I agree Rossies4life.... thats was men and boys in the Hyde yesaterday and Ross had the boys... a shameful performance.... rospuppy (Roscommon) - Posts: 38 - 08/02/2010 15:54:13 555190 Link 0 |
Has the time now come to call it a day. B&G (Longford) - Posts: 380 - 09/02/2010 11:32:28 556036 Link 0 |
Roscommon have just as good as underage structures as any1 in the country and run mayo close most yrs underage aswell. Where i believe ye are going wrong is depending to much on the minor all ireland team.Some of these players have just not developed and are being included in roscommon teams based on merit. Like all counties ye have to start to try and get 1 or 2 players a yr from underage teams and not try and bring 10 players in. look at the kerry team ye defeated in the minor final how many of them or starting seniors now..so keep the head down and hopefully we can get connaught football back @ the top...UP MAYO ballaghmen (Mayo) - Posts: 318 - 09/02/2010 15:52:09 556384 Link 0 |
I agree too much expectation is put on the 06 minor team. This is far too much pressure for these youngsters. Sometimes you have to take one step backwards to progress. A year or two playing in Division 4 would do no harm. Players would be in their comfort zone for a year or two, no pressure then regroup and start progressing. If they keep going the way they are there will be further hammerings in D3 this spring. Jack L (None) - Posts: 3182 - 09/02/2010 17:00:37 556532 Link 0 |
There is alot of nonsense being talked here. fergalOdonnell (Roscommon) - Posts: 86 - 09/02/2010 18:59:33 556710 Link 0 |
fergalOdonnell Jack L (None) - Posts: 3182 - 10/02/2010 11:39:20 557266 Link 0 |
well done to today, very dissapointed after the result, we never made the extra man count and roscommon never gave up, and an awsomne point to win it. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11689 - 17/03/2010 19:02:28 590678 Link 0 |
GET on the rossies! rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 17/03/2010 20:03:45 590727 Link 0 |
Another All Ireland to add to 06 Jack L (None) - Posts: 3182 - 18/03/2010 11:49:41 591109 Link 0 |
No hope in final i have to say, "Sometimes the remedy is worse than the disease" Patch_eyes88 (Leitrim) - Posts: 217 - 18/03/2010 15:04:11 591472 Link 0 |
couldnt agree more with....its looking bleak at this stage and even the pitch is futtbucked (Leitrim) - Posts: 25 - 20/03/2010 13:32:30 593334 Link 0 |
Who did they say should quit football ? Rossies, here we come !!!!!! nevergivein (Roscommon) - Posts: 115 - 21/03/2010 16:26:04 593959 Link 0 |
after a string of narrow defeats, it's fantastic to have finally gotten the monkey off our back and the two points on the board. I still think we'll struggle to stay up but hopefully we can kick on from here and build on this result. rogers at FF, o'carroll at LHB and cregg at CHB are strange positional decisions but seem to be effective. still missing that bit of class up front, can't be depending on donie to keep us afloat. any sign of senan coming back anytime soon? fair play to the lads today, a well deserved result for the effort they've been putting in lately and the perfect response to the critics and so called supporters who've been speakiong out lately in negative fashion. bangedupabroad (Roscommon) - Posts: 126 - 21/03/2010 18:18:00 594088 Link 0 |
At last! Well done lads, but still at this stage we needed that win, too many wides though, over 15 i think which shows we still need alot of work. And it was only Louth we played, Lot of hard work still ahead. rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 21/03/2010 20:01:59 594251 Link 0 |
It's great to see a result from the lads at last, it's just what they need to give their confidence a boost. It's such a shame that we are still failing on some of the most basic football skills. If we can't get the basics right we will be going nowhere fast. Hopefully Fergal will see that it's not just fitness that wins matches we need lads that know how to kick a ball!! Any of the managers who have proven the test of time with the results to boot will tell you that you need to get the basics right first. Roswag (Roscommon) - Posts: 2 - 22/03/2010 20:24:22 595578 Link 0 |
At last! Well done lads, but still at this stage we needed that win, too many wides though, over 15 i think which shows we still need alot of work. And it was only Louth we played, Lot of hard work still ahead. withualltheway (Louth) - Posts: 570 - 23/03/2010 16:08:55 596365 Link 0 |
Louth, ye are not exactly in the top 5 teams in Leinster. Im not slating ye, but if ye bet us, ye wouldnt be gloating that ye are great, so thats what im saying. One poor team bet another poor team. Both of us need to put in alot of hard work yet. rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 23/03/2010 18:39:14 596681 Link 0 |
All these doom merchants which have been gathering since last June in Castlebar can now take a back seat. The victory over louth coupled with the U21 success has projected the county to new horizons. Jack L (None) - Posts: 3182 - 24/03/2010 09:27:53 597056 Link 0 |
rossielassie withualltheway (Louth) - Posts: 570 - 24/03/2010 11:53:43 597231 Link 0 |
withualltheway squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 24/03/2010 16:25:14 597586 Link 0 |