Don't want to repeat myself, don't want to repeat myself, don't want to repeat myself, don't want to repeat myself, don't want to repeat myself, don't want to repeat myself, don't want to repeat myself, but only 15 in so far - get 'em in please! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 06/08/2008 16:12:55 66930 Link 0 |
I've just noticed this thread has gone over the 10,000 hit mark! Have to say that personally this makes the effort worthwhile and proves that we all like nothing better than a bit of fortune telling and punditry! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 06/08/2008 22:06:05 67230 Link 0 |
Sod all that 2,000 lark - we just hit 10 grand with this thread - see my previous post!!!!! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 07/08/2008 15:19:07 67972 Link 0 |
Right 50 in for this weekend. If Legend92 is reading this drop me an email - I have a feeling you sent me predictions but can't fine them anywhere and may have deleted in error!! RoyalCountyStar - I know you're out in Oz (possibly looking for players for Dublin :-) ) so if you can get back to me before midnight I'll give ya a chance!! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 08/08/2008 14:13:02 69072 Link 0 |
You're starting to show off now with all these stats Jayo, and you're bringing new meaning to "the percentage game". Keep up the good work! Bald Eagle (None) - Posts: 1009 - 08/08/2008 17:29:12 69432 Link 0 |
Well Bald Eagle as I suspected earlier Legend 92 had indeed sent me a selection of Armagh, Kerry and Cork so the number of players this week is now 51 which totally mucks up the simple percentage calculations - BAH! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 08/08/2008 22:08:51 69551 Link 0 |
Well done on breaking the 10k barrier JC... only bested by the non Gaa thread - oh the irony! Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 09/08/2008 19:04:33 69908 Link 0 |
No real change at the top with most players scoring 4 points. The main beneficiary of Wexford's great win was Jim who got the 6 points to move himself onto 66 - 4 off CLG who still leads on 70. Well done too to Floops, Tomás and Dessie15 who got the max! GMG and Flanders remain 2 behind on 68. Jim is joined on 66 by '6 in a row', HornNeck and S Man - with 6 players two points further back on 64. Loyal's draw strategy backfired and saw him zero out this week! All details below. Barring replays, just 4 matches to go!! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 10/08/2008 15:28:51 70189 Link 0 |
Just one wee game this week! Dublin v. Tyrone on Saturday 16th - get them in to Jayo@[email protected] !!! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 11/08/2008 13:01:54 70813 Link 0 |
Just 11 in so far - don't be shy! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 12/08/2008 17:33:03 72567 Link 0 |
13 in - 40 to go! Just one game - Dublin v Tyrone - for any of you who have just returned from Mars! Get 'em in! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 13/08/2008 11:52:10 73222 Link 0 |
Brutal this week - 28 still not in! Only one sodding match to predict - it ain't rocket science - gimme a D or a T! Get 'em in please! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 14/08/2008 15:58:57 74932 Link 0 |
20 minutes left - and still 8 outstanding - some from HS legends!!!! Dublin v Tyrone - get em in! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 15/08/2008 11:40:30 75627 Link 0 |
Right 46 playing this week - with 6 no-shows and some very surprising names among them! I reckon we've lost Royal County Star to the Australian outback - so we have 52 players left. JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 15/08/2008 19:34:06 76144 Link 0 |
Right, after that hiding on Saturday I am abandoning the competition - ha! Not! Well done to the correct tipsters - after Saturday I think my chances are now the same as those of the Dubs winning Sam. The main beneficiary at the top was Wexford Jim whose 2 points moves him within 2 of CLG. There are only 3 games left (minus possible draws) so many cannot win now but please keep it going anyway - sure we've come this far! And there'll be a big league table (hall of shame!!) at the end! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 17/08/2008 23:56:05 77162 Link 0 |
Just to let ye all know early - I am gonna call for predictions for both semis (Cork-Kerry and Tyrone-Wexford) by this Friday. It just makes it easier for me - if y'all don't mind!! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 18/08/2008 12:38:27 77643 Link 0 |
Right Lads and Gents keep 'em coming! Looking for predictions for BOTH semis this week - it'll save me a lot of hassle if ye don't mind! Had a few surprising no shows last week! There is only the Final left after this call (17 weeks and 54 games later!) - so even if ye can't win keep it going - places on the league table at stake!!! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 20/08/2008 12:34:13 80350 Link 0 |
So long as im not relegated i'll do okay, i failed to feild a few times which let me down if i hadnt of done that i probably would have won the league! North Side Gael (None) - Posts: 1076 - 20/08/2008 13:17:48 80435 Link 0 |
Only about 20 in and I ain't gonna be around much today & tomorrow to remind ye! C'mon just two weeks left - don't falter now! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 21/08/2008 12:43:17 81540 Link 0 |
Right - I haven't done this since the first week or two - but on the basis that I send reminders to email addresses and people don't actually use them much - here are the 20 players still outstanding this week. You have til noon today guys!! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 22/08/2008 01:18:01 82144 Link 0 |