Football Tipster Competition 2008

CLG & GMG - Lads what about if you send me an email with your minor replay selection on it. If its the same pick we're snookered though!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 22/09/2008 14:52:08    104627

Why don't I think of a number and you both can guess what it is.

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 22/09/2008 15:12:07    104667

Well don't go picking the number of Sams Donegal have won ......... :-)

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 22/09/2008 15:16:43    104677

22/09/2008 15:16:43
JayoCluxton

Well don't go picking the number of Sams Donegal have won ......... :-)

Oi! Cheeky fecker.
BTW I though the tipster competition was a shambles and poorly run ;)

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 22/09/2008 15:22:29    104686

3 cheers on a great performance by Jayo Cluxton.

Well Done Jayo.

jakestevens81 (Monaghan) - Posts: 179 - 22/09/2008 15:24:25    104692

BTW I though the tipster competition was a shambles and poorly run ;)
RMDrive , 22/09/2008 at 15:22

I agree thoroughly RMD. I did most of it through beer tinted specs and the bottom of pint glasses and cans of Dutch Gold. At the height of my 'training' I got a call from Brian McI looking for me to line out for you guys, said I'd fit in nicely :-)

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 22/09/2008 15:28:10    104700

Well done all round and Good man Jayo, twas a buzz picking losing teams all summer.

mossbags (Galway) - Posts: 1089 - 22/09/2008 16:07:43    104780

Thanks JC you'll have to do the same thing again next year, unfortunetly the aul internet connection messed up there and haven't got a chance to be on regularly but i'll be back next year!!

PS. told youse Kerry wouldn't win.

Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 22/09/2008 19:57:45    105007

Just trying to wrap this! Have a prediction for the Minor replay in from GMG. So if you get this CLG, if you want to send me a prediction on email - and if its different from GMGs it's game on!!!

Btw thanks to all of you for your thanks both here and to my email address. As I said I enjoyed it thoroughly and please God will be around for a repeat in 2009!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 23/09/2008 17:31:54    105846

OK GMG and CLG have picked the same team in Minor replay - not telling you which!!! So the result is a dead heat:

Football Tipster Competition 2008

Join Winners

CLG & GMG
3rd Place: Thomas Clarke.

Well Done to all. More next year! Good night, God Bless and may your God go with you!

JC

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 24/09/2008 15:38:26    106758

Jayo I demand a backdoor system for next year and any chance that Frank Murphy would be able to anything about my score? Surely there is some technicality out there to save me?

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 24/09/2008 15:53:33    106785

Where did I finish up Jayo?

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 24/09/2008 16:15:39    106816

Jayo I demand a backdoor system for next year and any chance that Frank Murphy would be able to anything about my score? Surely there is some technicality out there to save me?
Real Kerry Fan , 24/09/2008 at 15:53

Yes folks I have just had a call from F Murphy who points out that under rule 13.4 subsection 3b para 8 "the table is indeed upside down" and the 'real' winner is Real Kerry Fan with 30 points!!

Can I do any more for you lad!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 24/09/2008 16:33:48    106850

Loyal - go back a page all results there. You finished joint 25th outta 46 finishers - level with Liam and Holymoly - yis musta been all coggin yer ekker!!! (translated - copying each other's homework!)

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 24/09/2008 16:55:50    106897

Cheers JC for running this half-*****, poorly organised, boring, shambles of a tipster competition. If it wasn't for people like you ... well we'd still be doing it cause we simply get someone else! Maith thu JC. Twas good craic and became part of the HS summer. I've recently started to get a load of junk mail offering to sell me various drugs (which I don't need yet thank God) and cut-price replica Dublin Jerseys. Have you been selling off our e-mail addresses?

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 24/09/2008 16:59:45    106912

An honour to finish on the same mark as those two Dublin stalwarts.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 24/09/2008 17:06:15    106933

Will there be a competition for the League of 2009?

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 24/09/2008 17:20:48    106949

I've recently started to get a load of junk mail offering to sell me various drugs (which I don't need yet thank God) and cut-price replica Dublin Jerseys. Have you been selling off our e-mail addresses?
RMDrive , 24/09/2008 at 16:59

No RM as promised at the beginning - all email addresses were kept private and not divulged to anyone.

However that was just for the duration of the competition but now that its over - if there is anyone any of you really dislike and want to spam - just drop me a tenner in a brown envelope and I'll send you the address and any other info I have!! Offer open to all. No - not really!

In fairness RM I just sent yours to the Samaritans, the AA, the Priory and Dialadate - all in your own interest of course! :-)

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 24/09/2008 17:23:17    106952

Yes indeed, well done JC. Well run, right down the the 'final reminder' emails, of which I received plenty. If I could only have found 2 more points from somewhere. Are you sure I didnt take Down to beat Tyrone back in May....?!

Thomas Clarke (Tyrone) - Posts: 1002 - 24/09/2008 17:31:26    106960

Jayo doesn't do League Loyal - but I do go to the matches I hasten to add!!!

TC - you did indeed pick Down to beat Tyrone - but that was the drawn game :-)

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 24/09/2008 17:43:38    106974