Hey Connollydub you guys all secretly love Ulster football. Ye tape it and then sneak down in the middle of the night to watch it with the volume turned down to satisfy yer craving. By day just another Ulster phobe. We know yis harbour dark secrets. Hong Kong Fooey Dubs. gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 25/06/2009 17:33:54 323122 Link 0 |
Or you could say Atlantic Gael that Ulster has had only 1 semi finalist in the last 3 years just as equally as you can say Ulster has dominated football since the early 90's. But then you could say that Munster football has dominated the game since the early 80's. What are we talking about? Are we still talking about Donegal's win in 1992 as a sign that Ulster football is strong having seen Donegal beaten by Antrim from Div 4? What about the Ulster champions last year losing to wexford? or the Ulster Champions the year before losing to Meath? or the Ulster Champions the year before losing to Kerry. All in their first game after winning Ulster. thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 25/06/2009 22:05:49 323306 Link 0 |
thykingdomcome .tribute (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 25/06/2009 22:36:36 323356 Link 0 |
History can be moved to prove any point tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 25/06/2009 22:41:34 323361 Link 0 |
You see tribute we can take our dose of beatings. Check out any Kerry posts after the All ireland last year or after the Last 2 games against Cork. They will be fully complementary of Tyrone and Cork and even more severly scathing of our own lads. You see we dont settle for mediocrity and we are well able to take a dose of reality. Fair play to Tyrone for beating us 3 years times and hell they would probably beat us this year too. Not in the slightest bit Jealous though. Why would we be? Or maybe you're not long enough around to understand. thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 25/06/2009 23:05:52 323389 Link 0 |
Kerry are good losers???? That's a nonsense, they made excuses in the 60's when Down, Galway & Meath beat them. They yapped when Armagh, Tyrone and Derry beat them and consequently many of us have little respect for them. Your best friends when they whallop you but your sworn enemy and whingeing moaners when you tank them. I must admit I am taking a bit of solace in their current discomfort but knowing them they will probably come back and make the All Ireland final though this squad is pretty poor and very beatable. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9817 - 26/06/2009 00:18:56 323478 Link 0 |
Time this thread was knocked on the head as i can see it getting out of hand AGAIN.. Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 26/06/2009 00:24:52 323483 Link 0 |
thykingdomcome .tribute (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 26/06/2009 01:00:33 323500 Link 0 |
.Tribute, there's a pile of puke football being played by lots of county's at the moment. thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 26/06/2009 10:47:49 323645 Link 0 |
thykingdomcome .tribute (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 26/06/2009 11:12:42 323673 Link 0 |
Thykingdomcome you make some well thought out points and you appear to be a man of substance. From an Ulster perspective however we listen to Kerry people like your goodself telling us how much respect you have for our counties ,but on the other hand we read the books by Jack O`Connor and Mick O`Dwyer slating both Down and Tyrone respectively after their Kerry teams had both been well beaten on at least two occasions. It would appear to us that Kerry people cannot take a beating in the gracious manner you espouse. You might argue these are two issolated incidents. So be it. I think Kerry should take the long view of Tyrone and value their contribution to the AL series. It can only help raise the bar even higher for everyone. gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 26/06/2009 11:18:08 323682 Link 0 |
ATLANTICGAEL- Whats all this negative stuff against dublin for. I Just stated that i personally welcome the horrible football ulster teams have brought to our great game. Its helping my sleeping problems. ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 26/06/2009 13:28:45 323885 Link 0 |
So is Leinster, Munster and Connaught at the minute... Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 26/06/2009 14:41:27 323997 Link 0 |
atlanticgael tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 26/06/2009 14:45:06 324006 Link 0 |
Brolly, you are dead right. They are all boring enough. mind you just as it is true in Ulster it is true in the other provinces, there are a couple of teams that are entertaining in each province. thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 26/06/2009 19:03:33 324320 Link 0 |
motion passed...all football bar the two kerry cork games thus far has been painful to watch. inniskeenbull (Monaghan) - Posts: 682 - 26/06/2009 20:32:52 324375 Link 0 |