Rankings football-as of now

And next week we'll show you how to make a paragraph.

superfarney (Monaghan) - Posts: 260 - 03/07/2009 15:39:17    331237

tomaoo7

Yes I'm a herself ha ha.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/07/2009 15:55:23    331261

1. Tyrone
2. Kerry
3. Mayo
4. Derry
5. Armagh
6. Galway
7. Cork
8. Dublin
9. Kildare
10. Limerick
11. Fermanagh
12. Donegal
13. Meath
14. Antrim
15. Tipperary
16. Laois
17. Roscommon
18. Sligo
19. Longford
20. Louth
21. Westmeath
22. Leitrim
23. Cavan
24. Wicklow
25. Monaghan
26. Waterford
27. Clare
28. Carlow
29. London
30 New York
31. Kilkenny

Kieran (None) - Posts: 118 - 03/07/2009 18:14:28    331390

Kieran

Fair play boy that is the poorest attempt of all. Not a GAA fan are you ....

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 03/07/2009 18:22:00    331396

kieran-

cork at 7th haha,do tell they should be top 2-3

mac11 (Mayo) - Posts: 463 - 03/07/2009 20:56:08    331502

I dont see how Mayo are ranked ahead of Galway.Im not saying Im disagreeing as its an opinion but can I ask why?Before they played Ross no one gave them a hope and no one ranked them in their top 7 or 8.They then beat one of the worst 2 or 3 teams in Ireland,while their nemesis Galway dog through a well spirited Sligo team and all of a sudden Galway are completely written off and Mayo are ranked as contenders!
I am unsure whether or not Galway will beat Mayo as these games can go either way,but I know for a fact Keery,Cork and Tyrone would much rather meet Mayo than Galway come the business end of the championship.Mayo have now peaked,Galway are yet to peak.As one poster mentioned earlier,All Irelands are not won in June/July.
My rankings,or moreso who,in order,I think have the best chance of landing Sam are as follows:
1-Tyrone
2-Kerry
3-Cork
4-Dublin
5-Galway
6-Armagh
7-Kildare
8-Mayo
9-Monaghan/Derry

Realistically,it probably wont be won by anyone outside of the top 3.

ACtribe (Galway) - Posts: 401 - 03/07/2009 22:51:41    331621

1. Tyrone
2. Kerry
3. Cork
4. Dublin
5. Galway
6. Mayo
7. Derry
8. Meath
9. Armagh
10.Antrim, just out of sheer admiration for this years season I had to stick them in :) even though i cant see them gettin past qualifiers.

Then there is Monaghan, Donegal, Westmeath, Kildare, Wexford etc who can have a sudden spell of good form and can cause an upset or two and reach the QF's

fuppin (Tyrone) - Posts: 567 - 03/07/2009 22:55:11    331625

i retract my statement about wexford..that would be an upset :L

fuppin (Tyrone) - Posts: 567 - 03/07/2009 22:58:19    331628

ah Kieran you must be having a laugh. Monaghan at 25??? Sure we are a Division 1 team.. Grow up man..

topman500 (Monaghan) - Posts: 294 - 04/07/2009 00:21:03    331677

ACtribe

I dont see how Mayo are ranked ahead of Galway. Before they played Ross no one gave them a hope and no one ranked them in their top 7 or 8.They then beat one of the worst 2 or 3 teams in Ireland,while their nemesis Galway dog through a well spirited Sligo team and all of a sudden Galway are completely written off and Mayo are ranked as contenders!

And all of a sudden roscommon are one of the worst 2 or 3 teams in Ireland! Just coz mayo hammered them they must be useless. No one was saying that before the game!

I know for a fact Keery,Cork and Tyrone would much rather meet Mayo than Galway come the business end of the championship

I wouldnt be so sure of that. I dont think the above 3 teams would have any worries about facing this "nice" galway team who are renowned for bowing out at the quarter final stage. And there's no way tyrone would rather meet mayo. Very lucky to beat us last year and of course we knocked them off their throne in 2004

redandgreen (None) - Posts: 691 - 04/07/2009 10:02:52    331762

1. Antrim
2. Cork
3. Dublin
4. Mayo

all provincial finalists this yr - antrim will win ulster then go all the way

5. tyrone
6. galway
7. kerry
8. kildare

stranmillis29 (Antrim) - Posts: 788 - 04/07/2009 10:09:07    331764

1 Tyrone
2 Cork
3 Dublin
4 Limerick
5 Kerry
6 Mayo
7 Galway
8 Armagh
9 Antroim
10 Laios

MmM (Limerick) - Posts: 83 - 05/07/2009 02:14:19    332495

Ah come on Kieran! Monaghan as the second-worst team in Ulster? Not by a long shot. And you've left out Down, Offaly and Wexford, implying that Kilkenny (a county that doesn't enter the Senior Football Championship) has a better football team than these three counties.

St.K (Cork) - Posts: 210 - 05/07/2009 02:46:52    332505

1. Tyrone
2. Cork
3. Kerry
4.MAYO
5.GALWAY
6.MONAGHAN
7. Kildare
8.DUBLIN
9. Derry
The Rest are even

hogoboss (Monaghan) - Posts: 617 - 05/07/2009 04:50:10    332517

Tyrone...Cork....dublin...kerry...mayo...derry......gallway...monaghan......what about armagh......way way down the line, wouldnt even be in my top 20....

tyronepower1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 58 - 05/07/2009 11:36:47    332575

Rankings?? They're all as bad as each other in most people's eyes.

banner_boy (Clare) - Posts: 1285 - 05/07/2009 12:23:31    332606

Kieran - Wicklow No.24 Longford at 19, Fermanagh at 11. We beat them both - there's your form book in the bin!!

Wicklowman (Wicklow) - Posts: 1161 - 05/07/2009 14:00:24    332654

Going purely on championship so far you would have to say Cork, Tyrone and Dublin have looked most impressive. But with respect to Westmeath and Meath Dublin haven't beaten much and I expect the to fade away towards the end of the year. I expected alot from The likes of Galway and Monaghan but they have been terrible so far.
As far as rankings go...it pains me to say:

1. Tyrone
2. Cork
3. Kerry

However I do think that if Kerry play Cork later in the championship with Donaghy, Scanlon and the great Mike McCarthy back we will beat them.

Finally...is anyone else hoping that Cork and Tyrone meet this year??? I think their similar styles would make for an unbelievable match up.

Keane16 (Kerry) - Posts: 306 - 05/07/2009 14:01:32    332657

meath arent looing good but wel do well if we can avoid kerry or derry dis round

ew1994 (Meath) - Posts: 32 - 05/07/2009 16:06:37    332730

MmM
County: Limerick

332495 1 Tyrone
2 Cork
3 Dublin
4 Limerick
5 Kerry
6 Mayo
7 Galway
8 Armagh
9 Antroim
10 Laios

Laois ahead of Kildare !!! Do you live on Mars by any chance????!!!

JJ1 (Kildare) - Posts: 547 - 05/07/2009 16:35:24    332743