Rankings football-as of now

1 Tyrone - Still hungry as ever and have Dooher, O'Neill etc back as if it was their first season
2 Kerry - Kerry seldom peak or play much in June so the Cork games are being over-hyped by most....that suits the Kingdom of course,they have class throughout
3 Mayo - The raw material has been there for years and now they have a manager who has the nous at the last hurdle
4 Dublin- They look and feel hungry. Their forwards look lively and if they get a few results..they will be strong.
5 Derry - Suspensions and injuries made the Tyrone game look bad but a full side will do damage
6 Kildare- A figure like McGeeney at the helm combined with a decent bunch of honest players
7 Cork- Because it was Kerry they beat and because they are a big side isnt enough. The expectation will catch up on them...or Kerry will get them in the long grass! Good side but over-hyped without being tested.
8 Galway- Erratic as hell but full of talent and experience with Irelands best forward
9 Armagh- There are enough characters in this side to have a run. Recent pedigree is still there
10 Donegal- Donegal outplayed Antrim with 18 wides and lost. A lot of rubbish has ben written and spoken but there is the strong chance that the real Donegal will take a bigger scalp or two...before their season ends. They could loose to Carlow in Ballybofey or beat the Dubs at Croker......Thats Donegal!!
11. Limerick- Well managed with a good vibe in the county this year. Several great players
12. Monaghan- Still have to play another big game or two ...to follow on from their excellent season in 2007 where they threw away the Kerry match.

atlanticgael (Donegal) - Posts: 207 - 03/07/2009 01:12:06    330662

Give the winner from now on.
I say Tyrone to repeat.

TheSkipper (USA) - Posts: 71 - 03/07/2009 03:36:38    330685

Tyrone/Cork
Kerry
Dublin
Mayo
Kildare
Limerick
Galway

The rest are as they say the rest.

defeatest (Cork) - Posts: 270 - 03/07/2009 04:35:36    330691

Ok tamooooooo.... il let the baby have its bottle... if you want to be seen as the '3rd best county' right now, so be it. Wont make a difference come Sept as Dublin will struggle once again when faced with ulster opposition.. Kerry and Cork can be counted in that too

BigSam (Kildare) - Posts: 266 - 03/07/2009 12:44:22    330973

1. Cork
2. Tyrone
3. Kerry
4. Dublin
5. Armagh
6. Derry

The first 3 would be my most important any thing after that Im confused lol

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 03/07/2009 13:14:15    331025

BigSam

ConnollyDub.. You saying you'd be confident in Dublin beating Kerry??

Well i have kerry below ourselves because the name of the thread is football rankings-As Of Now, and as of now i think we are, although it will change as the year goes on. And yes i would be confident-As of now!

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 03/07/2009 13:52:40    331075

Niamh
County: Derry

8. Monaghan
9. Derry

?? How do you work that out?

Sorry niamh reverse them around that should be about right, neither will have an impact in this years championship anyway!

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 03/07/2009 13:59:21    331085

johnjoseph

1. Tyrone
2. Cork
3. Kerry
4. Derry
5. Armagh
6. Galway
7. Mayo
8. Dublin
9. Kildare
10.Antrim
11. Fermanagh
12. Donegal
13. Meath
14. Limerick
15. Tipperary
16. Laois
17. Roscommon
18. Sligo
19. Longford
20. Louth
21. Westmeath
22. Leitrim
23. Cavan
24. Wicklow
25. Waterford

So u rate monaghan lower than waterford??god i hope we are rated higher than london and new york!

borderman (Monaghan) - Posts: 52 - 03/07/2009 14:34:56    331123

ConnollyDub how do you copy the posters name etc to the start of your post when you are adding a message?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/07/2009 14:36:11    331125

ConnollyDub

Niamh

8. Monaghan
9. Derry

?? How do you work that out?

Sorry niamh reverse them around that should be about right, neither will have an impact in this years championship anyway!

Both teams could beat dublin in croker and i'm sure both will be in at least the quarter finals!With derry possibly progressin 2 semis but i dont think that monaghan will get any further than the quarter final!

borderman (Monaghan) - Posts: 52 - 03/07/2009 14:37:21    331128

1. Tyrone - The Best
2. Kerry - Soon as Cork beat them in Croker in August I will change my mind
3. Cork - the Liverpool of the group. Not as good/consistent as the top 2 but could be very soon. Significantly better than 4th.....
4. Dublin - Have the players, do they have the manager?
5. Galway - Pure talent can only get you so far...in this case, to fifth!

6TH - BAR

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 03/07/2009 14:42:25    331133

Keep your money in your pocket borderboy, its safer there!!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 03/07/2009 14:45:14    331136

Jackeen
hold the left click button and drag cursor over the name-click post message.

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 03/07/2009 15:10:30    331186

Jackeen
hold the left click button and drag cursor over the name -ctrl+c copy -post message then paste-ctrl +v paste

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 03/07/2009 15:12:49    331192

tomaoo7

Legend! Tks Toma007! You going on Sunday?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/07/2009 15:16:22    331193

Jackeen

Yes ill be there hoping for a good result.Looks a strong team

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 03/07/2009 15:25:31    331207

Jackeen

331125 ConnollyDub how do you copy the posters name etc to the start of your post when you are adding a message?

its funny you should ask that because i only realised how to do it today. Jus highlight the text you want to copy and then go to edit on top left of your screen and then to copy. Then when your posting just do the same pus click paste

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 03/07/2009 15:28:59    331214

tomaoo7

Ye it does, it will be a great day and if the GAA drop their tickets prices, meself, himself and the kids can all go!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/07/2009 15:31:25    331218

ConnollyDub

Your fellow Dubliner obliged already but thanks connollydub! :-)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/07/2009 15:32:55    331223

Jackeen

331218 tomaoo7

Ye it does, it will be a great day and if the GAA drop their tickets prices, meself, himself and the kids can all go!! .................so your a herself did'nt know till now.Its expensive day with the kids not much change out of 150-without a drink

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 03/07/2009 15:38:38    331236