Division 2 Reserves

Those are my words yes Eochair and I stand by them with everyone else who follow Greencastle, That's how we feel. We are Lucky to have such a young gentleman with a young family giving all his time to the club after his county career ended. He didn't forget his roots and hopefully we have him for a good number of years to come but wouldn't be at all surprised if the county came calling at his door as he would do equally as good and maybe better with the underage as what's in place already. He has been there and done it with the county and is now helping his own people out taking them from Div 3 via Croker to within sight of Senior football for the first time. If you's had have been a wee bit more civil with him he may have advised you's on how to compete in the Ulster Junior championship last year that you's were deservedly dumped out of at the first round by the only Fermanagh team that ever competes in it. But it gave us all a big laugh at the time come to think of it.

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 09/09/2009 12:13:50    420367

Passion is what drives a team to success which is what the reserves have showed this year..

SrathBanReserve (Tyrone) - Posts: 55 - 09/09/2009 14:55:12    420588

Passion is what the people from Ballymena say when it's raining very hard.......

Well done strabane.

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 09/09/2009 15:06:56    420603

Well Augher have a great team and it should be a great match...Goodluck to augher and hope its a very entertaining match

SrathBanReserve (Tyrone) - Posts: 55 - 09/09/2009 21:05:39    421086

MB i feel you got a little worked up their, you ok now???

castle_top (Tyrone) - Posts: 137 - 10/09/2009 02:03:16    421422

Yeah Castle top, just one way of venting my displeasure towards what Eochair had to say about the manager, but I've calmed down now. He hasn't replied either so the message must have been heard loud and clear.

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 10/09/2009 13:45:16    421872

It is prity long, he mite still be reading it :)

castle_top (Tyrone) - Posts: 137 - 10/09/2009 16:06:41    422041

get off your high-horse "mugsys_barber"

BetweenThSticks (Tyrone) - Posts: 46 - 13/09/2009 14:59:34    424483

Newbies................Pah!! Giddy up horsey

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 13/09/2009 22:19:04    424783

strabane reserves could put it up to most senior teams i have never seen a bigger reserve team in my life they are division 3 senior standard or near it anyway!!

eskra_emmet (Tyrone) - Posts: 7 - 14/09/2009 11:12:33    425039

incase your getting worried about me mugsys barber, the hoganstand editor hasnt posted my last 2 comments. Any chance of posting this one sir??

your just getting more popular by the day arnt ye mugsys barber!

eochair (Tyrone) - Posts: 213 - 14/09/2009 11:43:19    425077

Eochair, thanks for getting back to me I was getting wild worried about you.

Only constructive comments are posted by our esteemed and highly respected administrator by the way, Keeping alive the pleasant family friendly atmosphere is another good way of ensuring your message gets through.

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 14/09/2009 13:30:21    425242

Just when we're on the subject of popularity contests - I seem to remember you being very popular last year when you displayed a thread damning the return of a certain Mr Steven O'Neill to the Tyrone panel around this time last year. It must have taken you the best part of a year to pick yourself back up off the ground after the responses you got to that one. Always wise to think before you post rantings and ravings boss.

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 14/09/2009 13:45:52    425258

eochair County: Tyrone Posts: 204 419278 augher will do their best to interupt strabanes 4th reserve title in 2 years So much for this rant. According to Strabane notes yous can`t be bothered fielding a reserve team on Sunday. I know Strabane may have won anyway, but ---? Damaged Augher/Greencastle relations for a long time. Bridge never to be built again.

watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 23/09/2009 14:01:49    434289

Ok Administrator,
I should of learned by now, my bad.
Will improve i promise.

watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 23/09/2009 14:11:11    434299

watching, this is the first i have heard from this decision by our club. our reserves where all ready to play on sunday and told to attend training tomorrow night so this confuses me. when i said we would try and beat strabane i meant it and can only apologise.

eochair (Tyrone) - Posts: 213 - 23/09/2009 15:06:56    434359

Few Players in the strabane team dissapointed that augher didn field a team because its nice to win the league but a bit soggy the way we won it like any other information why use couldn field a team ?

SrathBanReserve (Tyrone) - Posts: 55 - 24/09/2009 13:41:29    435237

I'm sure thet seniors are not too disappointed that as a result of no reserve contest the relative senior sides will settle for a nice amicable point each!! You scratch my back and all that

Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 24/09/2009 14:56:09    435342

As dissappointed as i am with the finish to this years reserve league, i can understand what has happened here. But lads it should not be done at another teams expense, especially when a title is at stake. Good luck to Strabane, yous have already beat us, was just hoping to get another crack at yous.

watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 24/09/2009 15:02:51    435353

Your still editing my stuff here.
Ah come on admin,
that was more comical than anything else.

watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 24/09/2009 15:34:19    435394