Minor Championship

get over it kansas. can't do anything about it now. good luck lavey.

laflour (Cavan) - Posts: 528 - 01/10/2009 13:08:33    441898

best of luck Lavey in the final friday!

Square_Ball_007 (Cavan) - Posts: 8 - 01/10/2009 15:16:19    442064

well done to the Lavey team on their win over Knockbride, another trophy to add to the intermediate!

Square_Ball_007 (Cavan) - Posts: 8 - 03/10/2009 13:25:28    443772

Well done to the Lavey Minors- Great to see some good players coming through... hope ye stick to it lads

dominance (Cavan) - Posts: 5 - 03/10/2009 15:56:10    443887

lavey beat knockbride well. knockbride were a shambles and wer practically playing 12 men in defence dont no how they beat st finbars and castlerahan. either of these teams would have but up a better fight

cavanforever (Cavan) - Posts: 190 - 03/10/2009 17:46:12    443959

Well done Lavey Minors!!

Aaron Smith or Karl Duke men of the match two great players with a lot of potential, keep it up lads.

moi (Cavan) - Posts: 9 - 03/10/2009 20:24:41    444053

Well done Lavey Minors!!

Aaron Smith or Karl Duke men of the match two great players with a lot of potential, keep it up lads.

moi , 03/10/2009 at 20:24

The number 3 Aaron Smith was my man of the match, I was a bit surprised that number 7 got it but having said that he did score two very nice points so maybe that swung it in his favour, no matter there are a few nice players in that team I think the minor manager should have been there however to note a few of these players. The Conroy lad could have got it as well but it is hard to pick one from so many, well done Lavey and I think the under age team are in the park tomorrow week as well so a great season for Lavey, Congratulations

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 03/10/2009 23:59:54    444204

who won the minor division 1 championship?

SmallCat1009 (Antrim) - Posts: 26 - 19/10/2009 16:45:10    459088

Kilann Gaels (Bailieborough and Shercock) and Bailieborough won u16 division on there own last 2 years..

zamora (Cavan) - Posts: 200 - 19/10/2009 17:23:37    459186

ballyhaise shud be playing in ulster by right.!!

DoctorOnCall (Cavan) - Posts: 30 - 19/10/2009 19:13:20    459323

And why would that be Doctor on Call? I have to say, the bitter attitude of the Ballyhaise club over losing the Minor final is shocking. I never thought of Ballyhaise as a petty club but they really are. Killan Gaels were the better team on the day. Ballyhaise were 100% relying on Kevin Tierney with no plan B. Winning the league does not give you an automatic right to the Championship. If any other amalgamation had to have bet Ballyhaise, would you still be moaning and crying about losing. Its a poor reflection on the ballyhaise club when they can't take there defeat with some dignity.

SS1 (Cavan) - Posts: 196 - 20/10/2009 08:54:32    459809

SS1 I think what Doctor on Call was implying is that when it comes to the Ulster Club championship amalgamations aren't allowed to play and therefore it used to be the case that if the losing finalists were a club in their own right then it would be they who played in the Ulster Championship.
Which begs the question,who are the Cavan minor representatives this year?

aceofspades (Cavan) - Posts: 257 - 20/10/2009 10:33:01    459919

That would be Killan Gaels, Aceofspades.

SS1 (Cavan) - Posts: 196 - 20/10/2009 11:01:50    459965

as far as im aware,amalgamations cannot represent the county.killan gaels are one so id make the assumtion that ballyhaise would represent us?

Mclovinxxx (Cavan) - Posts: 205 - 20/10/2009 19:08:57    460686

Assume away but The Draw was made in Belfast on Monday night and Killan Gaels play Armagh Harps in the Prelim Round of the Ulster Minor Club Championship Competition on Nov 28th or 29th. I know its tough for all you begrudgers to take but there you have it.

SS1 (Cavan) - Posts: 196 - 20/10/2009 21:06:03    460805

Killann Gaels are representing Cavan in Ulster because they won the Championship deservedly as a parish team. Amalgamations can go forward to Ulster if they are parish teams. Best of luck to them in it.

starsky (Cavan) - Posts: 20 - 20/10/2009 23:15:48    461013

ss1,i have no problem will killan gaels representing us.i just believed that the couldnt,they won the championship so they deserve to represent us.

Mclovinxxx (Cavan) - Posts: 205 - 21/10/2009 13:34:14    461539

who are the beat players in the killan gaels minor team???

countygods (Armagh) - Posts: 37 - 11/11/2009 20:05:12    481494