Our time has come

fredrickwood
County: Roscommon

The silly season is back

Definately true!

borderman (Monaghan) - Posts: 52 - 29/06/2009 14:39:52    326523

yawn.... beat any decent team and then and obly then dublin will be considered an average/slightly decent team

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 02/07/2009 20:52:44    330398

liathroidboy

very childish dublin have a good team

leroy (UK) - Posts: 223 - 02/07/2009 22:33:59    330503

dont succumb to hype...as much as we'd all love the good days to return and may they return soon we've still seen nothing yet to suggest we're all ireland material...as long as this team remains untested we wont know how we are fixed...but dont despair from now on in,the tests will come thick and fast...it wont take long to find out where we are...lets hope this year we come good.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1663 - 02/07/2009 23:54:31    330628

7tomatoos following on from a rich tradition of comedians from Dublin.

HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 03/07/2009 00:16:11    330641

Hear hear Seany! At least two of us have our feet on the ground this year ha ha.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/07/2009 09:32:47    330748

seany16

Your top man great post

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 03/07/2009 10:19:59    330772

Believe

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/07/2009 20:31:11    332164

TOMAOO7 KEEP BELIEVING! your not far off NEVER NEVER LAND!

williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 04/07/2009 22:02:02    332258

Kildare will win Leinster, the McGeeney factor will carry it. Dublin are ALL hype and will melt at the first serious challenge. We have seen it all before.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9840 - 05/07/2009 00:18:41    332432

thats okay twatoo keep deluding yourself!!!...yep the jacks are back just like lasy year!!...we'll look forward to kildare giving you a good tramping next week, and then one of our northern brethern giving you a good sorting out up in clones in the qualifiers....You are Dublin...Believe!

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 05/07/2009 00:42:48    332448

Another step closer for the blue army.We Are Dublin Believe

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 09/07/2009 18:46:27    339489

Every year the same thing "ah this is our year, johner" and alas you end up with nothing. You will beat Kildare at a push i reckon, but as per normal you will fall at the last hurdle. If Dublin stopped believing the hype and believed in themselves a little more then they might be a real force.
The only Dubs on the hallow turf of Croke park pitch the last Sunday in September are the pitch stewarts or if the Fureys are doing the half time music.
Go on the Royals.

thesteiner (Meath) - Posts: 165 - 09/07/2009 20:02:54    339561

We Are Dublin Believe

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 10/07/2009 20:36:29    341155

Look lads there are several counties ahead of ye.ye won't win any all-ireland this year and to call yereselves favourites is ridiculous.cue PJ's reply

maigh_eo (Mayo) - Posts: 1346 - 11/07/2009 22:03:51    341964

as they say in Kerry, no football played before August. Dublin are better this year though - less predictable. if they get a run on any team, they'll be hard to stop.

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 12/07/2009 00:04:26    342111

I honestly believe that Dublin are in with every chance to win Sam. Kerry were again poor yesterday which begs the question did we all overrate Cork when they beat Kerry. The only other team out there that Dublin will worry about is Tyrone. I am not downplaying Mayo and Galway I am just saying that Dublin wont fear them. Obviously for the moment they have Kildare on their mind and we will all be a bit wiser by tea time tonight.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 12/07/2009 09:14:19    342234

Come on you boys in blue.Come on you boys in blue.Come on you boys in blue.Come on you boys in blue.Come on you boys in blue.Come on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blueCome on you boys in blue

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 12/07/2009 11:03:30    342274

We have put down a marker to become Champions in 09.The word coming from the Dublin camp is positive and there ready to take on the baton as favourites.The Jacks are back .

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 13/07/2009 16:40:03    344044

see great improvement in this team i thought they were dead and buried yesterday it was some turn around to win a match with 14 for 55 minuites

Dublin09 (Dublin) - Posts: 433 - 13/07/2009 17:01:08    344129