No he didn't Dellboy! No point arguing with you you can't accept anything. Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 22/06/2009 22:55:51 320084 Link 0 |
Niamh Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 22/06/2009 22:58:08 320087 Link 0 |
_____me_______ Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 22/06/2009 23:01:55 320095 Link 0 |
You Tyrone folk are laughable - Note, think back to Derry v Tyrone 1996 when Johnny McGurk was laying on the ground and one former great jumped on his back and was rightly sent off, thats just one incident of note. Sean Cavanagh done evrything in his power to get McGuckin sent off, it was only when the game was over he said it was harsh, easy said once the player has gone. He was niggling at Gerard o'kane all second half and if the linesman had a kept on eye on the tussle he could have well been sent off. As for some Tyrone fans yous aren't that gracious or sporting, a section of the Tyrone fans I was beside became very hostile towards us and the players. It's alright abit of craic and slagging but the crowd I was beside just decided to take things that little bit further. I was there with my two young sons and daughter and because of the foul mouthed abusive language being shouted I had to move as my children don't deserve to listen to that. When I asked for them to refrain the obsencities continued. May I add these where not teenagers, but grown-up men who should know better. No children or decent supporters on either side deserve to listen to that at a football ground. When I moved my family to another section I was able to shake the opposing supporters hand and wih them goodluck in the final, thats what a supporter is all about, being gracious in defeat and in victory. I am not saying all supporters but sections need to have regard for the people around them, especially the young children who don't need to hear such nonsense. Scenicgael (Derry) - Posts: 38 - 22/06/2009 23:03:55 320100 Link 0 |
I'm going to look at it now hang on a minute. Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 22/06/2009 23:04:38 320103 Link 0 |
Niamh Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 22/06/2009 23:07:05 320110 Link 0 |
would you too knock it off. Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 22/06/2009 23:08:03 320111 Link 0 |
I checked it there on BBC iplayer but it missed the incident, I will have a look on the rte game I taped, I never seen the incident. Most people seem to suggest it was a headbutt so I'll take your word for it, and if so he should have walked. Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 22/06/2009 23:11:01 320116 Link 0 |
Scenicgael Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 22/06/2009 23:12:33 320118 Link 0 |
Spot on Jinxie, Oh thank god for the Non Gaa thread, PJ (None) - Posts: 2288 - 22/06/2009 23:16:15 320128 Link 0 |
Dellboypolecat, were you behind the goals that Tyrone were shooting into 2nd half? Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 22/06/2009 23:17:04 320131 Link 0 |
Niamh Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 22/06/2009 23:17:58 320132 Link 0 |
Niamh Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 22/06/2009 23:18:51 320134 Link 0 |
Nice for some Delboy. Business must be good? Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 22/06/2009 23:32:17 320152 Link 0 |
Derry_ledd Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 22/06/2009 23:44:32 320172 Link 0 |
Sorry to hear that dellboy, keep the head up. Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 22/06/2009 23:50:44 320180 Link 0 |
Derry_ledd Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 22/06/2009 23:54:43 320185 Link 0 |
Ok give it over now for gods sake. seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 23/06/2009 04:49:49 320250 Link 0 |
superfarney (Monaghan) - Posts: 260 - 23/06/2009 09:18:21 320272 Link 0 |
Will ye lot give over,Jaysus ye are all like a bunch of women,he did this and he did that,no he never,yes he did. Can ye not talk about anything else other than slating the oppositions players. stranded (UK) - Posts: 408 - 23/06/2009 09:22:22 320275 Link 0 |