Heard this the other night.. Can any1 confirm. If its the case once again county board screwin wit players!!! Disgrace!!!! What the difference in playin matches the tuesday or thursday?? Micko2 (Monaghan) - Posts: 22 - 19/05/2009 16:54:37 288015 Link 0 |
look it missing soccer match is not the end of the world now being relegated at the end of the year cause some players went and watched the soccer match is the end of the world. ha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! gael8888 (Monaghan) - Posts: 7 - 19/05/2009 18:04:29 288134 Link 0 |
Absolute joke having a round of games the night of the champions league final. DISGUSTED Farneyarmy1 (Monaghan) - Posts: 89 - 19/05/2009 22:50:18 288397 Link 0 |
larrymullanjr (Monaghan) - Posts: 74 - 19/05/2009 23:38:34 288434 Link 0 |
are these resevre or 1st team fixtures? donthaveaclue (Monaghan) - Posts: 45 - 20/05/2009 00:00:53 288460 Link 0 |
in case there is any doubt, let me remind those concerned that that GAA is a totally separate sporting organisation to UEFA. therefore any fixture that the GAA decides to put forward will not be affected by an comlpetely different sport, being played by professional players in another country. emylott (Monaghan) - Posts: 63 - 20/05/2009 09:24:15 288538 Link 0 |
emylott i tink it is u that needs the dose of reality, the reality is that 99% of lads playin Gaa have big interest in soccer as well, wot is the difference in playin matchs on tues or thurs nite and lettin boys watch whatever they want! And as for the liverpool game i was in the pub watchin it and i didnt miss any matchs so dont no wot games u are on bout!!!! Micko2 (Monaghan) - Posts: 22 - 20/05/2009 10:22:44 288597 Link 0 |
Missed it last year because of a dam b match. Thankfully out injured this year so def not be missing it dis year. Blue and Black (Monaghan) - Posts: 187 - 20/05/2009 10:39:25 288611 Link 0 |
emylott you're a bad liar... there were no fixtures the nite liverpool played milan.. the county board must all support liverpool and want all the united fans to suffer! thebing (Monaghan) - Posts: 57 - 20/05/2009 11:26:58 288674 Link 0 |
Its bull, lot of lads will want to enjoy the Utd game.Its not like there aren't other Wednesdays for the games to be played,its as if the cb are trying to prove a point if it is true smallballs (Monaghan) - Posts: 151 - 20/05/2009 12:09:45 288739 Link 0 |
I really can't believe this thread. Would yis go away and cop on to yourselves ! I think the fixtures committee in Monaghan have more to worry about than putting a few Man United supporters noses out of joint ! You'd think UAFA would have been more considerate than to put their game on, on the same night as GAA fixtures ! Yes I know it's just as absurd an argument .. their two separate sports .. get over it ! Tape it ! MonaghanSupport (Monaghan) - Posts: 41 - 20/05/2009 12:31:34 288784 Link 0 |
If ya's read the main page an actually check the fixtures before ya's post rubbish on here you will see that only a round of games in the Intermediate league are being played next wednesday night. I would imagine the reason behind this was because of the first round of the championship in senior and junior next weekend so the games were brought forward. So its just the unfortunate intermediate players who miss out on the final. MonaghanExile (Monaghan) - Posts: 34 - 20/05/2009 13:18:33 288876 Link 0 |
There are no senior or reserve fixtures fixed for this night as the club chamopionships are on the following weekend. Donelli (Monaghan) - Posts: 58 - 20/05/2009 14:16:04 288947 Link 0 |
MonaghanSupport County: Monaghan Posts: 12 288784 I really can't believe this thread. Would yis go away and cop on to yourselves ! I think the fixtures committee in Monaghan have more to worry about than putting a few Man United supporters noses out of joint ! You'd think UAFA would have been more considerate than to put their game on, on the same night as GAA fixtures ! Yes I know it's just as absurd an argument .. their two separate sports .. get over it ! Tape it ! ^^^^ Im with them!!! A_Border_Bandit (Monaghan) - Posts: 95 - 20/05/2009 14:17:43 288950 Link 0 |
The Bing, I think you'll find that there actually definately was fixtures on the nite of the milan liverpool game because i distinctley remember coming off the field asking someone about the result. Bambi (Monaghan) - Posts: 45 - 21/05/2009 00:46:24 289538 Link 0 |
Bambi... Were you playing camogie by any chance? thebing (Monaghan) - Posts: 57 - 21/05/2009 14:42:47 289979 Link 0 |
I am a massive soccer supporter and on many occassions put soccer before Gaa but to be honest the two teams in the Champions League final will not pull me away from any Gaa game on at the same time. Only one's wanting to watch it will be Man U fans anyway and they only crawl out when they are winning and will hide again supp01 (Monaghan) - Posts: 156 - 21/05/2009 15:34:46 290051 Link 0 |
sweettalker (Monaghan) - Posts: 60 - 21/05/2009 16:41:11 290145 Link 0 |
Re Supp01 You call yourself a massive soccer supporter you wouldnt know when your full with the dribble that you come out with your are more than likely to be a very sad Liverpool fan just like your mate Raffa these are the facts its a long time from we had to crawl away and hide as you put it. Fact= FA Premier league winners 93,94,96,97,99,2000,2001,2003,2007,2008,2009. Fact=FA Cup winners=90,94,96,99,2004. Fact- Football league cup winners=92,2006,2009. Fact- FA Charity Shield winners 90,93,94,96,97,2003,2007,2008. Fact-Champions league winners= 1999,2008. Fac - European Cup winners cup winners= 1991. Fact- Super Cup winners=1991. Fact- Inter Continental Cup winners=1999. Fact- FIFA World Club Cup winners=2008. So the next time you want to have a go at MAN UTD supporters make sure you know what you are talking about Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 21/05/2009 17:15:57 290192 Link 0 |
thecritic (Monaghan) - Posts: 51 - 21/05/2009 17:28:01 290214 Link 0 |