Our time has come

Tomaoo I think you may have been out in the sun too long today,may be a touch of sunstroke mate! anyhow I here that CHER is planning to do her famous Song for the jacks at croker if they were to make the All Ireland Final "BELIEVE" Well I think we folk in Tyrone will stick to "Total Faith" in Micheál hAirt We are TYRONE TO THE BONE!

williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 26/06/2009 12:57:21    323837

You've got to back your team Toma007... but do you really think they're top 4 right now? No one really knows how well Westmeath will do on Sunday, but would you be confident if the Dubs were facing the likes of Galway, Derry, Monaghan or even my own county instead - sides outside the main 3 contenders?

Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 26/06/2009 13:06:13    323848

tomaoo7

Our time has come

Is this 1995?????

Chester1970 (Armagh) - Posts: 509 - 26/06/2009 13:12:49    323867

I'm with you tomaoo7. Our time has come. In fact the double is on. We'll skin the cats and trim the lillies.

Ah jayzus no, in all fairness no amount of happy pills would make me put money on the metropolitans for Liam or Sam. Despite the fact that we have 22 AIs in the bag, allstar players in every area of the field, the guts of the club-championship winning side in our ranks, 60,000+ crazed fans behind us, home advantage and the legendary Ciaran Whelan ready to spring from the bench......I still don't think we will bring Sam home. But we'll have some fun trying. C'mon you boys in blue!!!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4749 - 26/06/2009 13:16:53    323872

The dubs are nowhere near Tyrone and Kerry and even cork! I'd still rate Kerry above Cork! We all know kerry come good in august! Dublin are a poor mans Tyrone

dergboi (Tyrone) - Posts: 373 - 26/06/2009 13:18:04    323875

bring on the clowns!!!

superfarney (Monaghan) - Posts: 260 - 26/06/2009 13:42:26    323905

it's between Cork and Mayo this year lads. Tyrone will be beaten in the quaters with no back door as will Dublin. We on the other hand have absolutely no hope of going anywhere fast.

NWMeath (Meath) - Posts: 80 - 26/06/2009 13:47:39    323908

toma007, you are an idiot. last year, '07 '06 and '05 wer not freak results. Dublin CHOKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!! until they admit that they will do nothing. dublin are 15 individuals trying to play together and a team like that will never win an all-ireland. pat gilroy says he is trying to change things in dublin. as far as i can see from the meath game it is same old dublin. will do enuf to win leinster but will do nothing in the big games. as long as you's have players like conal keaney in your team who only play for themselves, you's don't have a hope.

galballygael23 (Tyrone) - Posts: 235 - 26/06/2009 13:58:17    323916

If you don't talk your county up then who will. As a fellow Dub, I see nothing wrong in what T is doing. What right has anybody got to tell him not to have faith in his team. Isn't that what the spirit of the GAA is all about???

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 26/06/2009 14:01:14    323922

Gosh there is a lot of interest in the Dubs....why's that lads?? :-)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 26/06/2009 14:02:12    323925

Is there any point in us goin up at all sunday.

DABLACKSPOT (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 26/06/2009 14:12:02    323940

Good man toma keep up the good work. I still BELIEVE. Up the Dubs!

bluboy (Dublin) - Posts: 318 - 26/06/2009 14:14:32    323948

We win together and we lose together.We never lose faith because- We Are Dublin believe-Come on you boys in blue ,Come on you boys in blue,

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 26/06/2009 14:16:08    323951

Galbally, there's merit to what you're saying about our boys not playing as a team at times. However, everybody is quick to pick out all the bad things from Dublin's performance against Meath of which there were many I admit. At least we created the chances (even though we couldn't convert them) where last year we didn't create the chances. Judging by your own performance in the league in 08 and losing your title to Down, and everybody writing you guys off, do you not think it's possible for Dublin to bounce back and have another crack at the championship.... and please, no Dublin bashers!!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 26/06/2009 14:17:42    323954

galballygael23

323916 toma007, you are an idiot.

No need for that kind of ignorant insulting behavior.
Learn some manners you insolent young whelp.

Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 26/06/2009 14:20:56    323960

Course there is. I think it will be very tight and you boys are playing a good game talking yourselves down :-)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 26/06/2009 14:25:50    323973

Horse
County: Laois

323960 galballygael23

323916 toma007, you are an idiot.

No need for that kind of ignorant insulting behavior.
Learn some manners you insolent young whelp. ..............Water off a ducks back horse

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 26/06/2009 14:28:53    323975

The panel is getting nearer to full fitness, heard the matchs in training are starting to be compared to Kilkenny in the hurling.Dublin will get tougher matchs in training then they will in Croker,

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 26/06/2009 14:38:53    323991

Pericles

323848 You've got to back your team Toma007... but do you really think they're top 4 right now? No one really knows how well Westmeath will do on Sunday, but would you be confident if the Dubs were facing the likes of Galway, Derry, Monaghan or even my own county instead - sides outside the main 3 contenders? .................Top 5 teams Dublin Kerry Gallway Mayo Cork in any order the only team from ulster is tyrone and they have no hope of retaining it .There running on low

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 26/06/2009 15:00:58    324026

There is as much chance of Michael Jackson and Kurt Cobain doing a duet live in Newtownmountkennedy as there is of Dublin winning Sam this year. We have more chance in the hurling!
Not a chance in China, not a hope in Hong Kong, Not a prayer in Peking.
Froget it lads, we are so far behind Tyrone and even Cork now its not funny :(

You might not like hearing a Dub say that Tomaoo but its a fact.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 26/06/2009 15:15:00    324038