I know this isnt Gaa but along the same lines. Lansdowne road 2003, Ireland V England, We are being murdered and the Irish crowd are not to be heard. A lad in a munster jersey in the stand shouts ' Come on the Iraqi's'. gaillimh73 (Galway) - Posts: 669 - 15/07/2009 23:39:48 347788 Link 0 |
hi hi somebody get number 14 a sandwhich(aimed a a man of wide stature) gggg (Monaghan) - Posts: 225 - 16/07/2009 01:58:26 347918 Link 0 |
A young lad was having a poor game and was more interested in pulling up his socks and looking flash,Someone in the crowd shouted "jayus if i was manage his boots would be clean alright"... hardybuck12 (Galway) - Posts: 82 - 16/07/2009 02:42:48 347927 Link 0 |
During a recent club game at Shrule. Covie.in.D7 (Mayo) - Posts: 164 - 16/07/2009 09:15:11 347963 Link 0 |
Heard a couple of great ones over the years, my highlight being: JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 16/07/2009 10:25:07 348019 Link 0 |
Hi Ref ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 16/07/2009 10:31:34 348024 Link 0 |
was in dungarvan last nite at the u 21 match and there was an auld lad beside me roarin "come on give it you big chicken"....he was roarin at the ref to give a yellow card!!every time waterford got a free this was roared lowerormond (Tipperary) - Posts: 1267 - 16/07/2009 10:40:56 348032 Link 0 |
"He couldn't keep up with the parade never mind the match", xxx (Mayo) - Posts: 1275 - 16/07/2009 10:57:29 348046 Link 0 |
the commentary from a county match a few years ago by a local radio station, with a defender running out from defence with the ball went as follows pig.ignorant (Derry) - Posts: 655 - 16/07/2009 11:10:50 348066 Link 0 |
At the Tyrone Derry match this year a Derry supporter shouts " Jaysus ref even Stevie Wonder could have seen that one." tir_eoghain_abu (Tyrone) - Posts: 773 - 16/07/2009 11:11:44 348068 Link 0 |
I was coaching my team at a girls U-14 match one time and was exhorting a particular girl in the forwards to show for the ball. Her father who was just a few yards away from me quipped "the only thing she'd show for is a Domino's Pizza". I didn't know whether to laugh or cry - it was really funny the way he said it though. dingle1 (Clare) - Posts: 805 - 17/07/2009 00:53:03 349267 Link 0 |
after a mid fielder fails to catch a ball 'awh he wouldn't catch a cold, never mind a ball', slighty over weight ref who cant keep up wit the action, man shouts ' get that ref a bloody bicycle', theturfman (Louth) - Posts: 37 - 17/07/2009 10:08:21 349389 Link 0 |
Was at a game about 2 months ago (day after the Hatton v Pacman fight) ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 17/07/2009 10:48:57 349432 Link 0 |
One game i was playing for my club and one of the players isn't the fastest of guys, and some shouted from the sideline, My granny can run faster than ya and shes dead!!!! McGonkey (Cavan) - Posts: 9 - 17/07/2009 10:55:35 349442 Link 0 |
Often said when thinks get tough in a hurling match "lower the blade, lads"... old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 17/07/2009 11:02:54 349452 Link 0 |
At an U-15 hurling match a few months back and 1 player was just after putting the ball wide and his father on the side line shouted, "for ****'s sake andy, its a small ball and a big goal! will yeh just put the shaggin thing over!" Another underage game involving the same person (who owns a shop), and 1 of the opposing teams players was on the wrong end of a high tackle and his dad (who delivers teabags for a living) was giving out to the ref so the shop owner shouts down the line at your mans dad, "paddy will yeh shut your mouth or I'll cancel that order of teabags!" His wife made him apoligise the next day. throw_it_over (Galway) - Posts: 769 - 17/07/2009 13:29:06 349713 Link 0 |
Funniest one I heard was on the way home after a clubmatch in Kilkenny. The home keeper let in six goals. Asked why he needed two hurleys someone in the car said he needed one to hit the ball out and the other to let it in. kklon (Kilkenny) - Posts: 2 - 17/07/2009 14:48:24 349829 Link 0 |
"The rain is lashing down now.....and what other direction would it be going?" Michael O'Heir RUBADUB (Dublin) - Posts: 477 - 17/07/2009 15:12:20 349863 Link 0 |
Was at a jur c match a couple of months ago and an old slightly overweight guy was playing full forward, and a young lad playing midfield kicked the ball into space for him to chase and shouted "Will ya run for it" then the full forward replied "You run for it, you kicked the ******* thing" Last_Sub (Meath) - Posts: 54 - 17/07/2009 15:15:40 349869 Link 0 |
I remember being at a club match and there was a chap in the middle of park who was having a statuesque approach to the game. One of the selectors decided to make a change and let a roar at the player to get warmed up, that he was coming off. Deadly. thesteiner (Meath) - Posts: 165 - 17/07/2009 16:18:34 349982 Link 0 |