Oh dear Lord. Watching paint dry would have been less of a challenge than watching that game. Is there anyone left from outside Leinster who really cares who wins the Leinster SFC? And I hate to say it, but well done Cork! AI contenders methinks? festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3152 - 13/06/2009 23:51:54 310560 Link 0 |
festinog come off it man..the leinster championship is still at a distance a better championship than the mickey mouse connacht championship..sligo won it two years ago for god's sake.loads more prestige for a team to win the leinster championship because its simply a better standard than connacht.would agree with you about cork though,they look like a really good side der_bomber (Kildare) - Posts: 149 - 14/06/2009 12:02:00 310705 Link 0 |
Whatever festinog. I dont think anyone in Leinster really cares what someone in Connaught thinks about our championship. derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 14/06/2009 13:27:08 310744 Link 0 |
leinster better than connacht oh for god s sake man are u 4 real i mean that game yesterday was comical at times one example wu be i think there was 10 min left wex down by 7 0r 8 free kick on 21 he goes 4 point lol and puts it wide the amount of times just handed the ball back to opposistion was unreal .half the people on this site are not the full shillin to compare mayo and galway to that tripe we ave seen from leinster ths year its mental ,men in white coats are comin 4 ya .wmeath and dublin were in div one this year both finished below our two w meath conceded somethin unheard of .so you lot and the jacks may go and get a bottle of cop on in your nearest chemist.UP THE WEST YA KNOW DE REST 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 14/06/2009 14:00:04 310759 Link 0 |
Well derfil, it would appear that some people care enough to post a response to the thread :) festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3152 - 14/06/2009 14:33:06 310767 Link 0 |
Kildare would beat every team in Connacht easily, PJ (None) - Posts: 2288 - 14/06/2009 15:01:49 310775 Link 0 |
Good man pj.This isnt the friday wind-down jokes section. fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 14/06/2009 15:44:44 310789 Link 0 |
Remember '98 PJ? Of course you do. festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3152 - 14/06/2009 15:46:14 310791 Link 0 |
good man pj you know your stuff it must be full hog today round kildare 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 14/06/2009 16:05:52 310803 Link 0 |
PJ paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 14/06/2009 16:50:28 310822 Link 0 |
51longago tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 14/06/2009 16:53:31 310824 Link 0 |
Leinster Leinster Leinster Leinster Leinster Leinster tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 14/06/2009 16:55:29 310825 Link 0 |
football as a whole is poor at the moment...everywhere you look there's bad matches....leinster is terrible and the only games ever worth watchin is when kildare dublin or meath are playin each other...in connacht and in munster u have the same two teams goin at it every time for the title...and ulster...every game is as bad to watch as the next and the only positive thing about the ulster championship is stephen o'neill...and hopefully antrim beating donegal...but seriously football is just in a terrible state at the moment meathfan1 (Meath) - Posts: 231 - 14/06/2009 17:00:44 310839 Link 0 |
some of ye clearly dont have a clue one man says connacht only has the same two teams compeating every year ya numpty sure dublin are goin 4 4 in a row in leinster seriously ye ave not got a clue will ye get to bed school in the mornin .there is no argument for leinster its pathetic all games have been the worst standard of gaelic football in years sure de boys on tv are embarrased 4 ye its comical THE WEST AWAKE MAYO V GALWAY A I FINAL 09 im goin to back it tmrw 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 14/06/2009 17:49:13 310863 Link 0 |
PJ Gaillimh_Abu (Galway) - Posts: 1037 - 14/06/2009 18:04:18 310875 Link 0 |
Yes, Connacht is great!! Sligo and Roscommon would hammer every team in Leinster, JuanVeron (Westmeath) - Posts: 1866 - 14/06/2009 18:29:30 310894 Link 0 |
in fairness galway is a great gaa county, they are in the top 4 or 5 teams in the country at hurling and football and the only team in connaught the rest of the country take seriously, we all must remember galway are the only county in connaught who won an all ireland in either hurling or football over the last 60 years, mayo are a joke for a county that does nothing else only play football, millhouse (Meath) - Posts: 892 - 14/06/2009 19:11:26 310930 Link 0 |
Mayo were very unlucky to lose to Tyrone by a point in last year's qualifiers. Their win against Dublin in the semi-final a few years ago was one of the greatest comebacks ever seen at that stage of the championship. They beat Tyrone in 2004 and Galway in 1999 - both of these teams were reigning all-Ireland champions at the time. Yes, they have flopped against Kerry in all-Ireland finals, but they have still consistently been one of the top sides in the country for the last 12 years and I think they are capable of beating anyone besides Kerry this year. Gaillimh_Abu (Galway) - Posts: 1037 - 14/06/2009 19:29:10 310948 Link 0 |
millhouse paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 14/06/2009 19:37:15 310954 Link 0 |
Whats the deal with the Ant-Leinster stuff? Is it because we have to play more than one game to qualify for the final or because we are good at rugby now?. With the exception of the Cork-Kerry game was there any of this super standard of football that many posters are alluding to?... I don't think so! JuanVeron (Westmeath) - Posts: 1866 - 14/06/2009 19:47:21 310965 Link 0 |