Carlow gael... i hope the rest of Myshall share your confidence? carlowman (Carlow) - Posts: 1879 - 25/09/2009 13:05:55 436289 Link 0 |
Carlow Gael you seem to be very confident there by the way your talking.... sharpshot (Carlow) - Posts: 40 - 25/09/2009 15:29:44 436501 Link 0 |
Think Erins Own will sneak it on Sunday,my guess is 2-6 to 1-8.While for the other semi,i know the closest game thRangers had all year was the 5 point victory over the Town,but still they have been hitting the 20 point mark in most there game's.I think MLR to win 0-24 to 1-10,although i would love to see a Town victory.Either way,novel semi final pairings and hopefully two good games. fergie (Carlow) - Posts: 1119 - 25/09/2009 22:52:58 436908 Link 0 |
Carlow Gael what are you on about Naomh Eoin are a team of old men, they have no forwards there even trying dwayne kavanagh full forward even though he is by far a better centre back. Erins Own have been going well in trainin and practice matches the last two weeks. Jayus!!! Erins Own must be a brilliant intermidiate team if you dont rate them in the top 7 in the county and they somehow ended up in the top 4 and in my opinion the top 2. I say your the only man, women and child in Myshall that is cocky over Sunday. I hope Erins Own play better than they did the last day and we will be in for a cracker of a match. hurlingguru (Carlow) - Posts: 1847 - 25/09/2009 23:55:53 436949 Link 0 |
but to be fair hurlinguru they have robbie foley and big des,also i recall eanna kavanagh ripping yee apart about 2 weeks ago and im not even a naomh eoin supporter!! nothing wrong with deni joe regan either or damien roberts...on the other hand yee can match that with craig and james doyle...i think it will be very close arrows85 (Carlow) - Posts: 202 - 26/09/2009 20:06:18 437295 Link 0 |
Think Rangers will win and do so at ease. Hope not but it's likely that it will be a canter. Myshall have to be favourites for second game based on last day, Craig Doyle kept quiet last day, if he gets going it could tip it back to EO. Wouldn be suprised if it was tight tigh with no or only 1 goal and freetakers playing a massive role as both teams fly into each other. Great to see the two town teams in the semis. Can only be good for hurling in county. getonwithit (Carlow) - Posts: 527 - 26/09/2009 22:14:05 437414 Link 0 |
Close nough in my predictions anyway,not the scores exactly but the winning margins!!Would anybody who was the semi finals today be able to put up the Carlow Town team and subs please from the programme today,if possible.I am out of the country on work and if anyone could it be much appreciated. fergie (Carlow) - Posts: 1119 - 27/09/2009 21:38:16 438016 Link 0 |
carlow gael hows your 14 pt lead now?think ye only scored 12,town nearly threw it away,overelaborating from midfield up,keep it simple its a simple game,what will rangers be like if its put up to them? polaris (Carlow) - Posts: 53 - 27/09/2009 22:05:30 438055 Link 0 |
I am absolutly delighted for Erins Own. First final since 1970. Drove some terrible wides especially in the first half and should have been more than four points in front. Some very soft goals helped but take the opportunities when they come. Thought Dermot Somers at full back, Brendan Mullins corner back, Jacko at centre back, Eoin 'Minnie' Minchin in midfield and Christy Coady full forward were the best for the town. Shane Kavanagh, Lester and that NO. 20 who came on was very lively I think it was Robbie Foley's brother were the best for myshall. Erins Own didn't leak the goals today which made the difference. hurlingguru (Carlow) - Posts: 1847 - 27/09/2009 23:05:12 438120 Link 0 |
Great week end for MLR. Back in the Senior final for the 5th Year in a row and Intermediate champions too. Lucky_Strike (Carlow) - Posts: 5 - 28/09/2009 09:15:00 438247 Link 0 |
Excellent win for Erins Own. Showed good determination through the game and when it mattered, near the end, got the decisive goal. Myshall looked like having the win after a great second half by 'Lester' hitting a lot of ball into the forwards and despite great work by the EO backs got their noses in front, but Coady's late strike was enough to beat NE. A lot of excellent players on both sides but Rogers, Mullins, Doyle in the backs stood out. 'Minnie' in the middle worked hard while Doyle and Coady were the pick up front. Excellent progress shown by the team and their work has now paid off handsomely with their first final appearance in years. carlowman (Carlow) - Posts: 1879 - 28/09/2009 09:57:13 438275 Link 0 |
A puzzling second semi final yesterday with MLR looking very good in the first half and yet playing very scrappy stuff in the second. Perhaps after their first half exertions against a poor Carlow Town effort and display, it was hard for them to keep up the momentum but still, Rangers were not nearly as productive or clinical in the second. carlowman (Carlow) - Posts: 1879 - 28/09/2009 10:13:09 438300 Link 0 |
First match was very exciting..2 men who would never get a bit of praise deserve huge credit...drmot somers and christy coady take yourselves a huge bow....same thing can be said about MLRS 2 corner backs gary kelly and karl lawlor who have been terrific all year and will never get the credit they deserve because of the positions they play.... Looking forward 2 a cracking final but i dont tink rangers will get caught out 2 years in a row arrows85 (Carlow) - Posts: 202 - 28/09/2009 19:44:43 439076 Link 0 |
i think you ve the 2 best and hardworking teams in final. we havent heard of any boost ups, player power, lack of players attending etc that have dogged other clubs from either of these and a settled happy hardworking camp can go along way. both clubs are the model for other clubs to follow next year. hope it a good game and that the winners do well in the leinster championship. old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 28/09/2009 22:23:52 439270 Link 0 |
congrats to Erins Own on getting to the senior hurling final - it was great game to watch as a neutral. These lads are well used to winning as they have competed in and won from u12 upwards under the guidance of mick miley and now all their hard work is coming through at senior level. Its not easy to keep lads interested (winning helps!) so fair play to the mentors who have kept the lads together. On the flip side of this is Carlow Town - who funnily enough were always Erins Own competition in finals all through juvenile/minor -but on sunday last only a handful of the lads who played hurling with carlow town were in dr. cullen park- the difference being carlow town did not look after these good young hurlers - such a shame as a wealth of talent has been lost to the game from Carlow town. dual supporter (Carlow) - Posts: 772 - 29/09/2009 10:41:46 439509 Link 0 |
well done to the black and white hooped men fron bagenalstown.. wha a team performance. the work rate on sunday was brilliant. looked like seamus knox had his homework well done on miseal. murto (Carlow) - Posts: 27 - 29/09/2009 12:15:49 439616 Link 0 |
c'mon erins own,great 2 c dem in a senior final but rangers are brilliant,gonna be a toughy carlowkid (Carlow) - Posts: 36 - 29/09/2009 14:49:49 439824 Link 0 |
Funny enough thats Minnies first game he started all year. They tried him out in a challenge match and he played brilliant. hurlingguru (Carlow) - Posts: 1847 - 29/09/2009 22:55:58 440453 Link 0 |
Sorry he started full forward against rangers. hurlingguru (Carlow) - Posts: 1847 - 29/09/2009 22:56:32 440454 Link 0 |
Carlow town team on sunday jackthelad22 (Carlow) - Posts: 20 - 30/09/2009 22:40:12 441501 Link 0 |