Football Tipster Competition 2008

Gonna keep it open for another half an hour or so - still nothing from those below. I note some are posting. If you want to give it a skip, send me a mail and I will remove your name and save you and me the hassle of chasing ya. Get them to [email protected] asap - doing both semis this week - thanks!

So Cork v Kerry

Tyrone v Wexford

Armaghgeddon
Bumpernut
Enrico
freddy15
GoalsWinGames
HornNeck
Mightycelts
Niamh
S Man
samin10
Sean Og

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 22/08/2008 12:48:57    82446

Right - a record 10 no-shows. As I have heard nothing from Niamh, mightycelts or S Man or Sean Og for at least two weeks I presume they have cried off.

It leaves us with 48 players but with only 42 players playing this week. Details below.

CLG Kerry Tyrone 70
GMG Kerry Tyrone 68
Jim (Wexford) Kerry Wexford 68
Flanders Kerry Tyrone 68
6 in a row Kerry Wexford 66
HornNeck Kerry Tyrone 66
Macattack Cork Tyrone 66
S Man 66
Thomas Clarke Kerry Tyrone 66
Carl Jung Kerry Wexford 64
clash-of-da-ash Kerry Wexford 64
freddy15 64
Legend92 Kerry Tyrone 64
RMDrive Kerry Tyrone 64
Bald Eagle Kerry Tyrone 62
Ballbhoy Cork Tyrone 62
Gasur_crua Kerry Tyrone 62
Armaghgeddon 60
beeduybe Cork Wexford 60
Dannymc Kerry Tyrone 60
Floops Kerry Draw 60
JayoCluxton Kerry Tyrone 60
Sean Og 60
Holymoly Kerry Tyrone 58
Liam, Walkinstown Kerry Tyrone 58
Red Admiral Kerry Tyrone 58
samin10 58
lino_de_legend Cork Wexford 58
Lifford Gael Kerry Tyrone 56
Loyal2TheRoyal Draw Draw 56
Tír Chonaill abú Cork Tyrone 56
Letterkennyman Kerry Tyrone 56
Jakestevens81 Kerry Tyrone 54
swinford2008 Kerry Wexford 54
Andy Kerry Tyrone 54
Gunit Kerry Tyrone 54
Enrico 52
Fr Tierney Cork Tyrone 52
GoalsWinGames 52
rich dublin Kerry Tyrone 52
Bumpernut 52
Dessie15 Kerry Wexford 50
Mightycelts 50
Mossbags Kerry Tyrone 50
Tomás Tralee Kerry Tyrone 50
Shinners Kerry Draw 48
North Side Gael Cork Tyrone 46
Northwestisbest Draw Tyrone 44
Leitrim Lad Kerry Wexford 42
Niamh 42
dougal Kerry Tyrone 40
RealKerryFan Kerry Wexford 30

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 22/08/2008 14:11:20    82559

Well my worst freakin' nightmare has come to pass with Kerry snatching a draw from the jaws of victory! So my clever ploy to get the semis in together has come to nought! So get you replay predictions in please! Only 2 had the draw but don't really impact at the top - but well done to Loyal2theRoyal and Nortwestisbest nonetheless! I'll update next week.

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 25/08/2008 13:05:54    84028

I am going to win it Jayo, CLG, GMG, Jim (Wexford), Flanders, better watch out.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 25/08/2008 13:34:13    84071

Don't forget to get your predictions for Cork-Kerry replay in please. Some people changing their mind this week - interesting!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 28/08/2008 14:12:54    87501

Right a lousy 22 in out of - I think 48 - still playing!

Possible reprieve for Armaghgeddon, Bumpernut, Enrico, Freddy15 and GoalsWinGames - who have a chance to get the two predictions in to me before noon!

Haven't heard from those below so they have til 12 noon to get Cork-Kerry replay predictions in to [email protected]

I am not sending reminders to emails any more ... recession biting!

6 in a row
Andy
Armaghgeddon
Bald Eagle
beeduybe
Bumpernut
clash-of-da-ash
Dessie15
Enrico
Floops
freddy15
Gasur_crua
GoalsWinGames
Holymoly
Jakestevens81
Leitrim Lad
Liam, Walkinstown
Lifford Gael
Macattack
Mossbags
North Side Gael
Northwestisbest
RealKerryFan
Red Admiral
rich dublin
Thomas Clarke

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 28/08/2008 23:26:55    88018

really sorry Jayo but i cant get into my mail can i post my prediction here just this once please?

KERRY win

thanks mate

rich dublin (None) - Posts: 425 - 29/08/2008 09:20:03    88092

Right 30 minutes to go. Have no prediction from either game from

Enrico
GoalsWinGames
Bumpernut

And no prediction for the Cork v Kerry replay from the following -

clash-of-da-ash
Holymoly
Lifford Gael
Macattack
Mossbags
Northwestisbest.

Get 'em in to [email protected] before high noon please!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 29/08/2008 11:31:51    88239

jayo, my hotmail is F****D, can you put me down for Cork?

macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 29/08/2008 12:55:18    88405

Macattack - done! Loggin on to them bogey websites sometimes messes up your email - I heard! :-)

Anyone else for the last of the choc ices?? Enrico? Clash? Holy?

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 29/08/2008 13:24:48    88444

jayo - is the Niamh the Derry Air Queen I see was down your lis? Bet she went against Kerry all year & now dropping out when chicks have come home to roost? Well she can sit on her Derryaire for the rest of the championship & admire de Kingdom winning it.

dingle1 (Clare) - Posts: 805 - 29/08/2008 14:02:25    88475

macattack
County: UK

jayo, my hotmail is F****D, can you put me down for Cork?

F****D? Is that a technical term mac?

Bald Eagle (None) - Posts: 1009 - 29/08/2008 14:16:54    88486

Right 45 playing this week. Player falling quicker than AOM! Hopefully only the final to go after this - please!!!!!!!!! Selections below - Good Luck!

With regard to Niamh - she appears to have disappeared - but then if Hag'n'Cheese was stalking ya wouldn't anybody!!

CLG Kerry Tyrone 70
Flanders Cork Tyrone 68
GMG Kerry Tyrone 68
Jim (Wexford) Cork Wexford 68
6 in a row Kerry Wexford 66
HornNeck Kerry Tyrone 66
Macattack Cork Tyrone 66
Thomas Clarke Kerry Tyrone 66
Carl Jung Kerry Wexford 64
clash-of-da-ash Wexford 64
freddy15 Draw Draw 64
Legend92 Kerry Tyrone 64
RMDrive Kerry Tyrone 64
Bald Eagle Cork Tyrone 62
Ballbhoy Cork Tyrone 62
Gasur_crua Kerry Tyrone 62
Armaghgeddon Kerry Tyrone 60
beeduybe Cork Wexford 60
Dannymc Draw Tyrone 60
Floops Kerry Draw 60
JayoCluxton Kerry Tyrone 60
Loyal2TheRoyal Draw Draw 60
Holymoly Tyrone 58
Liam, Walkinstown Cork Tyrone 58
lino_de_legend Cork Wexford 58
Red Admiral Cork Tyrone 58
samin10 Kerry Tyrone 58
Letterkennyman Kerry Tyrone 56
Lifford Gael Kerry Tyrone 56
Tír Chonaill abú Cork Tyrone 56
Andy Kerry Tyrone 54
Gunit Kerry Tyrone 54
Jakestevens81 Cork Tyrone 54
swinford2008 Kerry Wexford 54
Bumpernut 52
Enrico 52
Fr Tierney Cork Tyrone 52
GoalsWinGames 52
rich dublin Kerry Tyrone 52
Dessie15 Kerry Wexford 50
Mossbags Cork Wexford 50
Tomás Tralee Kerry Tyrone 50
Northwestisbest Tyrone 48
Shinners Kerry Draw 48
North Side Gael Cork Tyrone 46
Leitrim Lad Cork Wexford 42
dougal Kerry Tyrone 40
RealKerryFan Draw Wexford 30

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 29/08/2008 14:50:34    88538

It is! That IT degree was money well spend!!!

macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 29/08/2008 15:11:37    88562

Cork
Wexford

Clash-of-da-ash (Galway) - Posts: 927 - 29/08/2008 16:54:42    88685

Hello there everyone I'm back!! The comp was broke for 2 weeks!! I don't think i could have won the Tipster in the finish up so I don't mind if you took me off it! Also, Kerry still won't win the AI Tyrone are looking very strong... but don't quote me one!

Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 30/08/2008 18:42:49    89003

Well one game to go and CLG remains in the box seat on 74 with GMG snapping at his heels on 72. Three more players (Horn Neck, Thomas Clarke and Flanders) are on 70 and given the possibility of a draw in the Final, (a distinct possibility!) they can all conceivably win the competition.

At the other end its relegation woes for Real Kerry Fan, Leitrim Lad and Dougal who will all be predicting scores for the Minors next year! North Side Gael may yet escape.

I believe there is one game left and I will post at the start of that week. I will also throw in a correct scoreline for everyone - for bragging rights and to settle any potential tie!

CLG 4 74
GMG 4 72
HornNeck 4 70
Thomas Clarke 4 70
Flanders 2 70
6 in a row 2 68
Jim (Wexford) 0 68
Legend92 4 68
Macattack 2 68
RMDrive 4 68
Carl Jung 2 66
Gasur_crua 4 66
Armaghgeddon 4 64
Bald Eagle 2 64
clash-of-da-ash 0 64
freddy15 0 64
JayoCluxton 4 64
Ballbhoy 2 64
Dannymc 2 62
Floops 2 62
samin10 4 62
beeduybe 0 60
Holymoly 2 60
Liam, Walkinstown 2 60
Lifford Gael 4 60
Loyal2TheRoyal 0 60
Red Admiral 2 60
Letterkennyman 4 60
Tír Chonaill abú 2 58
Andy 4 58
Gunit 4 58
lino_de_legend 0 58
Jakestevens81 2 56
rich dublin 4 56
swinford2008 2 56
Fr Tierney 2 54
Tomás Tralee 4 54
Dessie15 2 52
Enrico 0 52
GoalsWinGames 0 52
Bumpernut 0 52
Mossbags 0 50
Northwestisbest 2 50
Shinners 2 50
North Side Gael 2 48
dougal 4 44
Leitrim Lad 0 42
RealKerryFan 0 30

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 31/08/2008 19:04:34    89194

Right - just to prevent this from falling off the radar and having to call the Emergency Services (Loyal2theRoyal!!) to rescue it a little reminder that we have one game left unless there is (God forbid!) a draw!!! Will be hunting down predictions next week in earnest but feel free to get them in anytime from now.

One further thing - for some extra craic I will take actual score predictions too. ie Kerry 2-12 Tyrone 3-09 (ever the diplomat me!) - these will only count in the event of a tie but I'll put them up with the predictions before the game! Serious bragging rights to anyone who hits the nail on the head obviously! By the way scores are as in previous post!

So at your leisure - get in who you think will win between Kerry and Tyrone and what the score will be - to [email protected] .

ps no word of a prize yet but am in deep negotiations with LP and Etihad Airways about a trip to the Middle East - say no more! Another kind soul has offered 40 tickets for the All Ireland Final - unfortunately they will be only available after the minor game when the poor soul and the other day-care patients must return to the institution. Mugsy has offered some nice waxes as a prize but I dunno about that while Real Kerry Fan and Tomas have offered to have your picture taken sitting in Sam !!! Ah, the end is nigh .... one more game (please!) .........

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 09/09/2008 15:04:17    96290

At the risk of sounding like a brown nose can I just say fair play to you Jayo. I'm sure a lot of hard work went into sorting it out week by week so fair play to you!

Shinners (Longford) - Posts: 496 - 09/09/2008 20:15:49    96596

Right - finally (!) we are into the last week!!! Just the final left and its Kerry v Tyrone - just as I predicted last April!!! Even if ye can't win send in your prediction anway and for an extra bit of fun I am looking for actual score predictions too - which will count in the event of a tie! I'll post all predictions before the game.

So get them in to [email protected] - thanks all.

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 15/09/2008 11:01:22    99854