Sorry hurlinguru, but mini started more games this year than you appear to *estimate. cooper_hurling (Carlow) - Posts: 5 - 01/10/2009 19:19:50 442363 Link 0 |
Come on then Copper how many matches did he start in the championship this year??????????? hurlingguru (Carlow) - Posts: 1847 - 02/10/2009 13:26:41 442945 Link 0 |
You obviously dont watch many town games as Mini has Started at least 4 includin te semi...!!!!!!!!! itsallyou (Carlow) - Posts: 11 - 02/10/2009 16:23:22 443151 Link 0 |
well hurlinguru, you stated the semi was minnie's first game to start all year with your exemption of him being tried out in a practice match, which to my knowledge wasn't true, as minnie is well capable of providing a dominant performance on any given day. like 'itsallyou' stated in the above post minnie started 4 matches. i hope this information benefits you! cooper_hurling (Carlow) - Posts: 5 - 02/10/2009 22:24:35 443493 Link 0 |
mini started da 1st 3 matches full forward n was dropped for da carlow town match naomh brid and myshall match,den dey started trainin him bac n midfield n played him dere in a practice match were e played very well,e deserves his place beside beanie in da middle of da park i say and best of luk 2 dem in da final,its gonna be tough carlowkid (Carlow) - Posts: 36 - 04/10/2009 19:52:19 444618 Link 0 |
I apologise copper_hurling I wasn't at the 1st 2 matches and he started at midfield in a practice match against celbridge. I know he is well capable of producing it when needed. hurlingguru (Carlow) - Posts: 1847 - 04/10/2009 23:31:36 444910 Link 0 |
mini is now back in his best position where he can get involved more on the ball,even do he can do well in the forwards like last year he scored 5 goals, and he has 1-6 this year and will prob chjp in a point on sunday, but back to midfield beenie and mini have a good understandin and work rate which will be a good match up against derek byrne and james hickey, i think it will be beenie v derek and mini v hickey, two key battles joe14 (Carlow) - Posts: 12 - 04/10/2009 23:52:16 444942 Link 0 |
cooper_hurling (Carlow) - Posts: 5 - 05/10/2009 17:58:16 445674 Link 0 |
still think mlr have too much firepower for the town. its hard to pick any weak link in their team, backs or forwards.. the are playing a lovely brand of hurling and i think the town would really have to hit the ground running to have any chance.. old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 05/10/2009 19:15:57 445737 Link 0 |
da town need massive games from da likes of styler(who hasnt performed for his club in months)john miley who 2 be fair is hurlin wel but could really change da game n of coarse christy cody!+ gettin da better of da midfield battle which is quite possibe..!james doyle(milky)is haven a gud year aswel n i wreckin e could win alot of ball in wing forward possition if dey start him dere!just say best a luk 2 eohc,really hope dey win,no offence any mlr fans carlowkid (Carlow) - Posts: 36 - 05/10/2009 23:53:43 445969 Link 0 |
The long and the short of it is if MLR play to their potential they will win on Sunday. They have the better players and are playing as a team which has made them devastating this year in championship. Anything can happen on the day, especially in the final but with the likes of James Hickey, Willie Hickey, The Coadys, Eddie Byrne i think they will pull it off. It wont be as one sided as other days but MLR will do it by 6-8 points IMHO... Accrington (Sligo) - Posts: 25 - 06/10/2009 08:56:33 446035 Link 0 |
Can anyone answer why the ref for the county final travelled with M.L.R. to practice matches down the country and is now given the co.final to referee. itsallyou (Carlow) - Posts: 11 - 07/10/2009 20:41:24 448025 Link 0 |
heard that very same story about the ref today from a very very reliable source.. doesnt look good i think considering the who ha that went on over the football last weekend.. old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 07/10/2009 22:07:15 448114 Link 0 |
Well now lads were getin near to it now. Rangers 7th final this decade and Erins Own 1st since 1970 so who is going to win????????? hurlingguru (Carlow) - Posts: 1847 - 10/10/2009 00:05:01 450321 Link 0 |
It just has to be Rangers to win after their heartbreak of last year. That setback has made them ruthless this year and they are back to bury the demons, but a final is a final and nerves will set in if the town are in touch with ten or fifteen to go and they cant be ruled out. I think only styler and rogers would make the Rangers team and Rangers have about five subs that would make the Erins own team but come throw in tomorrow that wont count for anything, it will be all about hunger. Good luck to both teams and lets hope its a cracker. Prediction: MLR 1.16 Erins Own 1.9 Dualclub1 (Carlow) - Posts: 286 - 10/10/2009 14:40:25 450635 Link 0 |
Come on Erins Own. hurlingguru (Carlow) - Posts: 1847 - 10/10/2009 23:57:23 450914 Link 0 |
its hard to look past mlr alrite. i hope its an open game but i doubt erins own will want that as when mlr click it hard to stay with them. i d say it ll be mlr by 5-6 pts. old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 11/10/2009 11:09:56 450996 Link 0 |
Well done to MLR today. Great to win it again. Fair play to Erins Own who really put it up to us and made a mockery of the bookies odds. Milltown (Carlow) - Posts: 22 - 11/10/2009 20:35:35 451311 Link 0 |
Well done to the Rangers. Made tough work of it but always looked in control. Great displays all over the field Foley in the goal, Kelly at wing back, Byrne in midfield the Hickeys, denis Murphy and eddie all shone. Good luck in the leinster championship. Ye did us proud again lads. Accrington (Sligo) - Posts: 25 - 12/10/2009 14:42:16 451844 Link 0 |
Very disappointed. Lads put in a brilliant effort played fantastic. Missed frees cost us dearly. Thought the ref was very biased towards rangers. Very reluctant to give frees to Erins Own, many 3rd man tackles with no frees givin. James Hickey should have been sent off in the first half for either two yellow cards or a straight red. He raised his hand towards minnies face and james doyles face, he hit styler with the hurl twice in a bust up that he started. hurlingguru (Carlow) - Posts: 1847 - 13/10/2009 20:54:58 453545 Link 0 |