What are yer minor hurlers like this year?We play ye this Saturday in Mullingar in the next round.I see ye have already played a game in this years champonship already against Kildare.Also i presume the game will be in Cusack Park,where abouts is that in the town?Its been so long since i was in it.Have been in St. Lomans good few times alright,is it near there?Thanks. fergie (Carlow) - Posts: 1120 - 27/04/2009 13:27:41 268969 Link 0 |
minor hurlers are playing in st lomans stats (None) - Posts: 27 - 27/04/2009 16:41:54 269223 Link 0 |
Decent performance today.We now move on to play Offaly in the quarter final.Cathal Scally did well in goal with the full back line solid.Alan Mcgrath did well with Boyle and Cassidy in the half backs.Flynn from Pollard was a revelation at center forward and Anthony Price excellent up front.Barry O Meara and Phil Reilly can do alot better than this and I suspect Nipper will be 100% in 2 weeks. jobber (Westmeath) - Posts: 1766 - 03/05/2009 01:07:14 274077 Link 0 |
could u post up the panel and their clubs? cheers manfromdelmonte (UK) - Posts: 541 - 03/05/2009 11:46:01 274127 Link 0 |
Why are Westmeath playing Offaly in the next round considering Offaly got beat at the weekend? Matthew (None) - Posts: 1086 - 04/05/2009 15:40:43 274558 Link 0 |
not sure why Offaly get a second chance, doesn't seem very fair..the team that played on saturday and their clubs are as follows: celticbhoy18 (Westmeath) - Posts: 58 - 04/05/2009 17:18:00 274618 Link 0 |
celticbhoy seems to know it all about the min or team 2 surely these boys are a team of world beaters aswell building themselves up for a huge fall against a team such as offaly kingofthetramps (Westmeath) - Posts: 50 - 04/05/2009 18:36:12 274679 Link 0 |
The latter part of your name does seem appropriate.This Westmeath minor hurling team are decent if notWorldbeaters and will enter the quarter final as long shot outsiders against offaly but with hope nevertheless.A hope that should be supported by all Westmeath GAA supporters which you are NOT jobber (Westmeath) - Posts: 1766 - 04/05/2009 23:20:24 274850 Link 0 |
best wishes to the mentors and panel next weekend. have seen them twice and the are a capable team. old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 05/05/2009 18:11:20 275482 Link 0 |
i thought ye learned yer lesson. it started with the seniors, they lost, then u-21's, they lost and the minors will lose aswel. the few dual players should concentrate on the gaelic. hopefully the older lads have learned! TheWinner (Westmeath) - Posts: 61 - 05/05/2009 19:35:29 275555 Link 0 |
jobber who are u to tell me my name is inappropriate? if uthink ur hard enough u can have a go kingofthetramps (Westmeath) - Posts: 50 - 05/05/2009 22:08:07 275671 Link 0 |
well done to d minor hurlers manfromdelmonte (UK) - Posts: 541 - 05/05/2009 22:47:19 275717 Link 0 |
sick of all u people posting comments putting down our county hurlers,u lot are the only joke in the county,i enjoy watching both our county codes any time i get a chance 2 travel home,with regards footballers being better than the hurlers,i cant c myself booking a flight home 4 a sunday in sept 4 either team any time soon so less of the rubbish,one final note 4 this lad kingofthetramps or whatever he calls himself,what u mean when ur asking people if they tink they r tuff enough they can have a go,whenever im home again il let u know so u can show me how tuff u tink u are,if u not up 4 it keep it closed 4rm now on longway4rmhome (Westmeath) - Posts: 1 - 06/05/2009 00:13:50 275812 Link 0 |
longwayfrmhome, would u listen 2 yourself. ur funny really. the only reason you will be home is to see the delaney cup coming home in july. as for the christy ring, haha!! carlow have there name on it.. we should urge the likes of smith, jordan, greville and shaw to switch codes. where they can show their true ability!! TheWinner (Westmeath) - Posts: 61 - 06/05/2009 11:15:59 275977 Link 0 |
TheWinner! This is great, we win the Delaney Cup once, 5 years, ago, and all of a sudden its coming "home" in July. So, you're backing Dublin again I take it? Save bet I must say. They take it as a given having won it 4 times in a row. They want the All Ireland, but will find it hard coming out of a 2nd rate province like Leinster. What01 (Westmeath) - Posts: 67 - 06/05/2009 12:08:58 276037 Link 0 |
whato1 i think its pronounced safe bet not save bet kingofthetramps (Westmeath) - Posts: 50 - 06/05/2009 14:37:35 276230 Link 0 |
kingofthetramps you are some lad. Picking a fight with one poster and then pointing out grammatical errors on anothers post. Whatever you do, don't leave this message board as you have me in stitches with your angry little terrier attitude. Maybe try some Yoga or Green Tea, I hear they are great for dropping your stress levels. Darragh (Westmeath) - Posts: 341 - 06/05/2009 16:58:25 276404 Link 0 |
Thanks for picking up on that king. Its amazing what the mind will do when your in a rush trying to sneak a quick comment in while busy at work. Its a pity you didn't notice my other grammatical error??????? What01 (Westmeath) - Posts: 67 - 06/05/2009 19:09:56 276578 Link 0 |
well if leinster is 2nd rate and our hurlers arent deemed strong enough for it, what rate are they at? u justed backed us up without knowin it. good man!! TheWinner (Westmeath) - Posts: 61 - 06/05/2009 22:02:58 276721 Link 0 |
Wow isnt our appropraitely named little Killucan junior player the smart one.So he and the incredibly badly named "winner" think that because Killucan (really the Ratharney hurlers )show how useless the standard of football is in the county Jordan,Shaw and co should join Flathertys expensive sinking ship ha ha ha. jobber (Westmeath) - Posts: 1766 - 06/05/2009 22:59:04 276781 Link 0 |