Bubbles84 - if your goin to cast up silly little things like this then explain a load of grown men shoutin at a school child 'ginger *****', explain empty cans from the horns being thrown into a crowd of antrim supporters which hit a child, plus the cavan supporters surrounding us were singing 'we dont pay our taxes to the queen' - hypocracy comes to mind. dont be so childish and immature to start complaining about things like this instead of talking about the game itself, all counties have people that can let them down (yours include) go grow up, you are a grown man getting on like a child throwing his toys out of the pram. thugs???? haha Anyway, to get back to what should be spoke about on the forum, congrats antrim, excellent game, excellent day out and excellent county to be from. how proud were all the antrim supporters, i near had a wee tear in my eye when all the boys came over to the crowd it was just fantastic. hopefully even more supporters will be there at the final. gortsupporter (Antrim) - Posts: 21 - 29/06/2009 09:27:41 326012 Link 0 |
bubbles84. I though the Cavan supporters were brilliant on Sat eve. Extremely gracious in defeat. Real Gaels and traditional friends of Antrim, we have always got a great welcome in Breffni. Unfortunatly, our success will bring along a small gutter element arriving on the cider bandwagon. Pls remember that you got that from 1 or 2 scumbags out of maybe 7 or 8000 Antrim supporters. Best of luck in the qualifiers. cpm10 (Meath) - Posts: 12 - 29/06/2009 09:56:44 326037 Link 0 |
jacknoff...............the name says it all!!!! well done to antrim by miles the better team. best of luck in the final thumper (None) - Posts: 95 - 29/06/2009 10:41:41 326093 Link 0 |
Delighted to see Antrim dumping the Cavan blues out of Ulster! lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 29/06/2009 12:20:29 326249 Link 0 |
Well done Antrim, the better team by a big country mile, looking forward to the Final, it will be a great occassion. LocalLass (Tyrone) - Posts: 151 - 29/06/2009 13:36:44 326398 Link 0 |
Well done to all in Antrim on a great victory on Saturday. Good luck in the final! Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 29/06/2009 13:48:38 326412 Link 0 |
just wanted to say congratulations on reaching the ulster final,im sure all counties barr tyrone are behind yous,it would be brilliant to see you win it time for some new blood to get there hands on it,good luck. dthewaytob (Fermanagh) - Posts: 8 - 29/06/2009 16:09:49 326666 Link 0 |
Cheers Bradley and the lads! Exiled Kickham (None) - Posts: 68 - 29/06/2009 16:48:39 326712 Link 0 |
Worthy finalists. Fantastic performance. I am looking forward to a great close final IsMise (Tyrone) - Posts: 119 - 29/06/2009 18:42:56 326863 Link 0 |
Delighted to see antrim win. Were ment to be the whipping boys of ulster football and now look. However, only a true optimist could fancy their chances in the final. inniskeenbull (Monaghan) - Posts: 682 - 29/06/2009 19:46:24 326922 Link 0 |
Will big ian venture out for the funal??? inniskeenbull (Monaghan) - Posts: 682 - 29/06/2009 19:46:58 326923 Link 0 |
as a cavan man i have take my hat of to antrim, and their supporters. Saturday night was all about true gaa fans not the shower of hanger on's that follow our lads around madaboutgaa (Cavan) - Posts: 120 - 29/06/2009 23:04:52 327123 Link 0 |
Good ladeen hermann, its a pity a derryman couldnt win his own county more than one all-ireland..if all of these derry managers are so good,why dont they manage derry?And seeing as youre so fond of bringing up all irelands,how many do mayo have would you kindly remind me,because i know derry have one !! Now less of the smart comments..well done again antrim In the Parish ! (Mayo) - Posts: 448 - 30/06/2009 01:16:19 327234 Link 0 |
AS a die hard cavan fanatic i was obviuosly gutted with the result on saturday but seeing the reactions of the antrim supporters after the final whistle went some way in cheering myself up! the best team won and by right should have won by more! its fair to say the scoreline complimented us! nothing more to be said but best of luck in the final,the whole country will be rooting for ye!lets hope saturdays result is a sign of better things to come in the world of antrim GAA! ramor101 (Cavan) - Posts: 289 - 30/06/2009 10:56:24 327376 Link 0 |
ramor101 I was behind the goals where Antrim finished shooting & the Security boys didn't take any **** though one of the fellas with us got on after the 2nd attempt but he's wee bro & da got caught very funny, I was gona try myself but knowing my luck I'd have jumped over that fence & twisted my knee. But at the end of the day they where only doing their jobs. But it was funny ha ha. Aldergrove Gael (Antrim) - Posts: 161 - 30/06/2009 12:23:34 327487 Link 0 |
Well Done Antrim, I only wish that Fermanagh had some of the spirit you showed on Saturday night. It was a truly entertaining game to watch. Good luck in the Final - it would be a fantastic achievement if you could pull off a victory. I for one will be cheering y'es on Ticktock (Fermanagh) - Posts: 91 - 30/06/2009 12:25:48 327492 Link 0 |
Well done Antrim, it was a pleasure to see your open and fast running brand of football, and the reaction of players and supporters at the end. You face a big challenge in the final but its a great poistion to be in. A good performance will be something to build on even if its not enough to secure an Ulster title. As some previous posts suggested, no doubt an undesirable "soccer" element will now jump on the bandwagon for the Ulster final but hopefully the banter will be good humoured. I remember crawling through the centre of Dublin en route to the 2005 final with a car load of Tyrone support and Down support (for the minors). The Kerry supporters walking to the game kept telling us to "Get back to Britan". They got plenty of stick in return and at the match a section of Tyrone/Down support began chanting "Norn Iron, Norn Iron" in response to Kerry taunts. The point is - you will always get stick, the best response is to turn it back in a funnier way. I actually thought the Cavan chant of "We don't pay taxes to the Queen" as reported on this site was quite funny. chester (Down) - Posts: 43 - 30/06/2009 13:52:58 327628 Link 0 |
Very best of luck to you Antrim! Hope it goes your way. Have to admire Tyrone's strength as a team and you are massive underdogs but stranger things have happened. Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 30/06/2009 14:04:11 327648 Link 0 |
Well done on getting to the final. WONDER_KID (Tyrone) - Posts: 114 - 30/06/2009 15:05:19 327725 Link 0 |
chester i actually thought this was really funny as well when i heard it at the grounds, it didnt get to me at clones or even now, i was just tryign to let bubbles84 know that all counties have a small crowd that can let them down, cavan included thats why i said what the cavan 1's were doing, but whats the point in coming on to a GAA website to talk about rubbish like that instead of the game that was played, plus calling them thugs, etc?????? i think thats a bit harsh, beating some one up, stabbing some one thats thuggery not words that a few ejits say haha gortsupporter (Antrim) - Posts: 21 - 01/07/2009 09:07:30 328394 Link 0 |