, Kerry, Dublin, Mayo and Galway are more than capable of beating Tyrone on any given day. I would say that Cork and Mayo are the two teams that Tyrone could struggle with. Mayo have always caused Tyrone problems and played a mighty game in Castlebar in the NFL. Cork have also historically given Tyrone their fill of it. The other three on their day can also beat anyone so I do not understand why pundits are all suggesting Tyrone will cakewalk to the title. Yes we are as good as any out there at the moment and better than most but I think it is more open than people think. The good thing I believe is that the Tyrone panel are aware of this and that as usual they will give their all to win another SAM.

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 20/07/2009 18:22:57    353851

Dellboypolecat
353655 Jackeen

Can you not read i said this tyrone team are not overated as they have 3 all irelands in 6 years so please instead of giving out to other posters about reading take your own advice.

I know exactly what you said, no need to get aggressive! You missed my point. Why use 6 years as a benchmark?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 20/07/2009 18:29:23    353863

Pace and complacency will beat Tyrone?

Good to know?? we can match any team for complacency including tyrone - Might struggle for pace though

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 20/07/2009 18:58:28    353926

Jackeen

You tell them jackie-your well able for them lol

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 20/07/2009 19:00:35    353929

Jackeen

daahhh because this is the same team that is why i used 6 years .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 20/07/2009 19:11:17    353950

Cheers Tom.....as I using a foreign language or something? :-)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 20/07/2009 19:12:03    353952

Real Louth fan
County: Louth

Well I think that winning Sam last year will have brought that team on so much more than '05 or '03, they just seem to have a strong panel of grounded, focussed lads, the way they'll be beaten is by someone else outsmarting them, like they did to Kerry last year.

Sawyer (Louth) - Posts: 269 - 20/07/2009 19:13:47    353954

I know exactly what you said, no need to get aggressive! You missed my point. Why use 6 years as a benchmark?

Erm, the original poster Derfil1 referred to the current Tyrone team as overrated, who, under Mickey Harte, have won three all-irelands:

Tyrorne are overrated. They've maybe 3 class players and the rest are just workhorses. Either one of Dublin or Kildare will send them home this year given the chance.

Duh.

MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 20/07/2009 19:18:37    353963

Thank you for your explanations boys. Understood!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 20/07/2009 19:31:28    353986

Jackeen

353986 Thank you for your explanations boys. Understood!

Anytime.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 20/07/2009 19:37:03    353996

omaghredhand

When you say that Cork have historically given Tyrone their fill of it shall we put that into context, Tyrone & Cork have met ONCE in 125 years of championship history, the AI semi in 1973, where a Jimmy Barry-Murphy inspired Cork steamrollered a Tyrone team making their first appearance at Croke park in 20 years. Today the tables have turned and now Tyrone are top dogs, that said Cork are probably the one team that I would fear playing, simply due to the 'unknown' factor.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 20/07/2009 22:28:22    354275

Kildare will have a bit too much pace and physical force for the Tyrone old guard.

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 27/07/2009 16:25:57    364468

The only thing that will bate that Tyrone tean is a big wavin pipe!

ballaghbuck (Galway) - Posts: 89 - 27/07/2009 16:30:54    364483

Not sure why certain people are predicting Tyrones down fall will be due to lack of pace. They are up there with the fittest in the country. Dooher is 34 years of age. . and can beat any back in Ireland? Is this down to Pace?
Also Davy Harte and Philip Jordan are hardly zimmer frame material.

Red_horizon (Tyrone) - Posts: 179 - 27/07/2009 16:40:44    364506