Forgotten Friends!

Those who didnt make it to the new place, those who were left behind in old format land. We lost some good men lads, lets take a thread to remember them ;)
Breffni anyone!!! A true HS legend! Navynblue, where for art thou! Martin Beag and Fat Tom.....terencetrentdarby.......where have these lads gone.
Such a shame, and so young......

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 12/05/2008 11:29:52    17864

take a look in a mirror liam and every single one of them will be present :), planning a little coup with terrence again liam, how did that go anyways :)

ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 12/05/2008 11:35:05    17869

Liam, dont forget................'EATER' from mayo!
Isnt that right Ballboy!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 12/05/2008 11:54:08    17900

Liam

I think Breffni has fallen foul of a particularly robust firewall in his job - serves him right for looking up all those funny sites and drawing attention to himself!! Estragon is also a rarity these days, Jerry Adrigole still seems to be on strike. Is Kerry on Tour around? I think someone has robbed ThomasClarke1 because the posts are not of the quality you expect from the original TC. At least Horse is making the odd appearance these days!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 12/05/2008 12:20:17    17922

As I have pointed out many times 'Joe Joe' is gone too and we all liked him but some idiot called 'The real Joe Joe' has attempted to take his place!
Same thing with 'ballboy' he was great too, but now we have some 'Ball-boy' fella!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 12/05/2008 12:29:05    17932

The original, and still here Jayo, just don't get the chance to post as often as before (new job, where they actually make me do some work, these days). Still, signed up for your competition, and off the mark with 4 points. Will be a bit more active with posting now the summer months are here, despairing over how far Tyrone have fallen, while at the same time struggling to see who will beat them in Ulster!

Thomas Clarke (Tyrone) - Posts: 1002 - 12/05/2008 16:54:23    18114

Good man TC. I note someone on the Dublin board is posting as ThomasClarke1 and its obviously not yourself. Be interesting to see Tyrone this year with a lot of lads back - seems to be a freshness and hunger about them.

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 12/05/2008 17:30:07    18135

any one remember CARL JUNG!!!!!!!!!!

on the fence (Donegal) - Posts: 731 - 12/05/2008 19:46:41    18191

dubinmeath, has he been on lately?

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 13/05/2008 10:32:46    18321

Ah yes Loyal - still here. Have been a bit shell shocked since the events in Parnell Park and the fall out!!! Working a bit too hard too but am keeping a watching brief! Will be interesting to see how ye get on this weekend and if it was a couple of years ago I would have been a bit apprehensive given all the injuries and suspensions but I don't think Carlow have much at the moment.

Speaking of forgotten friends though - where is the Laytown Legend??

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 13/05/2008 12:42:58    18400

It is indeed gratifying to peruse that individuals have missed my presence and periodic contributions to these pages. Unfortunately I have recently been unwell and have undergone a period of incubation in the care of my local pathological services.

Ultimately I was diagnosed with chronic Onychocryptosis and it was at an acute stage. This necessitated the surgical removal of a section of the nail plate or a partial nail avulsion (PNA), as you all may know it.

This involved injecting the toe with a local anesthetic followed by removal of the affected section of nail. The nail bed was then treated with an application of phenol to prevent the section of nail which was removed from growing back.

I can feel my strength returning everyday and am ensuring that I get enough aerobic and anaerobic exercise on a daily basis. My one concern remains the danger of the onset of hallux dolorosus whereby walking causes severe pain in the metatarsophalangeal joint of the great toe. But I will survive.

Carl Jung (Leitrim) - Posts: 69 - 13/05/2008 15:40:45    18527

good you have returned from an ingrown toenail

Monaghan08 (Monaghan) - Posts: 188 - 13/05/2008 17:05:22    18599

Wher has HobNob gon? I remembir him on the Dublin bored way back but havint seen him in a long time.

Dee (Laois) - Posts: 312 - 13/05/2008 19:35:22    18663

Moved from Dublin to Letrim have you

on the fence (Donegal) - Posts: 731 - 13/05/2008 19:40:10    18668

What about Watchdog(missing presumed dead.Views please
Left Quoting Othello I think

on the fence (Donegal) - Posts: 731 - 13/05/2008 19:53:55    18678

Carl you're a buck! Keep them coming!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9955 - 14/05/2008 08:16:55    18738

Carl I feel for ya! There's nothing worse than going to the dentist. Hope the tooth fairy is good to ya.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 14/05/2008 09:47:57    18768

What about waterboy from mayo.sad case there i think

on the fence (Donegal) - Posts: 731 - 14/05/2008 19:51:03    19059

big sacks?

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 15/05/2008 11:10:57    19242

carl great to see that you have joined us again
looking forward to one of those extended essays again

ARD MOR

off the fence