It's unfair to expect these young lads to carry the expectations of the county. they undoubtly have the talent but experience is key. where are the likes of jonny dunning, john tiernan, john nolan and john whyte etc? the experience of these lads on the panel , let alone the team, is vital. we are simply lacking experience to mix with this youth and talent to bring on the young lads. when Karol comes back it will help a lot and seamie should be encouraged to return also. bangedupabroad (Roscommon) - Posts: 126 - 29/03/2010 16:40:51 602723 Link 0 |
Rossilassie, can we call a truce on this one, we're just not going to agree on it !! I really do hope that you can climb back up the league, i've been an admirer of roscommon since the dermot earley / danny murray / era. And i love a trip to the Hyde, having to stop off in knockroghery en route !! yellabelly (Wexford) - Posts: 1062 - 29/03/2010 17:27:57 602819 Link 0 |
Fair enough yellowbelly. We would like to beat Sligo, just cant see it happening when we will be missing a hell of alot of players. anyways good luck to ye. rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 29/03/2010 17:38:55 602841 Link 0 |
We keep getting turned over when in possession and its killing us.I thought D Ward was very good yesterday and really adds to the team.I dont like to give out about the ref because im bias but my friend was with me and he is neutral he thought the ref was shocking!The lads on the team are trying really hard and need our support now more then ever 1rossiejim (Roscommon) - Posts: 80 - 29/03/2010 17:50:58 602874 Link 0 |
ah lads how could a horrendously bad bad team like us beat ye yous must be awful read our forum onhow bad we are wexford football team whats cake up to nowadays is he still a fruit thekop (Wexford) - Posts: 220 - 29/03/2010 18:35:18 602974 Link 0 |
jjj, I was having a bad day at the office this morning and just felt like blowing off steam! I'll be the first one going to div 4 league matches next year following them around the country, I'm a very proud Roscommon person and I wa merely suggesting not to expect to much of the seniors as there in a difficult place...our hope is in the future. I appreciate that we have a lot of injuries and if we get Senan, Mannion,Frostie and O'Gara back who knows what will happen in the championship. Rossies4life (Roscommon) - Posts: 178 - 29/03/2010 19:29:04 603063 Link 0 |
Rossie lassie The Minors play before the U-21's next week.The Seniors play the following week. fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 29/03/2010 21:04:15 603267 Link 0 |
frederickwater thekop (Wexford) - Posts: 220 - 12/04/2010 20:01:17 615422 Link 0 |
I think that Roscommon sud stay in Connaught rather than move to Munster. With the half of Connaught in D4 next year it will serve as ideal preparation for the Connaught championship next year. Jack L (None) - Posts: 3182 - 13/04/2010 12:47:12 615939 Link 0 |
the lads are not losing on purpose, they train as hard as any other, they just havent got a lucky bounce of the ball all year. A good championship run can set them up for next year, comon lads joesoapy (Roscommon) - Posts: 9 - 13/04/2010 14:32:09 616056 Link 0 |
ye should turn hyde park into a car park, quit quit mightygael (Mayo) - Posts: 21 - 17/04/2010 16:26:13 620346 Link 0 |
Patch_eyes88 (Leitrim) - Posts: 217 - 19/04/2010 12:26:58 621740 Link 0 |
Finally the rossies are talking some sense! mikasa_gloves (Galway) - Posts: 31 - 19/04/2010 15:26:01 622047 Link 0 |
well that depends wether the players think its the best thing for the county!!.no point in playing if the players are as bad as they are... Dr.Smith (Leitrim) - Posts: 49 - 29/04/2010 11:48:28 633235 Link 0 |
fredrickwood Jack L (None) - Posts: 3182 - 29/04/2010 15:34:55 633695 Link 0 |
We are not in Division 4.Division 3.You are moving time forward.I think we are due a visit next year alrite.Get with the program,HS worst WUM! fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 29/04/2010 20:03:35 634097 Link 0 |
Yes Fred you will be at home in d4. It could be a long stay. Jack L (None) - Posts: 3182 - 29/04/2010 21:59:25 634255 Link 0 |