athys arrogance? tell me where i said athy 'will' win or did i say they would win the championship? no i didnt.. all i asked was were maynooth able for the favourites tag and they were.. im not the man who said that maynooth team was gonna win by 8 or 9 points against athy, if anything its maynooths arrogance thats gonna catch em out.. they got another very tricky game against moorefield. there like monaghan.. always getting hard draws! darroch mulhall is banned for 2 months for a bust up with a clane official at an u16 match and athy have larries who are amazingly through and top of the table in de next round johnnylips (Kildare) - Posts: 214 - 20/08/2009 14:39:03 398234 Link 0 |
does anyone kno who ballyna got in the next round MST (Kildare) - Posts: 10 - 20/08/2009 14:42:11 398240 Link 0 |
the biased opinions in this forum are ridiculous to be honest, balyna and maynooth were completely over-hyped before the championship and both teams are going to struggle to qualify for the quarter finals, as for who is going to win the championship it's hard to say but most people on this forum have completely written of the likes of celbridge and clane which could be a poor decision, i wouldnt be surprised to see maynooth go out in the next round as the pressure is on them and not moorefield and i cannot see balyna qualifying either derrymore (Kerry) - Posts: 180 - 20/08/2009 16:45:21 398389 Link 0 |
has anyone else noticed naas are usin subs on der a team dat havent played yet 4 de a's on de b team to strenghten it surely dis isn fair..? gigsy (Kildare) - Posts: 1 - 20/08/2009 17:12:05 398424 Link 0 |
now that athy wer beaten it again blows it open to realy any team. no way to call it fullbackfela (Kildare) - Posts: 1 - 20/08/2009 17:34:05 398454 Link 0 |
its pure biased is right..everyone talkin up their team..it is a very open championship..nobody knows who will win it. joeyboy (Kildare) - Posts: 412 - 20/08/2009 17:53:15 398472 Link 0 |
have to agree with derrymore balyna wer seriously overhyped talk of dem winning it now i think day are out ..............no talk of naas on dis forum wen they are clearlt the team to beat no one has mentioned moores or sash either too many people biased no1hasbeen (Kildare) - Posts: 6 - 20/08/2009 19:31:07 398558 Link 0 |
Predictions for 3rd round MST (Kildare) - Posts: 10 - 21/08/2009 14:23:50 399152 Link 0 |
if balyna beat towers, which they should, and maynooth lose to moorefield.. are maynooth out? johnnylips (Kildare) - Posts: 214 - 21/08/2009 14:56:55 399202 Link 0 |
should be some match between the moores and Maynooth! i think moorefield will win that out. naascilldara (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 21/08/2009 18:36:59 399466 Link 0 |
I agree this year has to be one of the most open championships in recent years, it's really a toss up between athy maynooth naas sarsfields n d moores! I actually thought balyna wud b dare r dare abouts but obv not! Mulhall hasn't Been suspended yet, d 8wks was just a recommendation now it has to go 2 county board! Also goin bak 2 leixlip4life's comment bout Reynolds in d athy/leixlip game, how d heck cud a lad who scored 7points in dat game b considered 'lazy'?? Just wondering?? cilldara98 (Kildare) - Posts: 2 - 21/08/2009 20:55:29 399521 Link 0 |
he runs himself into the ground..got another 7 against maynooth.. joeyboy (Kildare) - Posts: 412 - 21/08/2009 23:22:39 399635 Link 0 |
How many of his seven were from frees Johnnylips. Athy only scored 5 or 6 points from play against Maynooth. Schwetty (Kildare) - Posts: 13 - 22/08/2009 00:11:59 399651 Link 0 |
i agree with most of the posts about the amount of biased posts here.. joeboy is spot on its still wide open..naas are slight favourites but look at the two games they've played there was a kick of a ball between them and both maynooth and sarsfield.. i still tink clane and athy will have there say too.. cant believe balyna have underperformed so much. dont think celbridge and larries will be in the mix tho even tho they will make it into the next round.. which of the three county lads is taken the free's for athy.. 98KESAM (Kildare) - Posts: 56 - 22/08/2009 00:25:55 399659 Link 0 |
he got 4 from play against lexlip and 3 from play against maynooth..all of them are taking them.. joeyboy (Kildare) - Posts: 412 - 22/08/2009 11:11:05 399739 Link 0 |
being kildare captain has given reynolds a huge confidence boost and that is evident in the two rounds of the championship as he has run the show in them sexyface (Kildare) - Posts: 175 - 22/08/2009 12:53:50 399814 Link 0 |
Schwetty_balls, i was at the athy and maynooth match,athy only scored 5 or 6 pints from play because every time athy got inside maynooths half of the pitch they were fouled!! minorstillidie (Kildare) - Posts: 46 - 22/08/2009 23:09:31 400247 Link 0 |
im not the 1 who said he scored 7 points i think your going to have to think before you say something.. for maynooth ye mite think its good to say ye only conceded 3 or 4 points from play but with your fouling that could still mean a scoreline of 24 points against ye johnnylips (Kildare) - Posts: 214 - 23/08/2009 19:45:29 400990 Link 0 |
Scwhetty balls, wat differnece does it make if sum of them were frees? he still had to score them did he not?? More of johnny doyles scores in matches for kildare come from frees than play and im sure u dont be sayin he's not great cos most of his scores were from frees! kildare00 (Kildare) - Posts: 16 - 23/08/2009 20:15:00 401065 Link 0 |
Also Schwetty Balls, Maynooth onli scored 5 points in the whole game which isnt very impressive for a team who are made out to be the best thing since sliced bread by sum ppl on dis forum... athiabu (Kildare) - Posts: 157 - 24/08/2009 01:20:22 401521 Link 0 |