Ballyhaunis

BatigolStatue- Trixy isn't really from any club. But has been associated with some clubs around mayo.

Hillbilly- He is with a north mayo team, wrong one though.

Ifonly (Mayo) - Posts: 2 - 09/06/2009 20:44:46    306670

Fabian - good points all of them. The fact that you dont like Ballyhaunis only shows Trixy up. Cheers for the info there ifonly

BatigolStatue (Mayo) - Posts: 211 - 09/06/2009 22:24:24    306776

well said fabian, respect to you for a very true post. by the way, I am not from a north mayo club......

hillbilly (Mayo) - Posts: 211 - 09/06/2009 23:49:18    306877

i suppose the point im trying to make is that although i have no love or loyalty to ballyhaunis i can sympathise with their situation and see the bigger picutre... trixy and people like that dont no much about club football if their comments are anything to go by... its cheap and personal digs at easy targets....senior clubs have a distinct advsntage when it comes to atteacting young players..... its a main factor in this argument... which would u work more towards??? cross, ballina, charlestown etc... or ballyhaunis, balla, kilmovee, whoever.... rural clubs also have the biggest emmigration whether ye think its an issue or not...towns with senior teams have it way easier.... they might struggle from cycle to cycle when a good crop of players come to an end but their pools are so big its enuf to keep them senior in lean years.... what happens at clubs like balla,kiltimagh, hollymount, etc(sorry i name these clubs but there could be 20) is when a good crop retires or ends or they have a bad year, they dont have the pick to fall back on and the road back from divivsion 3 or 4 or junior champo is too long for men with families, jobs etc.... focus and desire goes.... simple reasoning lads.... only option is start from youth like aghamore did... u10 all through til they reach senior... their team now is all young lads, friends with the same goal, same age, get minor a players through every year now but for maybe 15 years they had nothing, gaps in their team where ther'd be years and not a minor would develop.... other clubs arent as lucky!!!

FABIAN (Mayo) - Posts: 21 - 09/06/2009 23:57:18    306891

Ballyhaunis reached an intermediate Semi-Final in 2006 - Just for the record.

luso (Mayo) - Posts: 1 - 12/06/2009 12:53:41    309359

luso.... it only backs up my point..... inter semi final has been the height of their success, while not slamming it, it is by no means "success" either..... im just defending ballyhaunis aganst those eejits on here who are slamming haunis without knowing damn all about the situation..... they have to build again but they're well on their way already....

FABIAN (Mayo) - Posts: 21 - 12/06/2009 13:55:22    309425

Fabian, I like your attitude. I wish trixy and a few more would take note. well done...

hillbilly (Mayo) - Posts: 211 - 12/06/2009 14:27:16    309464

Kop on will ye, beaten semi finalists are also rans.

Brinsley Swartz (Mayo) - Posts: 2225 - 12/06/2009 15:40:15    309564

Fair play Fabian, all your comments are echoing the point I was trying to make earlier. Cheers

jason (Mayo) - Posts: 139 - 13/06/2009 13:37:08    310230