IFC 2009

good comments about jamses, but they do struggle if Conroy is kept quiet and Concannon stays free of injuries. Who bet ye last year in championship. Why do you feel Lettermore are not a threat, they walloped Carna in league

Weekend games... lettermore v Menlough and Jamses v Kilconly will be first real tests of Intermediate league

skittles (Galway) - Posts: 168 - 11/06/2009 12:03:31    308118

i would agree with you there to leitir moir look really poor there cos you have to say carna gave ard na ratha a more challenge than leitir moir did in the comartas carna favorites to go top

fearCarna11 (Galway) - Posts: 6 - 11/06/2009 12:05:59    308122

why do all posts have to turn into a carna/lettrmor slanging match.
Carna have a good squad but attitude and discipline is poor...How are they doing

skittles (Galway) - Posts: 168 - 11/06/2009 12:12:21    308135

Your absolutely right about that skittles....theres a stupid spite between the teams......what about menlough......wern't they senior last year surely they have to be one of the favourites.....

madcat (Galway) - Posts: 20 - 11/06/2009 12:29:24    308168

Not wise to leave Menlough out of top 3. Should be a real physical battle between them and letermor

skittles (Galway) - Posts: 168 - 11/06/2009 12:37:19    308185

How are carna's opponents oranmore at intermediate? Who should win this?

madcat (Galway) - Posts: 20 - 11/06/2009 13:01:17    308214

what type of a team do menlough have?heard they are very phyiscal?st james are good but far to young to go up this year.maybe in 2 or 3 years.uachtar ard look good to.my top 4 would be carna,naomh anna,uachtar ard and kilconly.havent seen menlough so not going to comment on them.

NaomhAnna09 (Galway) - Posts: 139 - 11/06/2009 16:43:42    308472

melough have nothing to worrie vs leitir mor,there STAR PLAYER F.BREANNACH HAS A GROIN PROBLEM,his brother feirida breannach has left to go to da states and there "boxing" champ TOTTO,there mid fielder hurt himself in training this week,melough to win easily by 4-5 points.slan slan

C.J (Galway) - Posts: 117 - 11/06/2009 21:14:24    308778

C.J do yourself a favour and stop embarising yourself on this thread with your comments .Its breathnach not breannach and i dont no who feirida is?????Slan Slan ma deir tu fhein asal..

minor09 (Galway) - Posts: 36 - 11/06/2009 23:24:05    308970

C.J. why are obsessed with naomh anna.i bet that no one else from outside lettermore knew about those injuries,but somehow you did.i asked how good are menlough,not how much they would win by.,.......this thread is about the intermediate football championship.........not about carna v naomh anna......

NaomhAnna09 (Galway) - Posts: 139 - 12/06/2009 00:30:33    309050

is that joe casey from carna any good c.j?:)

madcat (Galway) - Posts: 20 - 12/06/2009 00:31:05    309053

did you not watch joe casey over at the comortas he was 1 of our best players,,,,sure you wouldn have seen him sure yey only won 1 game and its was bye bye american pie to yey,slan slan smile face

C.J (Galway) - Posts: 117 - 12/06/2009 11:45:45    309267

Lads,this Carna/Lettermore rubbish has to stop.Its time to grow up and act like adults. This website should be used for decent constructive discussion,and yes its fine to have different points of view,but the type of stuff that ye are engaging in is nothing short of childish rubbish.Give it up and grow up,ok.

reteoir (Galway) - Posts: 197 - 12/06/2009 13:42:12    309413

Lads - I'm sick of a few of you constantly having a go at each other. Time to grow up.
Admin - Maybe time to upgrade the forum and appoint moderators to get rid of this kind of messing. Its doing hoganstand no good for the people away from home who want to see whats going on.

alfie (Galway) - Posts: 309 - 12/06/2009 15:25:38    309539

think the 'slaggin' might stop in the next couple of weeks when both teams exit the champ,leitir mor will struggle without the brothers, and i hear carna could be missing as many as 7 players fom the squad they had in the comortais, by the way cj, joe casey was a sub each comortais match, getin a few min's in each game, hardly one of ye're best players.

otto (Galway) - Posts: 189 - 12/06/2009 16:49:40    309661

well otto i see u watched our matches,hope u learned a few lessons,speak 4 yourselfs,maybe yey think yey are gonna get knocked out of championship we dont,ASAL MOR

C.J (Galway) - Posts: 117 - 12/06/2009 22:49:02    310000

ya seen the 3 matches,thats how i knew JC only played 10 mins all weekend,i learned that there's to many greedy glory hunters on your team.

otto (Galway) - Posts: 189 - 12/06/2009 23:47:31    310049

otto if u dont have glory hunters in your team you wont have sucucess like carna-caiseal have this year so far,

C.J (Galway) - Posts: 117 - 13/06/2009 11:38:04    310172

otto thats why carna caiseal have been so sucucesful this year,were all glory hunters,take note

C.J (Galway) - Posts: 117 - 13/06/2009 12:01:21    310187

How do you think im from leitir moir c.j..... you seem facinated with them......im only asking about j.c because a few people told me he cant play football....but i said to myself hes sub for carna he must be good.....:

madcat (Galway) - Posts: 20 - 13/06/2009 12:41:10    310210