Congratulations to Antrim on reaching Ulster Final

Congratulations to Antrim and I suppose shameful is the best way Cavan's performance. Ulster's most successful county versus the "whipping boys" of the province certainly produced a fanastic game of football! Generally a clean game it served up some great attacking play and accurate point taking. Fermanagh could do well to take a leaf out of Antrim's book as regards taking points. Cavan's dream was shattered by no game plan to counter the Antrim forwards who won so many balls so again well done to Antrim!

WestRules (Galway) - Posts: 271 - 27/06/2009 21:16:41    324898

Just like to congratulate you on reaching the ulster final. Niall Conway has got Antrim in great shape. He brought our club to the all ireland junior final in 2007, brilliant trainer.

tir_eoghain_abu (Tyrone) - Posts: 773 - 27/06/2009 21:33:20    324915

Well done Antrim and best of luck in the Ulster final,great to see a change and all newtrels love to see the underdog winning.
Well done again.

ruthless (Monaghan) - Posts: 594 - 27/06/2009 21:40:25    324917

Congrats from Carlow - a great achievement and a great game.

TAFKANO1FAN (Carlow) - Posts: 588 - 27/06/2009 22:04:47    324935

Well done on reaching the final! Hopefully yous can put out the red hands! We will be cheering yous on since you have a DERRY manager.
Goodluck.

Doireegurlie (Derry) - Posts: 337 - 27/06/2009 22:11:29    324942

congrats Antrim, played the better football,, looked the better team. best of luck in the final

madsam (Cavan) - Posts: 24 - 27/06/2009 22:43:36    324975

Congrats from Carlow. Fantastic performance - ye were 10 points the better team - lovely open brand of football and ye took some great scores. Best of luck in the final.

Onion Breath (Carlow) - Posts: 1584 - 27/06/2009 22:43:40    324976

well done antrim by far the better team. yous were way more physical and fitter then us! that no 12 mckeever is a great footballer

cavanforever (Cavan) - Posts: 190 - 27/06/2009 23:20:22    325029

Well done Antrim. You were by far the better team and should have won by much more. Best of luck in the final. Your supporters are a good bunch too !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 27/06/2009 23:21:50    325030

Well done boys by far the better outfit . You'd never know what might happen in the ulster final ye'll be going in with lots of confidence and tyrone will be going in over confident . Best of Luck!!

legend 44 (Cavan) - Posts: 154 - 27/06/2009 23:37:37    325046

Well done Antrim..played great football..who says they cant win? we dident think they would be able to beat donegal or caven an done just that. goodlook to antrim from fermanagh!!!!

Fermanagh14 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 38 - 27/06/2009 23:39:06    325049

Thats two games in a row we have played against all out defenses not interested in playing football.

At least we can take comfort in being the best footballing side in Ulster.

Or more aptly, the only one.

jacknoff (Cavan) - Posts: 163 - 28/06/2009 00:02:36    325084

a huge congratulations to antrim ye's r well deservd winners and i can honestly say that if use beat tyrone i couldnt b any happier if tyrone won it themselves bcos it would be a fantastic acheivement for ulster neer mind antrim because ulster has been dubbed the toughest province in recent years so the best of luck to antrim

fairplay201 (Tyrone) - Posts: 41 - 28/06/2009 00:02:59    325085

Jacknoff, I just read your post. Do you realise how ridiculous that statement is? Cavan cannot expect to win matches without a gameplan or any modicum of tactical awareness. Well done Antrim, its a great pleasure to see your county doing well and they have been exceptionally well prepared and drilled for the championship. Looking forward to a good game in the final between two footballing teams!

caughtredhanded (Tyrone) - Posts: 602 - 28/06/2009 00:46:00    325102

Delighted you won ANTRIM! Congratulations;

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 28/06/2009 02:20:29    325129

Brilliant stuff antrim and best of luck against tyrone,there will be 31 counties rooting for yis

mucker (Donegal) - Posts: 479 - 28/06/2009 09:43:21    325158

What a wonderfull feeling standing cheering the saffron boys when the final whistle blew....at last all the hard work that has been put in to antrim GAA has been rewarded. Well done to all the boys you were all brilliant the defense were great and didn't give away many silly frees, and thank you baker and conway what a result...mayb we wil have a few songs for the next match!!! A div 4 team in the last 12 in the hunt for Sam, bring on the all ireland champions!!!
Goodluck to the hurlers in todays final, the senior camogs and ladies footballers in their ulster finals next week
The futures bright, the futures Saffron...Aontroim Abu!!!!

keenro (Antrim) - Posts: 27 - 28/06/2009 10:44:15    325167

Hate to tell you jacknoff but Antrim outfielded Cavan, were able to move men and the ball at speed and take scores. What is this football you talk about - fifteen players standing in programme positions watching the game pass them by?

pearsesabu (Antrim) - Posts: 663 - 28/06/2009 10:53:07    325179

Well done Antrim. Loads of potential in that super county.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 28/06/2009 10:57:04    325184

Well done Antrim again ;)

Doireegurlie (Derry) - Posts: 337 - 28/06/2009 10:57:29    325185