Jacknoff you obviously posted your comments with a couple of pints on you.Best footballing side in Ulster your having a laugh, Im afraid going on yesterdays performance Cavan are going nowhere extremely fast. Antrim defensive? Sorry to spoil your delusions but Antrim were the bigger, stronger, fitter, hungrier, qicker team with better individual players, whereas your a one man team. 2taltohill.2000 (Antrim) - Posts: 104 - 28/06/2009 11:31:35 325197 Link 0 |
Congrations Antrim and well done on the win. your the best thing to happen to the GAA this year. all the best in the final. . TylerDurden (Mayo) - Posts: 155 - 28/06/2009 12:22:27 325240 Link 0 |
Great support yesterday in clones and the atmosphere on th hill was unreal. saffron_army (Antrim) - Posts: 2 - 28/06/2009 12:23:50 325242 Link 0 |
Congrats to all the team and management for a great game Saturday. I saw you 's playing wexford a couple of years ago in casement and could see back than you's had the making of a good team. Your support play and comment throughout the game was top notch. Best of luck against Tyrone, if ye play like you's did yesterday you'll certainly rattle there cage. Keithp (Wexford) - Posts: 21 - 28/06/2009 12:39:30 325255 Link 0 |
great win antrim...that is what football is all about and yous deserved it. there is the makings of a great team there and i wish yous the best of luck against a cockey tyrone team. the rest of the country is behind yous. fermanagh_gaa (Fermanagh) - Posts: 74 - 28/06/2009 13:09:54 325277 Link 0 |
well done! under10 football we were playin, disgrace! coO (Cavan) - Posts: 217 - 28/06/2009 13:26:50 325293 Link 0 |
congrats to Antrim , great to see the underdog win long may it last !! best of luck in the final . john1980 (Meath) - Posts: 262 - 28/06/2009 13:41:52 325305 Link 0 |
well done antrim, hope ye go on and win it, anyone tell me when is the last time antrim won an ulster title? yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11651 - 28/06/2009 17:05:18 325417 Link 0 |
As a Derry Man congrats to Baker on a wonderful job... now go on and finish the Job... you stated you wanted to be in the last 12.. now you've got that, now bust a gut and give the Red Hands the fight of their lives kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 28/06/2009 18:06:39 325477 Link 0 |
Congratulations Antrim! Looking forward to the Ulster Final - hope it's a great day! ClonoeExile (Tyrone) - Posts: 55 - 28/06/2009 18:16:09 325485 Link 0 |
Well done Antrim, best of luck against Tyrone!! doire abu (Derry) - Posts: 540 - 28/06/2009 19:14:01 325530 Link 0 |
Congratulations to antrim, fully deserved and a great performance all round! had cavan got the late goal yaz would have been absolutely robbed! Best of luck in the final, 31 counties will be cheering for yaz! You never know on the day JamsieMac (Cavan) - Posts: 482 - 28/06/2009 19:34:51 325556 Link 0 |
well done on reaching the ulster final. should be a good day out and hopefully an upset doesnt occur. dont think antrim have won any ulster titles yew tree! UpTheRagh (Tyrone) - Posts: 69 - 28/06/2009 20:18:02 325604 Link 0 |
first of all congratulations to the antrim TEAM on a fine victory against cavan. however I wish to highlight a few disturbing issues i witnessed and was the subject of such. now before everyone gets on the band wagon about this i want to say that I do not consider all antrim supporters to be tarred with the same brush. whilst walking down to the game with my brothers yesterday, whilst passing a group of antrim supporters, one of my brothers who was wearing a cavan jersy, a few in particular, stated to us " **** of home, ye free state ********". I couldn't believe what I was hearing, and thankfully my brother didn't re act...he was absolutely livid.... I thought that in this day and age, that sort of thuggery was in the past but obviously not, a small minority reminded me of the louts you see at games in England, now don't get me wrong, fair play to the antrim supporters, very vocal getting behind your team, great to see. but surely that sort of statement from a supporter following the national sport of IRELAND should warrant such a statement Bubbles84 (Cavan) - Posts: 44 - 28/06/2009 21:06:12 325655 Link 0 |
Just seen doiregurlie trying to claim a bit of success for derry as usual with derry manager and whatnot,next you will be referring to the ladies handball 'B' all-ire championships...under 14, claiming the winner has derry grandparents or the likes,anyway. Congratulations to all associated with Antrim GAA on bringing the romance back into Ulster and ultimately the All-Ireland football championship !! Ive no doubt ye will put on a show in the final but even if ye do fall short,yer only one game away from an all-ire QF..BELIEVE !! In the Parish ! (Mayo) - Posts: 448 - 28/06/2009 22:48:23 325781 Link 0 |
well dun antrim- im glad ye won ... a good unit- good up front and at da bak.. and a good manager. hope ya win d final, but cnt c tyrone losin- but ya nevr no FermanaghMan09 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 85 - 28/06/2009 23:28:03 325829 Link 0 |
i can honestly say that that was the best day of my life. I actually have properly lost my voice for the first time in my life--we never stopped singing and chanting for the boys for the entire game. CLG_09 (Antrim) - Posts: 42 - 29/06/2009 00:12:32 325880 Link 0 |
Well done on winning Saturday. Now finish Tyrone off! bookie (Limerick) - Posts: 438 - 29/06/2009 00:52:46 325909 Link 0 |
Well done to all the Antrim players and to Baker and his backroom staff. hermann (Derry) - Posts: 170 - 29/06/2009 08:12:17 325981 Link 0 |
Bubbles84 Aldergrove Gael (Antrim) - Posts: 161 - 29/06/2009 08:45:38 325995 Link 0 |