Leitrims chances on the 31st

that is the starting line up going to be confirmed on the website at 12 today. m foley broke a bone in his hand and got it operated on on monday heard this for a good source.
the half back line does look a bit weak but if its going bad i think s foley could come on and make a hugh difference come on lets get behind the kads a give them all our supportwe can beat that shower

Hit_The_Bar (Leitrim) - Posts: 40 - 27/05/2009 11:03:03    295184

hoff's team is confirmed prior and mcguinness two corner backs cos ros play 2 inside d reynolds drifting out but the players are correct.

dundee_gin (Leitrim) - Posts: 206 - 27/05/2009 11:14:31    295203

Cannot understand S.foley absence but fair play to james glancy.
As for the forwards, cannot see beirne giving anything at centre forward but hopefully his power can push us forward and the other branching off him. As for the rest of the forwards a change is as good as any eith clarke coming in.
Suppose the majority of my team preference is there apart from foley and after 10 mins positions can be sorted out accordingly

champions1990 (Leitrim) - Posts: 95 - 27/05/2009 11:40:34    295242

Glad to see our best full back line there. Half back line is a bit week. What about Shane Foley one of our most consistant players over the last few years.
If M&M wanted to throw in an inexperienced player in half forward then surely Paddy Mc Gowan is a better option than Clarke.
Who will be taking the frees?

Cannot see this team pulling it off

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 27/05/2009 12:10:39    295292

The Leitrim Senior team to play Roscommon on Sundays Connacht Championship Quarter Final encounter in Páirc Seán is listed below.

1 Noel Gill Kiltubrid
2 Michael McGuinness Mohill
3 John McKeon Drumreilly
4 Dermot Reynolds St Mary's
5 Barry Prior Aughawillan
6 Barry McWeeney Aughnasheelin
7 James Glancy St Mary's
8 Gary McCloskey Tir Chonaill Gaels
9 Shane Canning Mohill
10 Philip McGuinness Mohill
11 Tomás Beirne Eslin
12 Colm Clarke Drumkeerin
13 Ray Cox Annaduff
14 Declan Maxwell Drumreilly
15 James Glancy Glencar/Manor

James Glancy (St Mary's), Colm Clarke, Tomás Beirne and Ray Cox make their Championship debut on Sunday.

FamilyGuy (Leitrim) - Posts: 37 - 27/05/2009 12:11:27    295295

free-taker????????????
shane foley?????

mac21 (Leitrim) - Posts: 677 - 27/05/2009 12:28:31    295329

May the better team win I say. And then let's get down to the business in hand ie. the after match pints of golden nectar. Q. How do you get from Taughmaconnell to Carrick without passing a public house? It can be done. So answers please

maryellen (Roscommon) - Posts: 96 - 27/05/2009 16:05:37    295684

I s'pose you go into every one of them

DaCitizen (Roscommon) - Posts: 30 - 27/05/2009 18:12:53    295868

Maryellen that depends whether you're walking or driving, perhaps you like your county need a lift!!!

patches (Leitrim) - Posts: 33 - 27/05/2009 23:18:44    296092

Trader Sam has kept very quiet on this board up to now but Trader Sam would love it if beat Roscommon on Sunday.

Trader Sam has spoken.

Trader Sam (Leitrim) - Posts: 13 - 28/05/2009 12:07:18    296408

As a half ross (unfortunetly) cant wait to see those ross running back over that bridge next sunday evening with stuipid excuses as to why they were beaten. Would be a lot more confident do if we had a free taker appointed and Shane Foley playing, has been Leitrims best half back in recent times! Mulligan is not much of a footballer but one of the best free takers in ireland! BIG LOSS!

fluffytom (Leitrim) - Posts: 25 - 28/05/2009 12:38:25    296447

gettin close now lads,ya cant bate the championship sunday in carrick.i personally tink the ross are gonna cut loose and hammer leitrim in your half a town.i am especially lookin forward to the mudslingin back here on monday,i reckon ye will run m&m out the doras.

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 28/05/2009 13:11:44    296489

C'mon leitrim

johnnos bulls (None) - Posts: 527 - 30/05/2009 23:15:28    298115

What a beautiful morning. Rashers and eggs on the pan. Sunday papers got. The world tips leitrim and the indo roscommon. Sunday mass over and in a few hours travelling to pairc sean. Mulligan is a major loss for us. i think we will score 11 pts. will that be enough, i hope so and how sad it will be to send our dear cocky, sheepshagging neighbours across the bridge crying. May the best team win as long as they are wearing green.

leitrimforsam (Leitrim) - Posts: 85 - 31/05/2009 10:24:05    298183

It's a typical championship morning. The sun is splitting the stones. My head is pounding from the night before. After ringing the barmaid in the local, She's goin 2 let me in at 11. A few swift ones to settle the head and calm the nerves. TAfter taking my jersey from the hot press, the butterflys are starting. Going up now to take the flag off the roof, bringin it to pairc sean.
Yhe only thing missing is the blind optimism I have carried tom every Championship game since 1992.
Here's hoping that I've never been so wrong.
The atmosphere will be electric, the roar deafening, tension unbearable.

WE ARE LEITRIM.

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 31/05/2009 10:51:48    298199

TIL death do us part - This Is Leitrim

charlotted (Leitrim) - Posts: 598 - 31/05/2009 12:34:16    298241

Two hours to kick off. Heres hopin for a Leitrim win. Be some criac around Carrick, Rooskey, Arigna ... tonight if Leitrim win.

leitrimtilidie (Leitrim) - Posts: 1 - 31/05/2009 13:55:23    298271

I would be suprised if ye dont beat the Rossies and I hope ye do! Sick of the Rossies thinking there a great team when they are just average!

cavanforsam (Cavan) - Posts: 143 - 31/05/2009 14:37:06    298279

Why We Lost- The Post Mortem

My main points for our loss today would be.

1 A few crucial refereeing decisions didnt go our way.
2 Our small & weak half back line was where the Rossies made most of their scores. M& M got it wrong here, BIG TIME.
3 Shane Foley wasnt started, crying shame but fair play proved his point by scoring. Insult compounded by throwing him on at the death. I wont be be suprised if he tells M&M where to shove it.
4. No free taker

fredperry (Leitrim) - Posts: 101 - 31/05/2009 23:34:19    298510