Tyrone minors for Sunday

keifor morgans fit just didnt make the 24 but thornton is injured

tyronefan22 (Tyrone) - Posts: 183 - 29/05/2009 21:32:27    297700

..no kevy grogan!:S

tyrone_lah (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 29/05/2009 23:56:12    297782

kiefer morgan is far from fit let me tell ye!! he trained the other nite to try to persuade munroe that he was but he def wasnt!! dermy thornton isnt near it either!! the team named by tyronegaa08 is how it will start and i dont think they will change it even if mc guigan is fit!! mc carney and donaghy both deserve their places!! will be a tough test for our lads!! good luck to use all!!

dmorelad (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 30/05/2009 00:33:33    297797

very disapointing result, should have won but to many mistakes. I thought a few of the players on the bench were definatly worthy of a starting place from what i seen from that performance today

tyronefan22 (Tyrone) - Posts: 183 - 31/05/2009 19:24:06    298400

hahahahaha "should have won"

dont make me laugh. with the exception of the middle 15 minutes of 2nd half we wer in control of the game. we made mistakes. it was an "all right " performance from us. we can do much better. we are 6 or 7 points better than tyrone easy. 2 cups gone in 1 day and 6 months of training for nothing. hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahaha!!!!!

SEASON OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

countygods (Armagh) - Posts: 37 - 01/06/2009 01:05:04    298542

where did you get that brilliant maturity? i want some of that!

passerby (Tyrone) - Posts: 724 - 01/06/2009 10:28:04    298605

They threw the game away. Niall Morgan gave away a penalty to win the game for armagh. Must say that N. Gavin, J mc cullagh and Shay Mc guigan played well, however Liam Gervin didn't deliever but he might be the star player next year.

kick_the_ball (Tyrone) - Posts: 6 - 01/06/2009 11:45:52    298655

Our minor season may be over for this year but whilst we are on the subject perhaps ypu could tell me about the last time Armagh won an All Ireland minor title - I believe it was 1949. So it probably won't be long until your season is over as well if history is anything to go by.

Armagh's roll of honour:
One All Ireland senior
One All Ireland U21
One All Ireland minor

County Gods - aye right sir, yis have alot of catching up to do in the orchard let me tell ye.

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 01/06/2009 13:23:34    298722

county gods i know who you are, and why is it you only act the big man on this? were you on the feild? ahah

Tyrone threw the game away the referee calling an awful penalty decision

tyronefan22 (Tyrone) - Posts: 183 - 01/06/2009 14:08:40    298755

Was proud to say John Mc Cullagh was from Greencastle after yday game. Its a pity they didnt get the win.

castle_top (Tyrone) - Posts: 137 - 01/06/2009 14:46:35    298783

countygods on the point of cups being gone in one day- i hear the anglo celt has went missing?

passerby (Tyrone) - Posts: 724 - 01/06/2009 19:33:47    298951

thought the young tyrone lads could have done much better, as i have seen majority of them play for there clubs. but other wise they did show some great heart and some great moves. wasnt to sure about the starting lineout though. thought mcguigan and mallon should have been on from the start. as the youngest of the mcguigans really turned the game on for tyrone soon as he hit the pitch and for mallon he is great young footballer aswell. niall gavin and john mccullough two more great perfromances. unlucky to come out second best

tyroneman98 (Tyrone) - Posts: 64 - 01/06/2009 22:04:16    299074

Armagh deserved to win but penalty was a joke and i though young mc cullagh was terrible lost to many balls but niall gavin had great game.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 01/06/2009 22:23:07    299092

i agree. i dont know what munroe was thinking not starting mcguigan and mallon. could have made a big difference

tyronefan22 (Tyrone) - Posts: 183 - 02/06/2009 01:41:15    299247

thought mccullagh was great yesterday ...ronan oneill had a bad game in my opinion.. tyrone poor overall

bapbapbap (Tyrone) - Posts: 33 - 02/06/2009 11:44:52    299421

Dellboypolecat how can you say somebody who scores 4 points from play terrible, open your eyes man.

castle_top (Tyrone) - Posts: 137 - 02/06/2009 14:35:28    299621

I'm sorry for the lads that they didn't win but at the end of the day Munroe got his just deserts he didn't pick some of the best players in the hope of blooding younger ones! Well you can only blood them in minor championship games and now that won't happen! Well done big Ray!

Wolfy (Tyrone) - Posts: 109 - 02/06/2009 16:02:21    299720

Dellboy that has to one of your worst rants of the 4000 or so posted about young John McCullagh - he was the hardest working player on the team and as somone pointed out - 4 points from play as well. Did you even see the minor game???
Its just a pity that a defensive mistake robbed us of the chance to see a wee bit more of him in the county jersey but as far as I know he is underage next year i think, but good luck to Armagh in the next round.

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 02/06/2009 16:32:16    299748

i think mccullagh is a good player....though felt he was a little greedy on sunday. i know hes young, so he'll learn. great to see niall gavin having a very good game...proves division 3 players can cut it at couny level. terrible result for the minors though....was expecting them to at least win ulster. down will beat that armagh team though.

div3 (Tyrone) - Posts: 22 - 02/06/2009 18:35:04    299898

mugsys_barber

Dellboy that has to one of your worst rants of the 4000 or so posted about young John McCullagh - he was the hardest working player on the team and as somone pointed out - 4 points from play as well. Did you even see the minor game???
Its just a pity that a defensive mistake robbed us of the chance to see a wee bit more of him in the county jersey but as far as I know he is underage next year i think, but good luck to Armagh in the next round.

I thought he had a bad game as he lost the ball alot and fouled to much . niall gavin had a great game i thought and nothing against the other lad but thought he lost to much.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 02/06/2009 19:08:10    299921